Customer Reviews for Line X of Rome
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

146 reviews

20 Armuchee Connector   Rome, GA 30161

(706) 235-7275

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(706) 235-7275

20 Armuchee Connector
Rome, GA 30161

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Line X of Rome went way above and beyond to assist me with my rental. The truck originally scheduled was not returned on time and there was no single location with both a truck and a car dolly. They had the dolly. They volunteered to drive me to the un-manned location with the truck so that I did not have to leave my car, go get the dolly and return for the car. The paperwork for the truck was incomplete and my phone went dead so the Line X couple again saved me by completing the paperwork using their phone. They also assisted me with connecting the dolly and loading my car on. I can't thank them enough for their kindness.

Eleanor M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
1.0

We brought the U-Haul back before the deadline that needed to be returned and we were still charged for 3 days instead of just two days that we had it originally rented. When we ordered the U-Haul we were told to go to one location and that store was closed so we had to drive 20 miles to another location and then we were overcharged.

STEPHEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful at this pick up location. Keep up the good work

William P. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice to work with. I would use them again.

MICHELLE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Inspect the equipment as soon as it is turned in and give the customer a document at that time stating the equipment condition. I once rented a van and turned it in with no damage. Two weeks later the rental company tried to charge me for damage that must have happened after I turned the van in.

William F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

As always, Dawn was great!!

JOSEPH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient staff and very kind and friendly. They made it feel Like I was borrowing a friends truck. Best Uhaul experience ever.

Dennis A. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean the inside of the truck and clean the windows. I had to clean the windows before I could take my trip they were so dirty. And the tow dolly needs to be oiled. We could barely tighten straps because equipment was in poor condition.

FLECIA F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe have a couple guys ride with us and help unload. JK. Great place to deal with

THOMAS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

To make sure that the images that the new renter is comparing the rental has the same image on the side of the box truck is the same as the one in the comparison images

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITCHELL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people and great service..

GREGORY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The employee was very friendly and helpful, the location was easy to find, and there was plenty of room to turn around and park.

NICHOLAS L. 
Rating:
5.0

I attempted to change this location. I was transferred more times than I can remember and placed on long holds repeatedly. I was told "That's not my district, I have to send you to them" over and over. It was beyond frustrating and a waste of my time. Ultimately no one helped me and I disconnected.

Neomi R. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a family emergency and was in a huge hurry. This location went over and above excellent to help me. I was very impressed.

Ricky T. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure doing business with this company in this location. Others UHauls could take note. Wonderful customer service.

Marka P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARADHANA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jefferson L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacey R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lawrence B. 
Rating:
3.0

The ball bearings were bad and you can see that the driver side front tire was bowed. It was already a 2 hour trip and with the truck and having to drive slow, it took 3 hours during traffic hour in Atlanta, GA. This truck should not have been rented instead, it should have been placed under a repair code and not on the road. You are looking to loose an axle on this truck

ADRIENNE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnathan D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jackie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect location

Clive S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brijesh P. 
Rating:
5.0

They Treat customers the way they themselves would like to be treated

RANDALL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Always helpful and friendly. The best Uhaul rental in town by far.

MARKA P. 
Rating:
3.0

I feel like I got robbed. Went to Uhaul in Rockmart,Ga they said the price was 45.00 round trip, 61.00 one way and Id have it overnight. They didnt have one, so on to the next store I went. I get to this store with the exact same two wheeled tow dolly, and she wants 75.00 but I have to have the tow dolly back by 7pm. Didnt make it by 7pm because it was 53miles both ways, so I was late and dropped it after they closed. I'd really like to know why this tow dolly was $75.00???? Everywhere else quoted 45.00 ow, 61.00 rt??? So I feel like the lady saw cash and an opportunity to put some in her pocket! Thats how I feel about it. If your gonna quote prices in the same exact area, they ought to be consistent prices, not all over the spectrum. So No I wouldnt send anyone there for any reason.

TAMARA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRAVIS R. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was kind and understanding

CRYSTAL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine K. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off spot

Clive S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sergio M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing that I noticed, it was a pleasure to do business there.

ROBERT V. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place great people, no problems at all. Very reliable and responsible...

Michael S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up da good work. TY very much 4 assisting in my move.

Vicente C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Was the best place to rent a truck from will always go back to them thanks

AUSTIN P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John F. 
Rating:
5.0

Steve and Dawn Irmscher are most effective in helping an inexperienced renter solve his transportation needs. They represent U-Haul in a manner that brings credit to your operation.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the people and service was 100 percent on point very nice people

CALVIN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mindy R. 
Rating:
3.0

Answer phone on weekends

Cherie S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda K. 
Rating:
5.0

I reserved a truck on the internet to be picked up at the rental place in Adairsville GA. When I got there they had no reservations for me. I left frustrated. I then decided to go to the Line X location and rent a trailer which meant multiple trips. I won't use your website again. I will contract a location directly.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
4.0

there needs to be clear distinction between local rentals and one-way during the online sign up.

Tiffany N. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady I worked with was amazing!! 💚

Clarissa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and professional

george H. 
Rating:
5.0

Dawn is excellent and runs a good organization. Customer oriented, courtous and helpful.

Rebekah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and helpful

Allison M. 
Rating:
5.0

They went over an beyond to help me find an Uhaul and i REALLY appreciated it..thxs so much

CONSTANCE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VALERIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Brittany R. 
Rating:
5.0

Dawn at line-x of Rome was a lifesaver. She is truly the example of how customer service should be conducted.

NATHANIEL E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

The location is easy to access and the staff was extremely friendly

MARYJO W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

Dawn was excellent! Very friendly location.

Betty R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything we perfect!

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
3.0

I had called the day before to ensure a certain sized truck would be available. When we arrived in the morning, was told it had been “reserved” by someone else. Good thing we had 3 pick up trucks to use besides the smaller Uhaul truck!!!

Karen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randi W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monte A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Service. Really love to do business with Steve and Dawn. I would highly recommend to others. Thanks. Jon Simms

Jon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great owners.

Clayton C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew V. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented from U-Haul before and enjoy the company's use of technology to make it easier for the customer to return equipment after hours.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was excellent for my local move, and the service was quick and helpful. I would definitely recommend to others in this area.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Great location, great help

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

These people are excellent and very customer oriented

Curtis D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenton H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top