Customer Reviews for Hometown Oil LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

120 reviews

1430 Main St   Lander, WY 82520

(307) 332-9126

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–1 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/25/2024: Closed
  • 2/26/2024: Closed
  • 2/27/2024: Closed
  • 2/28/2024: Closed
  • 2/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/1/2024: Closed
  • 3/2/2024: Closed
  • 3/3/2024: Closed
  • 3/4/2024: Closed
  • 3/5/2024: Closed
  • 3/6/2024: Closed
  • 3/7/2024: Closed
  • 3/8/2024: Closed
  • 3/9/2024: Closed
  • 3/10/2024: Closed
  • 3/11/2024: Closed
  • 3/12/2024: Closed
  • 3/13/2024: Closed
  • 3/14/2024: Closed
  • 3/15/2024: Closed
  • 3/16/2024: Closed
  • 3/17/2024: Closed
  • 3/18/2024: Closed
  • 3/19/2024: Closed
  • 3/20/2024: Closed
  • 3/21/2024: Closed
  • 3/22/2024: Closed
  • 3/23/2024: Closed
  • 3/24/2024: Closed
  • 3/25/2024: Closed
  • 3/26/2024: Closed
  • 3/27/2024: Closed
  • 3/28/2024: Closed
  • 3/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/30/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(307) 332-9126

1430 Main St
Lander, WY 82520

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–1 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/25/2024: Closed
  • 2/26/2024: Closed
  • 2/27/2024: Closed
  • 2/28/2024: Closed
  • 2/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/1/2024: Closed
  • 3/2/2024: Closed
  • 3/3/2024: Closed
  • 3/4/2024: Closed
  • 3/5/2024: Closed
  • 3/6/2024: Closed
  • 3/7/2024: Closed
  • 3/8/2024: Closed
  • 3/9/2024: Closed
  • 3/10/2024: Closed
  • 3/11/2024: Closed
  • 3/12/2024: Closed
  • 3/13/2024: Closed
  • 3/14/2024: Closed
  • 3/15/2024: Closed
  • 3/16/2024: Closed
  • 3/17/2024: Closed
  • 3/18/2024: Closed
  • 3/19/2024: Closed
  • 3/20/2024: Closed
  • 3/21/2024: Closed
  • 3/22/2024: Closed
  • 3/23/2024: Closed
  • 3/24/2024: Closed
  • 3/25/2024: Closed
  • 3/26/2024: Closed
  • 3/27/2024: Closed
  • 3/28/2024: Closed
  • 3/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/30/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The Lady that helped me rent it was extremely helpful and ensured I got what I needed

Joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina K. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys were amazing.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

Charles B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIELFRANCIS B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve S. 
Rating:
1.0

printer didn't work for paperwork, did not assist with hook up of equipment, rear of trailer was wedged on top of retaining wall and had to pry it off with a 2x4 I found lying around.

Jerry T. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lydia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond J. 
Rating:
4.0

I understand it being winter and all, but the trailer was covered with road grime. If it had my company's name on the side - I would want it clean every time it went out.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience with Hometown Oil and U-Haul was great. Denise is a wonderful person to work with and very helpful.

Tom K. 
Rating:
1.0

The vehicle had a squeaky noise the whole way up here, had to have the window cracked for it to not squeak. Had a lot of trouble getting a U-Haul in the first place and was way over charged for it, and even returned it a day earlier cleaned.

Machenna S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Holly C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Personalized experience and warm people, highly recommend.

Belinda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Left a rude voicemail basically asking us to give the truck back early because someone else needed it.

Nathanael S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was an amazing experience. Thank you UHaul!!!

Christina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Here, again the office was closed, this time for the whole Memorial Weekend; mind you I was dropping off Friday morning. Luckily the gentleman loading units onto a trailer guided me and I was able to drop the vehicle off and received an email confirmation for a receipt.

Gregg M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service in the office!

Keith R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric H. 
Rating:
5.0

Chris did an excellent job. Friendly, knowledgeable, kind. All attributes of terrific customer service.

Robert B. 
Rating:
3.0

I was told that I would receive a credit for turning in my rental earlier and was encouraged to add extra days if I thought I would need it. So far, I have not seen anything. I was also informed that I would get an email survey to fill out about the condition of the truck when it was picked up. I did not get this either.

Kyle D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Bobby did an excellent job getting us into the rental truck. We appreciated his help.

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

olisher N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Our people had no trouble dropping off the vehicle.

Dana R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and great attitudes at home town oil. I like renting from them.

Jonathan W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENNA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON LELAND H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTOPHER W. 
Rating:
5.0

They do a fine job every time I rent from them. I don't know anything they need to improve.

Ken W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber P. 
Rating:
4.0

I had originally booked my Uhaul with the location I picked it up from. But then was called by the regional center to say that the uhaul wouldnt be available there when I wanted to pick it up. So they upgraded me to a larger one and arranged for me to pick it up from one across town. Well this second location hadn't even been open the week before pickup. The night before pickup I saw the truck I had booked sitting in front of the location I originally booked at. Morning of pickup I went to the new location and sure enough the truck wasn't there. I ended up going back to the place I originally booked at for the truck. Uhaul was busy so they never picked up the phone to transfer the order. And whatever number the attendant needed to transfer via their website was not on my account page or in my confirmation email. The attendant was great and just made a new order for me. But Uhaul creates a stressful experience for the customer.

Emily C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles W. 
Rating:
4.0

There was no jack on the trailer I rented and no jack for the trailer at Hometown Oil. Having to help lift the trailer tongue onto my truck tow hitch put my back in jeopardy. Trailers with any significant tongue weight should have jacks.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good for me.

Ken W. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't see much to improve on. Thank you.

Ken W. 
Rating:
3.0

Everyone was very helpful but truck not available in Lander. We had to pick up truck in Riverton. It was not completely fueled, paid 72..00 too fill it up. Appliance dolly not available in Riverton so we had to pick up in Lander? Took half a day to get equipment before we could load up.

jeanne W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beckie M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leo P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Bruce C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Not sure who's fault it was, but there was a very old tire on the trailer with hardly any tread that should have replaced and because it wasn't, it blew on us causing a significant delay in our trip.

Jessica F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcy M. 
Rating:
5.0

June was great to work with and made our day!

Graham T. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee closed shop left a note at 3:00pm saying she had left for the day for an emergency. We had discussed the timing of the drop off of the car hauler and truck, but I have still been charged extra fees. My local lady here when I spoke with her was helpful, but there needs to be a correction made to the billing.

Steven W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Jade was awesome she helped even though last minute Thank you

TAMMY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy C. 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped the trailer off early and returned Monday morning to find out that they had already checked in the trailer and all necessary paperwork was completed. Great job.

THOMAS LEWIS K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald W. 
Rating:
5.0

great help.

William H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JON N. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented a trailer from this location three times this year. Jade is always very professional and friendly. Last week when I entered the store she called me by name and had me set up and out the door in about 10 minutes. I highly recommend the Lander Uhaul store.

Briant R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

giorgio B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was amazing

Dana H. 
Rating:
3.0

Had a 24/7 reservation. Couldn't get a code to get keys after hours. Owner wouldn't respond. The delay on getting a truck caused issues since I had movers ready to go.

Daniel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL LEE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan P. 
Rating:
5.0

The after hours pickup was very convenient

KELLY S. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees in Lander are knowledgeable and accommodating. It is a pleasure to deal with them.

Caroline M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodger W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Casey W. 
Rating:
5.0

It was hard to park the trailer properly, people had left trailers in the driveway. Otherwise, excellent experience!

Becky E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trevor K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenniffer C. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and stress free drop off.

Viva S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trevor William K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and Jade was very helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend!!

Rebecca A. 
Rating:
5.0

Jade is so helpful and kind!

Dana N. 
Rating:
5.0

Pretty well set

Brian E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trish A. 
Rating:
5.0

1) As we were checking in the trailer (self check with my iPhone) after business hours, the owner drove up and said that she was driving by and saw us - she walked us through the process. Nice. 2) While traveling, the electrical connector to the trailer disconnected and needed to be replaced. We found a U-Haul shop in Mt. Vernon, IL off the interstate. The person who helped us was extremely professional and helpful. He changed out the wire system and we were on our way. Thank you.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, the staff was very helpful and professional

Brian E. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top