Customer Reviews for Lances Turf Specialties LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

68 reviews

708 16th Ave S   Nampa, ID 83651
(WE RENT PICK-UP TRUCKS)

(208) 546-0030

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2021 - 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(208) 546-0030

708 16th Ave S
Nampa, ID 83651
(WE RENT PICK-UP TRUCKS)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2021 - 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Could stand out a little more as a U-Haul station.

Kevin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melinda O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAYLOR J. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks so much and cute dog!!

SHAUN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was very friendly. Great customer service!

KAYLA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Simeon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH D. 
Rating:
3.0

The uhaul customer service representative put in the system the wrong vehicle, and state he would fix it, told us the vehicle we were towing was front wheel drive, when in fact it was not and finding out by getting home and the car making a funny noise. Come to find out the rear gear box is shot and it could be 3 to 4 thousand to fix because it is an all wheel drive vehicle.

Desarea V. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing. Service was top notch!

Matt H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent. Trailer was clean and in good condition.

Boyd T. 
Rating:
1.0

Business was open when I picked up or returned truck making it difficult to deal with reservation - took 45 minutes to get truck in 110 degree weather due to remote area not having sufficient cell reception. Truck was smelled like animals and was filthy (I took pictures in case you are interested). I had to purchase wet wipes to clean sticky substances and grime from steering wheel, drivers door panel and set. Horrible

Lorie M. 
Rating:
1.0

I dropped of car transport and they never checked in and had uhaul calling me. Then they charged my card unauthorized. They can't take back boxes like the lady said I could when I got uhaul. Not very happy with them. I would not use them again.

Diane P. 
Rating:
3.0

When I dropped off car transport he was not familiar with how to take off a vehicle. Then he forgot to check in auto transport. Didn't know until uhaul called looking for auto transport. Then tried to return boxes and they can't do that at this location not a true uhaul and boxes would not fit in car. So had to eat 23.00 dollars. Little upset. The lady at desk was great gave us water so hot outside. It's a side business for them.

Diane P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle G. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service

PHYLLIS R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Varun N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very personable & easy to work with.

kELLY R. 
Rating:
5.0

All was well done, good place!

Peter P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Iurii S. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service!!!

Douglas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Close and convenient to my home. Thanks.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rita H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittny M. 
Rating:
5.0

Cheaper rates.. Lance turf was very professional.

Jennie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jake C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rodney O. 
Rating:
1.0

location will not make a reservation, expects customer to make their own. vehicle was filthy inside. vehicle needed oil change as indicated in dah display. windshield was filthy and washer fluid was empty or not working.

Brian J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people. Great service.

Penny S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

adam S. 
Rating:
5.0

Russ was extremely professional and helpful! I was having a hard time getting in touch over the phone and sent and email which he responded to within 20 or so minutes. He was able to get me all set up with my rental quickly and made everything very easy!

NATALIE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Drink holders are crappy. Either it's too big or too small. They either need to be deeper or have adjusters in them. First turn out of the gas station and my drink went overboard ??

AMY H. 
Rating:
5.0

just keep doing what your doing

BRIAN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep up the great work. Thanks for everything

Shea D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great group to work with.

gene D. 
Rating:
4.0

They were closed for training. I did not get to meet the personnel or see the inside of this location to give a true opinion about this location.

Amy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher L. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect, thank you!

Connie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack M. 
Rating:
5.0

They were awesome. What I like the most is they were close to where I live. So the convenience was very nice. I knew about the company that is over there and they are great

April K. 
Rating:
5.0

I prefer renting from this location especially over a U-Haul Center because it is more convenient and much quicker to get service.

Craig H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly customer service,my truck was ready to roll,fast check in and out

Benhur E. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much you can do to improve this facility. it is already way above what is expected.

Fred H. 
Rating:
1.0

The store never mentioned any damage to the vehicle. They did say I didn't clean it appropriately. I have pictures of all aspects of the vehicle and the only “damage” was a door ding which was smaller than a dime. The store representative called me a name and cursed because he said I was lecturing him. Next time I'll just rent from Enterprise.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a wonderful experience renting our 15 foot Uhaul truck from this location. The gal who helped us, Jocelyn, has OUTSTANDING customer service skills! She communicates well and is very sharp. We would recommend this location to anyone.

Susan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Helpfull attendant.

Doug E. 
Rating:
2.0

The computer was down when I went to rent the trailer I needed to haul some appliances. I had to wait 15-20 minutes for them to try to resolve the computer issues. In the meantime the associate called Greg a regional rep (or something similar to that) and found out the system was down for all of U-Haul. I really needed the trailer to get these appliances moved and couldn't wait much longer, so the associate took a picture of my credit card and drivers licence on her phone (somewhat disturbing) and had me sign the U-Haul paperwork. I would have preferred my CC and DL were just photocopied instead of being on someones phone. I think she was just trying to provide me with the best and quickest solution, but to me there should be a better plan for when the "system" goes down company wide. Thanks, from a nervous U-Haul customer.

CRAIG L. 
Rating:
5.0

No suggestions

Kelly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Service was great.

STEVEN G. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks at Lance's will take care of you.

Tracy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Love this little hole in the wall. Perfect and small and available ??

TERRI H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard T. 
Rating:
4.0

I had to put gas into the vehicle. The same amount that I received it as was necessary. I tried watching the fuel gauge while refueling. It did not move though. I even tried turning the key off and on but still nothing. So I ended up putting a lot more fuel into the U-Haul than was needed. I am sure I won't get refunded any of that though.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
4.0

Cleanest u-haul I have ever been in. No question!

Andrew H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clarice C. 
Rating:
5.0

It would be nice to have a free use to a dolly.

alfonso R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, even when I wasn't the best customer! Thanks so much

malloree T. 
Rating:
3.0

Employees not all that familiar with U-Haul.

george L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth, I would for sure recommend them.

terri P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top