Customer Reviews for Gardiners Automotive
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

67 reviews

8949 Al Hwy 40   Henagar, AL 35978

(256) 657-2070

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(256) 657-2070

8949 Al Hwy 40
Henagar, AL 35978

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

The internet would not connect at this location - had to email customer service the next day with all the information to drop off.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very impressive experience. Super helpful

JULIE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris B. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly helpful

Fernando M. 
Rating:
2.0

U haul made the first reservation for me for Friday afternoon is scottsboro when I got there there was no truck to be had . U haul found a truck after 1 1/2 hours on the phone with them 30 miles out of the way but a truck none the less . Was supposed to be a free up grade to 26 ft box truck but was only truck they had . When I got there the 26 ft was already gone on rent . But they had a 15 ft box truck , so I had to settle with that . It was dirty and ran like crap . Had to make more trips due to smaller truck . Had to return to the same dealer 30 miles out of the way or pay more money . So in the end I had to pay double what it would have cost and U haul charged me for the 30 miles to and from the dealer out of the way for a total of 60 mile that was just to pick up and drop off there truck when they sent me 30 miles out of the way because of there internal lack of communication . Very very displeased with U haul , I feel that they were very unprofessional and unfair on the milage . I will not rent from them again.

Thomas R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cecile W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johathan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn-Ann C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry V. 
Rating:
4.0

I would have preferred a one way use for the car trailer I rented. I had to haul an empty trailer 760 miles because UHaul wanted to charge $550.00 for a one way rental from Kansas City Kansas to Henegar Alabama. I did have the peace of mind that I had a trailer when I got to Kansas, but I obviously used a bit more fuel pulling the empty trailer. As it was the rate I was charged was great, just the amount I had hoped for when planning this round trip. I can just see that someone that needed to pull one way would be charged that extra $400.00. That seems a bit high to me. But Thank You taking care of me, and especially to the man at Gardiners Automotive in Henegar Al.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
2.0

This facility was extremely junky and it was difficult to figure out where to return the key. I didn't see a drop box so I finally found someone who apparently worked there.

LISA P. 
Rating:
3.0

The process was easy. Friendly agent.

Dorothy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty S. 
Rating:
5.0

William was very helpful and easy to do business with!

DENNIS P. 
Rating:
5.0

service and equipment was top notch gladly rent again or recommend to someone else thanks

JEFFERY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Andy is perfect there are no improvements to be made. I work in office management and if all of my employees were like Andy my job would be easy.

Brandy G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you to U-Haul and Gardiners Automotive for helping us gut out a big pick up out of a local estate in Fort Payne.

david S. 
Rating:
1.0

Despite dropping off the rental before 4 p.m. and his "open" sign being brightly lit, I had to use the key drop as the door was locked and I couldn't find anyone on the premises. I was charged an extra day. When I called him, he said, in summation, "too bad".

Howard K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike P. 
Rating:
2.0

GPS At this location was off and would not read location since I used 24/7 it took over an hour to receive truck. Also his internet was not working properly neither was your website. Total headache

William A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sharon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so much for helping my family during the loss of our loved one in getting his things back home to us.

Cynthia H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lisa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lewis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zana A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

isaac P. 
Rating:
5.0

No anything

Kennith G. 
Rating:
1.0

was closed and not recognized through uhaul online check in location services. put on hold for at least an hour overall before finally got through to someone that could help. it took three separate phone calls to the uhaul number to get someone that would actually take care of the issues at this location.

Dan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was very good. William was exceptionally kind and friendly.

Richard H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Well satisfied

Heath B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everthing was great and I would rent again if I had to.

James F. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Gardiner and Jason from Uhaul were awesome and super helpful. They made the process quick and super simple. Perfect experience!

Scott W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you U-Haul and Gardiners Automotive for great service, pricing, and customer service...

david S. 
Rating:
3.0

This particular rental location is an automotive shop. It was hot in the store, & business had to be conducted on their phone because they weren't able to get online. The gentleman had a roving eye, & made my daughter feel uncomfortable. Additionally, there are hidden charges in the billing which caused the fee to increase from $50 to almost $70. This was our second rental in the past week. We rented on the 3rd from NC & drove to AL. That store was so hot it made me sick, & it took over an hour due to online reservations showing a cost that differed greatly from the actual quote. The store clerk was so unfamiliar with the system being used he had to call the store owner to process the rental from home. While we got the truck we needed both times, there was way too much unnecessary hassle.

Terri A. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing that comes to mind is to remind customers that when they return trailers and or U-Haul trucks that they park them in reasonably good locations in order to maintain ease of access for the next customer... Thank you so much for helping us.

david S. 
Rating:
1.0

THE STORE WAS CLOSED FOR BUSINESS. WE HAD TO CALL AN I 800 NUMBER FOR U-HAUL TO GET APPROVAL TO LEAVE THE TRAILERS THERE. THEY NOTED IT ON OUR PHONE CONVERSATION. ALSO WHEN WE CALLED THE NUMBER TO Gardiners Automotive AL WE RECEIVED WAS A REPLY THAT THEY WOULD CALL US BACK. THEY KNEW AHEAD OF TIME THAT WE WERE COMING BECAUSE MY SONS GIRLFRIEND HAD ALREADY SPOKEN TO THEM ON THE PHONE. SO IT WAS VERY BAD SERVICE ON THEIR BEHALF.

travis F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy T. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that helped me in Henagar was incredibly helpful. The equipment was clean and ready and the pick up process was remarkably efficient. I am very pleased with the entire experience.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lyla C. 
Rating:
5.0

no compiaint good service

Jeff G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
4.0

They had said he was working on getting internet at the location so once they get it going to where you can do everything in house would be great

David Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Belinda B. 
Rating:
5.0

When I arrived, there was no tow dolly. Gardiner's went to another store, picked it up, then delivered it to my home. The next day when ready to leave, the turn signals and brake lights did not work on it. Stopped by Gardiner's and they repaired it on spot for my trip.

Dennis N. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a unique situation where I ended up stuck in the mud. U Haul went out of their way to send someone to winch me out and just considered it another day at the office. First class all the way.

dennis N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tonya P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top