Customer Reviews for Low Country Sod Pros
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

148 reviews

10036 C Hwy 78   Ladson, SC 29456

(843) 875-1354

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 10 am–2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(843) 875-1354

10036 C Hwy 78
Ladson, SC 29456

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 10 am–2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Actually check and maintenance trucks before renting them out. Someone's life could be at risk if not.

Shamaur J 
Rating:
3.0

don’t like the the online service pick to much to do will never again plus I got a another charge which I don’t understand

cynthia g 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adriana S 
Rating:
3.0

The drop off zone was a 24/7 hour but not supported by personnel. The problem is the uhaul app did not recognize the location and kept trying to load. Because of this I couldn't complete the drop off and had to return the next day. Fix the app process.

Clinton C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah C 
Rating:
4.0

The process was easy and convenient but the App. didn't allow me to show the mileage and gas level was three quarters fuel.

Kenneth C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven T 
Rating:
5.0

Keep providing exceptional customer service! Whoever answers the phone and runs the lot is a class act and most definitely the reason while my family and I will always refer this location to anyone! Thank you for going above and beyond!

LEONARD S 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H 
Rating:
4.0

The front cab and rear of the truck was dirty.

AUDRA W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jemini S 
Rating:
5.0

Pickup and drop off was fairly easy process. The truck we got needs some TLC but, was a great deal for helping us move! Thank you.

william w 
Rating:
3.0

The cleanliness of the van was despicable and it smelled absolutely horrible.

MONIQUE W 
Rating:
5.0

Since I had such great experience I do not think you need to change anything. Alexandera was great.

patricia b 
Rating:
3.0

The Van was horribly dirty. It smelled as if someone had livestock in it. It had someones McDonald's trash in it. It's stunk to high heaven. Your ap is horrible. It doesn't work properly. I get stuck every time during the photo taking and the scanning. IT needs to be fixed. I swore I would never use Uhaul again after my last fiasco with you guys.....and now it's confirmed.

Rhonda D 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley D 
Rating:
2.0

There was no attendant on duty, but there was a number to call (said they would answer 24/7. I had a problem because there was no number on the front of the truck. I called them number and no one answered or called back. Luckily I figured it out because it’s a day later and no one has still returned my call.

Lorinda G 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody A 
Rating:
1.0

My card was charged for over the amount of my cost and I disputed it with the company because I had pictures of the gas tank. I was told that someone would be calling me to discuss my refund from that particular location and I am on Day 4 and still no answers

Tiasha W 
Rating:
1.0

Stop taking more money off people card unauthorized

Alean G 
Rating:
1.0

no one there during business hours. 6x12 trailer is very hard to get off the truck by a single 60 year old woman in the pouring rain. at location over 45 minutes. tried calling, no answer

Lacey E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krista S 
Rating:
3.0

Please notify current hours of operation so the individual dropping off knows to expects this.

Charles P 
Rating:
4.0

Hard to reach by phone. Friendly service in person.

Andrew T 
Rating:
2.0

I rented the truck and trailer to move cross country for work. When I first got the truck the Interior was disgusting and I had to go through a whole box of Clorox wipes. Once on the road it stared to rain and I realized the windshield wipers did little more than smear the rain across the windshield Posing a serious safety hazard. I called the local Uhaul location and asked for new wiper blades and they referred me to the help line, the help line then referred to me the road side assistance team who then referred me to the local Uhaul location. I explain the runaround I was getting and was given a link that MIGHT help me get a refund. I was perturbed knowing that the interior of the truck had “your safety is our number one concern” yet The windshield wipers were clearly not a concern. I proceed to drive cross country and when I arrived in Bremerton, I could not access the storage facility. I called and was told I had to drive to another location to sign paper work and pick up a lock. I went to the other location and was told that there were no storage units available regardless of making a reservation a week in advance. Apparently overbooking is a common issue at this location and many people are not as lucky as me. The employee managed to find one unit (the handicap one). I asked for the lock and was told that it should be at the unit but had been told at the storage facility, that was not the case. After going back to the facility to put my stuff in my unit. One of the other customers at the storage facility made me and my girlfriend very uncomfortable as she was clearly under the influence of something and spent 20+ minutes in the bathroom doing god knows what… We were still moving into the unit and an employee came to lock the facility so we felt rushed and had to throw everything in as fast as possible. The experience was very stressful and disheartening to learn that Uhaul make scheduling decisions without communication with their locations. I don’t think I will be using Uhaul to move again in a few years. Do better on communicating or streamlining the software to check reservations and availability.

Maxx E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC E 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david S 
Rating:
5.0

The app has issues. Selfie multiple times and then had to use Chrome cause app wouldn't work. Took forever to load.

Amy K 
Rating:
5.0

The truck ran fine and the clerk was friendly and knowledgeable.

Thomas G 
Rating:
3.0

I was not able to use the website return wizard as my iPhone would not allow location transmission even after changing it in my settings.

Brooke K 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen V 
Rating:
2.0

The option to pick up the Uhaul ourselves without needing an employee there was branded as quick and easy. I believe the options said all you needed was your smartphone. However upon getting there and starting the process you learn that your license is not enough verification. No you need a picture of either a passport, lease agreement, or paystub/paycheck/proof of employment. This wouldn’t be an issue if we were informed beforehand so we could bring these items. Also the online picture taking format wouldn’t let you choose a photo from your phone, you had to take a new photo, which again makes no sense as who just brings their lease agreement or their passport to pick up a uhaul. There was a sticker inside the truck saying “save $20 and sweep out the truck to avoid the cleaning fee” however the truck we were supplied with had dirt/dust all over the back of the truck. So congrats on probably charging the last person for a cleaning fee and not even cleaning the truck after that. Also the truck had a check engine light on which potentially could be nothing, however it doesn’t inspire confidence and put us on edge the whole day. The only good part of the Uhaul experience was the employee who checked the truck out when we returned it. He was nice, quick and professional.

Hallie K 
Rating:
5.0

keep up the good work

Wolfgan L 
Rating:
3.0

The truck I had was in horrible shape, I felt unsafe driving it but unfortunately had no choice as I needed it. It had the check engine light on, the ABS light and the oil light on. It pulled to the right every time you used the brakes. The brakes were not good. I ended up having to rent it for 2 days (instead of the one I would have actually needed it) due to the safety issues I was afraid to drive it at night. This vehicle has no business being rented to anyone until it is completely serviced. I always rent through U HAUL and was extremely upset and disappointed with the truck I rented and the place I rented from had no clue that it was in the shape it was in.

CHANNON D 
Rating:
3.0

The app would not load photo so drop off was stressful. Customer service rep on phone said " I cannot help you. I just do reservations"

Eamon C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucas D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan C 
Rating:
5.0

The steering in the truck is wore out. It was all over the road and a handful to drive. The windshield was filthy and hard to see out of at night. Other than that the truck ran fine.

ROBERT H 
Rating:
1.0

I will never rent from this location again. I was never told there were fees to not sweep out the truck and use a dolly. Total bs. I will be contacting the better business bureau

KELLY R 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRITTANY S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES P 
Rating:
1.0

No Gas, location got changed 5 times and the cab smelled like marijuana.

John M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL F 
Rating:
3.0

Main problem I had was everyone on the phone side. Not this location. We tried to change our drop off location and told we could not. After driving across town and started the online return, they changed the location to where we were told we couldn’t drop off. By this time the trailer was disconnected and could not reattach it to drive back across Charleston where we tried to change it too. Between all the phone tags and arguing on the phone it took just under an hour. I still have a 14 hour drive ahead of us and now it was about 4:00 pm

MARY R 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul employee Alexandria is very helpful and pleasant. She resolved a drop off issue and called me when it was finished.

Daniel D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES B 
Rating:
3.0

Very dark when returning at night, no exterior lights

OLIVIA M 
Rating:
4.0

The young lady that took care of the rental transaction was professional and efficient in getting things done promptly. I would suggest to have some kind of lighting after hours to make the lot visible. I returned the truck at night and went past the lot even though I was being cautious to not miss the entrance.

JUAN R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L 
Rating:
2.0

Post the correct hours. They are not open on Saturday, at all! Did not have appliance dolly or moving quilts. I was not informed, at all!

Leif E 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel J 
Rating:
1.0

Their office was locked and closed. I drove 45 minutes to get there in the middle of Monday’s workday. No one was there. I could not release the trailer from my car. I had to walk to several businesses to find help. It took much longer than I had and I had no assurances that the paperwork would be handled correctly. I will never return to that location.

SHERYL F 
Rating:
5.0

very efficient and pleasant to work with.

Christopher A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEVIN W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIE W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer agent seemed to be in a bad mood.

Jeff G 
Rating:
3.0

I dropped off my truck on time and was charged an additional day and called by uhaul saying I did not turn in my vehicle on time. I would not recommend this location if they cannot fill out the paperwork correctly.

Terry M 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and patient. Perfect already, needs nothing

JERRY M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN T 
Rating:
3.0

Tail gate would not open

Jonathan G 
Rating:
3.0

There was a transmission issue. I prayed that we would reach our destination without being stranded.

LEON W 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure that when a customer makes a reservation for some equipment to make sure that the equipment is there. For instance, I reserved an appliance dolly but this location did not have it in stock.

ANDREA S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY M 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mbarek K 
Rating:
3.0

When we dropped off the trailer on Friday, the office was closed,

anthony E 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure that the equipment that is being rented, like an appliance dolly, is actually there to be rented. If have an employee from another location drop off the equipment.

ANDREA S 
Rating:
5.0

I have no problems with this location. She was very nice the little I was able to speak with her. Clean place and an easy drop off experience.

Celeste C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDSAY P 
Rating:
5.0

Alex from Low Country Sod Pros was wonderful. Extremely helpful and courteous.

Ashley K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey W 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Great environment that feels very welcoming. This is my preferred location to rent now! Couldn’t have had a better experience!

Cameron S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chari C 
Rating:
1.0

The employees think that they own the place .they need to be more polite

GASPAR O 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott G 
Rating:
5.0

The rep said if we returned the equipment to Red Bluff we’d save 80$. We agreed to do that but she put an address in Redding to return it to instead.

DAVID B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACIE S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT C 
Rating:
5.0

Worked out great for me. The attendant was wonderful. Equipment I needed was available and service excellent.

VICTOR G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christie T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD G 
Rating:
1.0

we got a truck with 10 miles of gas and a broken window. I shouldn’t have to pay for that much gas for a uhaul. absolutely ridiculous

AUSTIN W 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service from reservation all through to pick-up and drop off. Wow I'm impressed.

Derek R 
Rating:
1.0

They damaged the tailgate on my brand new pickup when trying to connect the trailer...

ROBERT C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG H 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

GERALD D 
Rating:
2.0

I was concerned about running out of gas on my way to get some because it had been rented out with such little gas left. Also, the inside smelled a a little bad, and both the inside and outside were both much dirtier than I was expecting. Finally, there was a low-pressure warning light on because two of the tires’ pressures were low.

Emily B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAYLOR C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEONARD B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terell W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYRONE M 
Rating:
1.0

No comment.

ANTHONY S 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly always helpful

JOSEPH N 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEANETTE W 
Rating:
4.0

I had made an online reservation for pickup at a different dealer. However, when I arrived at my initial pickup location the dealer there was very rude and attempted to charge me twice what I was quoted online. I was able to find what I needed at Low Country Sod Pros and the dealer there was very professional and courteous. Unfortunately, my reservation did not transfer from one dealer to another and I had to cancel my online reservation in order to rent the trailer from Low Country Sod Pros. Perhaps a feature that allows dealers to transfer reservations from one location to another is something that can be added? This would save both the customer and the dealer time in these types of situations.

CHRISTOPHER S 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top