Customer Reviews for Knot The Worst Shipping
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

12 reviews

3201 Washington Ave Ste 103   Newport News, VA 23607

(757) 320-5385

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am–1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 7/16/2024: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 7/17/2024: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(757) 320-5385

3201 Washington Ave Ste 103
Newport News, VA 23607

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am–1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 7/16/2024: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 7/17/2024: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

N

CHRISTOPHER L 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Joseph M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra C 
Rating:
1.0

Knot the Worst Shipping was actually thee "Worst" experience I've ever had renting a Uhaul. From the location of the truck in proximity to the key was very inconvenient! Inside the cab was dirty, however the back of the truck was absolutely deplorable!!! There was trash, leaves, a dirty diaper, and two dry rotten bed frame columns. I would never recommend this location.

Cartina W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren O 
Rating:
3.0

It was not where this location address was. It is 100 yards up the street behind a State Farm building. Luckily, I had a very helpful agent that stayed with me on the phone while we found it

Jonathan C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tyquan r 
Rating:
2.0

The U-Haul customer service member, Juwan, was terrific and very helpful. BUT, this is not a place to return a vehicle. The was no place to park and leave the vehicle. I had to park the truck near a dumpster behind a State Farm Insurance building. There is no place to service the vehicle and replace fluids or gas it up. Very POOR. U-Haul vehicle management at this location is a secondary activity in this location. Also, there are no SIGNAGE to identify it as a U-Haul location. I was not impressed.

brian l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey J 
Rating:
1.0

It literally is the worst shipping. Took me and my wife 2 hours of driving around just to find a random parking lot, with no signs of uhaul or Knot the worst shipping anywhere. We tried calling to get info on where to drop the truck and trailer we rented, didn’t get any helpful info at all. I would not recommend Knot the worst shipping to my worst enemy. Negative 5 stars if I could. They really need to reevaluate their business and how it’s done. Needs major work

Braydon Y 
Rating:
3.0

We ordered the truck for a location near us and had to go all the way to downtown Newport News since they didn’t have a truck available. There wasn’t any signage to say where the lock box was located. App said we were supposed to get the key from box #2 but neither of the boxes had a number on them. Also, there were no instructions on how to work the lock. We ordered a dolly and a furniture mover and neither were in the truck. I’m going to have to call to get a refund.

Terri D 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top