Customer Reviews for Gateway Storage Rolla
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

147 reviews

11295 Old Hwy 66   Rolla, MO 65401

(573) 308-1627

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/21/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(573) 308-1627

11295 Old Hwy 66
Rolla, MO 65401

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/21/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The associate was amazing and a big help

Cassandra R 
Rating:
5.0

Trailers need attached jacket.

PJ S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

miguel a 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who helped me was knowledgeable, professional and reasonable. She made the process easy.

julius l 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice place to rent from

Sherry S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELISSA W 
Rating:
5.0

everything was perfect and perfectly explained 👏🏼 thank you so much

Nancy M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andy P 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul rep was friendly and informative. Through no fault of hers, I did not get the size of vehicle I reserved which changed my logistics of my moving day.

Cynthia B 
Rating:
4.0

I couldn’t charge my phone on the road because there wasn’t a power outlet in the vehicle. It will be great if you could provide that as a USB for charging phones. Thanks

Abdullah B 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was not available at the location where I reserved it. This cost me an extra 50 miles

Donald A 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAMON E 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented from this location a number of times. The service and equipment has always been top-notch.

JOHN K 
Rating:
4.0

Super friendly staff. Pretty simple process (computer was slow and several phone-call interruptions slowed the process).

chad p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alireza G 
Rating:
5.0

Appreciated friendly knowledgeable staff

Steven G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Perri F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marnie C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy B 
Rating:
5.0

Door on the left. If the building The one with the deck isn't the office

Michael K 
Rating:
3.0

1. Have the "equipment" checked in by the location before your customer arrives so the mobile app can be used. That way your customer doesn't have to wait in line to check out their "equipment", 1/2 hour after it was scheduled to be picked up. 2. Fix the air conditioner in the equipment before your customer arrives.

Greg H 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

Angelique J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Winona C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H 
Rating:
4.0

There was an issue with the trailer door sticking, we had to try several times each time we needed to lift it up

Cathy H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darla H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn B 
Rating:
5.0

I never got a receipt from you on my order.

Brenda T 
Rating:
5.0

Sherry was very professional and polite. A pleasure to deal with.

Laura T 
Rating:
5.0

Another excellent experience, thank you.

Bruce C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda R 
Rating:
5.0

Sherry was very helpful and friendly. Even helping to sort out billing issues that she was not responsible for. Then she also helped us with another reservation after business hours and on Sunday before business hours. Absolutely the best Uhaul experience ever.

bruce o 
Rating:
3.0

After 33 years in the military I have used U-Haul an awful lot. It's always nice to have the equipment checked out and serviced before the customer shows up. This way, I don't have to sit around and wait for someone to go find a can of oil so that I can operate the ratchets on the toe dolly. There were no safety rubbers on the safety chains that attach to the car.

Tony D 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Kevin W 
Rating:
1.0

Shelly was very difficult to work with. She was very snippy and rude to my fiancé and I when we went to pick up the trailer. She only began to be friendly when we scanned the QR code to rate the location. Would not recommend someone to that location, especially if they are working with Shelly.

Makenna J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ritamae j 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katelin W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike h 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff!

Dianne S 
Rating:
5.0

Again i don't know

Thomas B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monty J 
Rating:
1.0

No communication after reservation. Changed the size of the truck a day before and then the pickup location the day it was reserved. And once you get there, they don’t mention that location has a late opening time of 9 am while my reservation was for 8:30z

Allen S 
Rating:
5.0

Improve site, show equipment available at each site first, instead of having to guess until you choose

MICHELE H 
Rating:
1.0

Dropped off at Gateway in ROLLA like my text said,, dropped on Sunday at 1pm did the on line drop on line because they were closed. Monday they charge me $193 for wrong drop location when I have the text stating that was where I was to drop it. Very poor business

Diane B 
Rating:
5.0

Great job of checking us back in quickly. Very helpful.

judy a 
Rating:
5.0

I would like a tee shirt with your logo on it please.

PJ S 
Rating:
4.0

It was further to go, to get the truck, then we wanted to go. It added at least 15 miles to our mileage. You should split the difference when trucks aren’t at the closest location.

CURTIS B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald M 
Rating:
3.0

They were extremely busy when I was picking up so it caused the person waiting on us to get frustrated. Everybody is entitled to a bad day. They were also the only uhaul open on Saturday in this area

Robert B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany R 
Rating:
5.0

Sherry was very helpful.... I was so clueless at what I was doing but she helped me so much.

Sheri L 
Rating:
3.0

Employee that helped me was very rude. We did the Mobile pick up so we didn’t have to deal with anyone and could just check in and go. She came out yelling across the lot asking us questions that we already answered online. The truck didn’t have the extra equipment we ordered and when asked about it she was very rude and took her time getting it. Easy drop off.

Janet B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tod F 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott W 
Rating:
3.0

We arrived just shortly after closing hours.. Performed the self return process

Jerry N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenny D 
Rating:
5.0

Gateway Storage is a good place to rent U-haul supplies. My only complaints are about U-HAUL itself. It took me 3 hours to get my truck (I scheduled for 9 AM and finally got the truck at 12 PM). Half of that time was due to the U-HAUL website being slow. Other customers took hours to finish their reservations/truck scheduling. I heard from other people moving that this was happening in other locations

Sara M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ravi p 
Rating:
5.0

Highly recommend!!! Very helpful on storage and U Haul rentals!!

Dave D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Viraj A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

penni c 
Rating:
4.0

Truck smelled like smoke, but customer service was top notch

Heidi R 
Rating:
4.0

Double check interior of cab. Almost crashed when empty water bottle rolled under brake pedal.

Amanda W 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the desk was absolutely amazing!!! Went above and beyond to help me get going.

Desmond N 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that helped me was an phenomenal person!! She listened to me chatter on, was so understanding and helpful!! I wld like to request that every human being be as pleasant and helpful as her!!! In life and business🥰

Candyce R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATT G 
Rating:
1.0

App and website kept giving errors not letting me get the one time code to login. I was stuck in the rental place forever trying to login. Horrible experience

K C 
Rating:
5.0

Sherry was amazing ! Very friendly. Very professional.

Kennedi M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian D 
Rating:
2.0

Attendant that is rude and a lite up parking area

Glenn C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DELMER S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A 
Rating:
2.0

The lady didn't know what she was talking at all and didn't seem like she knew what she was doing

David B 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you’re doing.

Phil C 
Rating:
4.0

Be aware these trucks don't have cruise control! The steering wheel also does not adjust. In this instance, the source usb did not allow me to select that for playing music, etc.

Sherri S 
Rating:
1.0

When I arrived a person was sat at the only desk in the room with a plate full of food about to eat. When this person saw me they gave me a look as if to say, “what do you want?”, “Really?”, or “you’ve got to me kidding me”. I acknowledged that I caught them at a bad time (11:30am). They responded that they never or rarely ever get to eat uninterrupted. They took my keys and stated they would do the check in and send me my receipt in an email in about 15 min. I received my email at 1:24pm. The truck was due in at 11:00am. It was properly cleaned, fueled up and I even parked the truck for the person in an open space beside two other 20 ft trucks. I still got charged an extra day. I’ve spent well over $1000 in the past few days on this move. If UHaul could cut me a little break here and remove the extra day charge that would be greatly appreciated. Also, maybe mention to the person at this drop off location that you should expect to be interrupted if eating your lunch at the reception desk with no one else to cover for you. Thank you.

Robert A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel W 
Rating:
5.0

Sherri was very professional and was able to meet our needs.

Jacqueline G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was hard to drive. It was hard shifting out of the first couple of gears and there was a lot of play in the steering wheel.

Greg S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim p 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Quick and easy!

Jeffrey P 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience sherry was fabulous

Paul J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H 
Rating:
5.0

We had 3 trucks rented for this event. The 20' truck had to be jump started the first day of the rental...no sure if a door was left open or what...but at 10 p.m. at night...it was a bit of a pain to get it jumped...Drove it for awhile and it charged enough that we had no further difficulties with it.

Jeff S 
Rating:
4.0

Truck had issues. Ride was ROUGH. Traction warnings came on multiple times and no wet roads , Radio was poor , etc. Was NOT impressed with this newer model truck !!

Stephen S 
Rating:
5.0

I used no contact services and it was excellent! Everything went smooth and the truck was in excellent condition. I highly recommend!

Dama S 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved this Uhaul over a week in advance. I added a appliance dolly to the order. The only day I had to move was Sunday and no locations are open so I had to use the check in on my mobile phone feature. The appliance dolly I had paid for was not in my truck and I had no option to get one with no one being open. Upon getting in the truck the check engine light was on and I had to drive the entire 121 mile trip with it on. After calculating my fuel mileage- I got 6mpg I’m guessing due to having the check engine light on. I’ve rented uhauls many times before and never had this bad of gas mileage. I choose this location because I’ve dropped a couple uhauls off in the past here and they were super friendly. I will never trust picking up one here again.

Lacey H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim T 
Rating:
5.0

Ms Tammy was awesome. The ladies provided all the information for our trip. We were able to get the trailer hooked up in no time. Thanks for the great service!

Andrew W 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top