Customer Reviews for Indy Rental & Sales Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

983 reviews

3016 W Southport Rd   Indianapolis, IN 46217

(317) 786-8386

Location Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Thur: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/3/2021: Closed
  • 12/6/2021: Closed
  • 12/16/2021 - 12/18/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(317) 786-8386

3016 W Southport Rd
Indianapolis, IN 46217

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Thur: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/3/2021: Closed
  • 12/6/2021: Closed
  • 12/16/2021 - 12/18/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

The operator of this location was late. We waited 25 minutes. Then the whole process took another 30 minutes. As she walked around the trailer, she sees there are multiple things wrong with it she then states she doesn't think she can rent it to us as the chains are worn and she shouldn't rent it to us. The trailer had been inspected on the previous return. The whole experience was painful and exhausting.

ANTHONY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allyson B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler H. 
Rating:
5.0

I returned the truck after hours. Large area in front made it easy to park.

CHARLES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH T. 
Rating:
3.0

Uhaul costs have skyrocketed. Has nothing to do with PU location. This is the 5th year I've rented this size unit. Costs 2017 $322, 2018 $371, 2019 $391, 2020 $421 and THIS YEAR $653!!!! I want to know why. I feel like I've been ripped off. Uhaul is contributing to INFLATION for no apparent reason. PLEASE EXPLAIN

Charles B. 
Rating:
1.0

One of the worst Experiences Ever Gave Us A Truck With Absolutely No brakes at all and when we called about the issue she said o yea I realized once u left I have u the wrong truck. Yea thats an amazing business to put peoples life on the line. Wil never rent from uhaul again.

PHILLIP M. 
Rating:
1.0

1.Reservation was under the wrong name. 2. Unit right before me was sent out by accident with bad brake lines 3. Reservation was from 9:30 to 9:30, but they double booked it and said I needed to bring unit back early. 4. Was told $29 on the phone reservation then told $39 at time of pick up. 5. Owner was rude about all of it acting like it wasn't her fault and I was being difficult. She told me it should only take me one day to move and if I needed it Longer why didn't I book it longer. Overall experience was terrible. I will not rent from them again and will not suggest people use it when the ask.

LUCAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELANIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
5.0

She was very nice and helped with checking in the truck

TERESA B. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady was rude and argumentative, when picking up the uhaul. My mother scheduled the uhaul and I tried to pick it up with no luck. At this location she did not allow someone to be an authorized driver.

Amanda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Won't ever go anywhere else to rent something.

FRANK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATASHA H. 
Rating:
1.0

Your girl was extremely rude. She messed up my order and gave my truck to someone else. On top of that, I was 20 minutes early for my pick up and didn't get my keys until an hour later. Y'all really had the audacity. Honestly shocked this place is still in business if this is how you operate. At least there was a dog.

Amelia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannette B. 
Rating:
1.0

I've used uhaul every time I have moved and this by far was the worst experience of my life you want a real review call me 3178510099

Taylor H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Indy Rentals always does a super job!

Donald G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frankie R. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing comes to mind

Dennis B. 
Rating:
2.0

I reserved online and it was shown the equipment was available at this location. When I arrived, I was told the reservation wasn't assigned to them (or anyone) and the truck wasn't available. A few minutes later the truck became available because someone else cancelled. During this time I received a call saying my reservation was moved 20 miles away. When the attendant came back inside, they called and had it moved back to them. This whole process took nearly an hour and my help was waiting at the house. The impression I received about a quick pickup was anything but the truth. The only thing quick was the return, when I parked, locked, and dropped keys. I'll look at Penske or some other option next time.

TIMOTHY E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHRYN P. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a much closer location to our new home than the one recommended on our text from the pick up. We showed up unannounced on a Sat morning and she greeted us, even though she had another customer. Got with us very timely. She had a crazy awesome tool to help get the trailer off and moved to the side. Did a thorough inspection and signed off all was OK, we were on the road timely. The location was very well organized and looked extremely professional while not too upitty...

Richard F. 
Rating:
5.0

My tow safety chains broke about halfway on my route.

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was very friendly and helpful. Thanks again

WILLIAM L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES R. 
Rating:
5.0

Kelly is the best!

Barbara C. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck smelled of dog.

LAL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELL S. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this location many times before. Although the parking lot isn't huge, they have it set up for easy drop-offs.

Nick E. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly easy pick up

ERIC H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE P. 
Rating:
3.0

Inspect the vehicle so it's road worthy.

Douglas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isaac P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Kelli worked hard to get us into the right size U Haul and was very professional and friendly. I always go to this location

Ronald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHEL H. 
Rating:
1.0

the lady was a half hour late to open. I got charged the fuel surcharge even though I had picture proof it was at the same place. she said she couldn't tell when it was taken even though it had a time stamp and had the odometer reading.

JEFFREY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Marquelle S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrick V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Friendly And Helpful Got Me In And Out In No Time

DONDRELL A. 
Rating:
5.0

NA

JOSHUA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mang D. 
Rating:
5.0

5 star service and they go above and beyond always

Wanda J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONAS B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine I. 
Rating:
5.0

At first I went to the wrong Uhaul and they acted like I was stupid and and laughed at me... But when i got to the correct place, she treated me with kindness and respect. Would recommend this location to anyone needing to move.

STEPHANIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PARGAT S. 
Rating:
5.0

My semi truck was broke down and I had to get home. I was not able to find a rental car, so I called U-Haul because I figured you would be reasonable price. I was charged 624. For a small truck to go 407 miles. That's just ridiculous. Plus then I put 75 in gas. That's more than I make on some of the loads I haul with my semi. Not happy that I had to use your company. Outrageous pricing.

LARRY DEAN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIELLE H. 
Rating:
1.0

Maybe don't ignore customers. Our reservation was ignored, my husband was ignored, we were basically treated like 2 flies on a wall. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone I know. Worse customer service ever.

Chanelle T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lewis G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
1.0

This place was the definition of atrocity. I dealt with a woman who had ZERO customer service skills. VERY rude, VERY unprofessional. This woman was even texting me from her personal cell phone because i wouldn't answer her badgering phone calls because she didn't like when the truck was left at drop off. I, honestly, have no idea how this place is still in business if this is how they treat their customers. I will NEVER use this place again, if I even use U-Haul again after this experience. The worst customer service i have ever experienced in my life! Drive the few extra miles for you pick-up or drop off and avoid this dump at all costs!!

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sue S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very courteous staff. The process was quick and I was on my way in no time. Will definitely use this location again.

Gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, best U-haul experience I have had.

LAURA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROY V. 
Rating:
1.0

Owner of this place is very quick to anger and insult customers. I will make sure to never rent anything from this location again.

Derek P. 
Rating:
1.0

Have the vehicle at the location I signed up for

Justin W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Representative was very kind and cheerful. Enjoyed talking with her.

DONALD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MISTY G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS L. 
Rating:
5.0

We love the owner at this location. She is always so friendly with our kids and helpful. We had a problem with the lights. She told us exactly what to check and where to check it. Thanks to her we found the problem and were able to get on the road. Will always return here for rentals.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

customer service phone line is horrible. i spent a minimum of 45 minutes each time i called just to get a representative. i had problems with the trailer and uhaul installed trailer hitch during my trip to Florida and had to terminate my travel with the trailer once i got to Florida. We thought the trailer was falling off. Then the trailer was not recorded as returned by the Uhaul facility. I still have not heard back from a representative on this matter. terrible experience

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

This place gives excellent service and very nice place

WILLIAM G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEAL V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRADLEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for being kind and friendly on our return. We will need a truck soon for an additional short move and it will come from here !

Jeff W. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly to deal with. Equipment served its purpose well and was easy to use.

DANIEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Kelly. Is an amazing uhaul representative. Most informative and knowledgeable rep I have experienced. Great job. Indy rents and Kelly.

TIMOTHY N. 
Rating:
5.0

I love this place very nice people. I've always had great experiences with themðŸ'

MATTHEW C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BAILEE W. 
Rating:
5.0

top notch service

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy to get to, and Becky was amazing, fun and informative. Well done.

WAYNE W. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gregory M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILIP D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional. Quick service. More than wiling to work with you. I would highly recommend this site. If I need it, I would not hesitate to use this site again!

David E. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and great customer service!

Anneliese K. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient and helpful!

NICHOLAS L. 
Rating:
4.0

UHaul needs to stop charging hundreds of dollars extra when a person only needs to drive a trailer one way..... so we risked life and limb with an empty trailer dragging behind us in a snow and Ice blizzasrd... Sure UHaul isn't part of Anthem? I know Anthem doesn't care about their insureds and I'm pretty certain UHaul doesn't care about their customers either.

Melissa C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas A. 
Rating:
1.0

I would maybe try a different location next time. The lady I rented from was incredibly sweet, but sweet doesn't mean shit when I get double charged for my rental. (Complete wallet rape, I'm already drained from the move). I tried to email the woman, but no reply. I tried calling....no one will answer. Will just mark it off as a loss and will not return to this location. Shame because they have some cool stuff for rent there. Oh well. Cheers.

Logan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great equipment good customer service would use again

David L. 
Rating:
4.0

Had open for business sign lit but office locked after hours making return confusing. Hard to find after dusk as not lit to see where to park truck, and drop off keys. parking area has pot holes that can cause safety issues walking in the dark after hours

gregory M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top