Customer Reviews for Horns Market Place LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

47 reviews

29 Philpott Dam Rd   Bassett, VA 24055

(276) 627-0641

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am - 8 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021 - 12/6/2021: Closed
  • 12/12/2021 - 12/13/2021: Closed
  • 12/19/2021 - 12/20/2021: Closed
  • 12/26/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(276) 627-0641

29 Philpott Dam Rd
Bassett, VA 24055

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am - 8 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021 - 12/6/2021: Closed
  • 12/12/2021 - 12/13/2021: Closed
  • 12/19/2021 - 12/20/2021: Closed
  • 12/26/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Nothing the person we worked with was awesome

Donna D. 
Rating:
3.0

Could not hardly get fuel in the truck. Something wrong with the gas tank or something. It took me over 15 minutes to put 23 gallons in it and then over 20 minutes to refuel before returning. Also, the truck had between 3/8 @1/2 a tank of fuel. not 1/2 like I was told.

BRIANKEITH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Friendly staff.

DEBORAH N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAMLEE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Both pick up and drop off went smoothly and the staff was friendly and helpful.

JERRYCHRISTOPHER T. 
Rating:
5.0

We did not know much about the drop off area location and community. One call solved all that. This location was also great. Helpful - friendly- knowledgeable. It was a great experience!

RANDY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Love the homemade sausage and personal, friendly interaction without unnecessary face masks.

Robert M. 
Rating:
2.0

I there was no utility dolly in the truck costing me $49.

MATTHEWMCKINLEY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! This was the best Uhaul experience I've ever had! The store is GREAT!!

Mark C. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a 15' truck because I needed 15' of space. Instead I got a 12' truck with 3 feet of "extra" attic space above the cab. That isn't 15', it's false advertising. I picked up the truck at 8 am and returned it at the drop box 12 hours later. I was billed for 48 hours. This is fraudulent business and I will be filing a dispute with my bank. Unacceptable. U-haul should have it's business license revoked. Additionally a 2$ environmental fee tacked on without warning. Are you serious? Worst business experience in years.

WILLIAMJOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGILENAMARIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOPEHUBBARD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Staff was very helpful and easygoing.

ZACHARYPARKER H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRAANN H. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was very nice and very helpful.

Melissa H. 
Rating:
4.0

Great Transaction ! Exceptional Customer Service ! Thank You...

MICHAELLEE N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Owen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at this location went above and beyond to ensure that my rental experience was wonderful. I have only praise for how I was served.

JESSIEWAYNE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVINCHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was great. No problems. Thanks.

BARRYLONNELL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTTMICHAEL G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Booker W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

JASON B. 
Rating:
5.0

This is my 2nd rental from Horns Market Place & I have no complaints. I will recommend them to my friends & plan to rent again within a month. Customer Service is also exceptional. Thank you for making the process easy!

Rory Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVINCHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVINCHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dustin G. 
Rating:
5.0

every thing went off without one problem -- good service good equipment

Peter H. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a very pleasant experience. The horns are very friendly and helpful

Sidney G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and quick in and out.

George E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient

Raymond S. 
Rating:
5.0

VERY HELPFUL AND QUICK.

Raymond S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

lisa R. 
Rating:
3.0

I'm upset that I put $50 in gas in the tank when it was at quarter of a tank of gas in it when I picked it up. The guy said I would get some of my money back for the gas and it looks like I got charged more cause it went a mile over. When I returned the truck it was sitting at 3/4 tank full of gas. So the truck ended up with half a tank fuller and it came out my pocket. Is there anyway someone can reimburse me for some of my gas money that wasnt used? The guy said I should get money back? Let me know.

Joey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rory Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louvennia H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
4.0

The agent did not return my driver's license to me, otherwise this would have been an A++. These folks were really nice.

Joel S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top