Customer Reviews for JDDP Rentals Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

306 reviews

3512 S Western Ave   Sioux Falls, SD 57105
(@ 35th St)

(605) 331-0554

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(605) 331-0554

3512 S Western Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
(@ 35th St)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen B. 
Rating:
3.0

Site was hard to find. No U-Haul signage anywhere.

KATHRYN S. 
Rating:
3.0

JDDP Rentals has no sign. Address not easily visible from street. Nothing indicating it was a uhaul location except one truck in lot. Basically an audio shop.

JAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamra H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon H. 
Rating:
1.0

I waited 30 minutes before I was helped. After being helped, it turned out the trailer I rented wasn't at this location. Then I had to drive to a car stereo shop to pick up the trailer. Very unorganized. Took forever to get on the road because of these guys.

David H. 
Rating:
1.0

This operation was absolutely unacceptable. They did not have the equipment I had ordered weeks prior and instead of an apology or working to right their mistake they simply took my money and told me to get the equipment at the downtown location. I hauled a trailer they hooked up to my car for several miles through busy streets to get the equipment I needed and JDDP Rentals did not provide me. After stopping at two different storage locations, I finally found the correct location to get my remaining equipment. The staff downtown was very nice and helpful, they fixed the chains I was dragging as the JDDP Rentals staff didn't even bother to twist them to shorten them up. I called the store an hour later and left a voicemail to have me call them back and never heard back from them again. Uhaul needs to investigate this place. They make the company look bad!

Matthew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Collin C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brittney S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSEANN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim B. 
Rating:
3.0

Said that they did not have space to park truck. Was not a site that sold or. allowed return of unused boxes. Personel was less than helpful.

terry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great I just moved to the state and they were very welcoming. They were very organized and clean also the 2 beautiful women there were very polite and helpful!

Xavier B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. 
Rating:
2.0

It was difficult to find. I did not see any signs at the business indicating that it was 'JDDP Rentals' or a Uhaul drop off so it was very confusing. The parking lot was also very small and full so it wasn't the easiest place to park a big truck. The people that worked there were very nice and helpful, though.

Logan P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alyssa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shawn N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Holly H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John or Jackie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike K. 
Rating:
2.0

The trailer tire blew out and the wheel bearing were bad. This trailer should have never been let out the lot. We had to call someone to help us.

ranae V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Will F. 
Rating:
1.0

No signage or even any Uhaul trucks here so couldn't find the place. Clerk was not friendly and threatened to charge us for paint scrapes that we did not do!

Judy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daryl M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was outstanding.the people were very helpful and friendly

Bill N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald Z. 
Rating:
2.0

This location was not designated well and was extremely hard to find and was on a road with construction as well. There was not a U-Haul sign of any kind....that I could see.

Cynthia F. 
Rating:
4.0

Better communication would be appreciated with the change of location of the rental

Tess M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael E. 
Rating:
4.0

Don't complain when someone chooses your location for drop off. Be more gracious. It was on their records we were coming but she acted like we were putting her out since she was low on space.

Debbie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and quick

steve P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

barbara L. 
Rating:
2.0

The people were real friendly and explained how everything is suppose to go. But it is not the best location, small area and parking isnt the best. I would recomend them cuz of their friendliness

ray E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlyn B. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing to improve - it is a small shop with friendly service!

Peter S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, courteous, and professional.

steve P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

ron D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris G. 
Rating:
5.0

Patty answered all my questions, had my receipt waiting for me when I arrived. She was very helpful and couldn't understand why the other shop wasn't helpful at all. I would recommend this place for sure! I was relieved to receive help and talk to a human being!

Julienne A. 
Rating:
4.0

The parking lot was a bit small but the staff was great.

Scott C. 
Rating:
3.0

There was no signage showing it was a U-Haul facility.

Geoff O. 
Rating:
4.0

The person who attached the car dolly was rude. He should be a little nicer to customers.

Brandy C. 
Rating:
4.0

Patty was very helpful. I was recommended to use U-Haul by someone who used to work for U- Haul. This was our 2nd time in 3 months we used them. Would recommend to anyone who needs to move.

Boyd M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and will definitely use again. Thanks again for the great service!

BILL L. 
Rating:
4.0

The people were great and the location was really good. It was hard to find because it is inside another business and there are no outside signs anywhere that let you know it's inside that business. I spotted the truck after passing the place twice.

JAMIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great crew

steve C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ted V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

HENRY F V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad G. 
Rating:
5.0

The UHaul website must be updated. Even representatives at several locations admited this. The website MUST advise that a reservation does not reserve your requested item; it is merely a suggestion that someone will Later check if your item is available. Currently, after completing a reservation online, it says: "Congratulations on reserving your (item)! We'll see you today in the store!" I would prefer a more accurate description, like: "Thank you for letting us know what you need. We'll review our availability in your area and call you in a few days". This will greatly avoid confusion.

Alicia H. 
Rating:
4.0

Originally I was to pick up and drop off in Sioux Falls SD on Marion Rd and 10th at a auto repair type place...Charlie was sooo rude and they hardly ever answered their phone. He had the wrong type of trailer reserved for us and told us we'd probably have to drive somewhere else in town to get one. So unfriendly and not helpful. That's why we changed and picked up in Brookings and dropped at jddp rentals. Maybe Charlie shouldn't rent uhauls for you if he has to be so unpleasant.

KIM G. 
Rating:
4.0

this location does not open till 9 am. I would like it to open by 8 am.

mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

I was unsure where to park the vehicle and how to turn in my keys. There was no sign for U-Haul that I was able to see. The workers out front were very helpful and directed me to the appropriate area to turn in the keys.

Tavia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pickup

DAVID M. 
Rating:
3.0

We were frustrated because we had booked a trailer several dsys im advance for pickup at Manley, was told we had to go 30 miles west in sioux falls with no reduction or discount.

douglas B. 
Rating:
5.0

I had scheduled for a pick up at a different location... I received a very garbled voicemail from a number but couldn't make out any words.... I was dropped off at this location to be told that uhaul had switched locations... I then asked for a ride to the other place as my rental car company had left.. they said no it wasn't there problem... so I started walking with my computer bag and suitcase for the almost 4 mile journey. About 1.5 miles in I was able to find a taxi and paid for that out of my own money. This is terrible service and I am Unsure of myself or any of my 17 managers will ever use uhaul again. It is the most pissy service ever!!

Jason B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sabrina B. 
Rating:
2.0

The reservation time I set and the location hours of operation conflicted. No one was there and I didn't hear from anyone two hours after my reservation time. Otherwise it was great.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, fast, efficient

Carla F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
1.0

They didn't bother to fill the windshield washer fluid or the device wasn't even working. The area where the truck was a very small parking area. The help didn't offer to back the truck out. The truck was noisy and didn't always shift properly not a pleasant trip.

Elmer W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim K. 
Rating:
5.0

This UHaul location had staff who were pleasant, and very, very helpful. No one in my family, nor myself, could find any fault. God bless them.

MEGAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Park the trailers to the east end of the lot

Patrick P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard W. 
Rating:
4.0

Very courteous and helpful.

mark S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tera P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan D. 
Rating:
4.0

It was fine

Kevin A. 
Rating:
4.0

A UHAUL sign advertising it as a drop-off location would have prevented a lot of confusion!

Amanda B. 
Rating:
4.0

Small place but very helpful .

TIMOTHY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILSON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top