Customer Reviews for Freedom Sheds
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

78 reviews

6441 S Broadway Ave   Wichita, KS 67216

(316) 221-3253

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(316) 221-3253

6441 S Broadway Ave
Wichita, KS 67216

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas J 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing, it went very smoothly and people were very nice!

Susan B 
Rating:
5.0

There were gas cans in the back of the truck

Jack B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diego S 
Rating:
1.0

First I was charged more gas and mileage because I was moved from my original spot to a spot further away for pickup. My original reservation was for a pickup in Derby. I was moving from a house in derby to another house in derby. But I was moved to a Haysville pickup and had to pay for that. Then it took an hour for mobile check in because the truck was left after hours in the parking lot next door to the renting facility and the renting facility was locked by chain link fence. So it would not allow me to go further into the process because the address did not match. I had to contact support which was a long process. Then there was a padlock left on the sliding door which took another hour to get off as it had to be cut off. My experience was less than satisfactory to say the least

Jessica H 
Rating:
4.0

I haven't got the answer

Terry C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david s 
Rating:
5.0

Entire process went smoothly. Would recommend this location to anyone.

THOMAS B 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and honest people! Would definitely go there again!

Charity C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas M 
Rating:
5.0

Lady who assisted me was very nice and kind! She was Awesone!

Angelica D 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice folks would rent again from them

mary m 
Rating:
5.0

Jeannie was very helpful

alfredo m 
Rating:
5.0

The people working at the location were extremely friendly and helpful. I will use this location to rent all of my equipment in the future. They were also very helpful in finding equipment that they did not have at their location and reserving it for me.

Allen M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick O 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice people and very helpful

Stan W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry O 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service. Waited 2 hrs. to get trailer and containers.

John M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willliam A 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON S 
Rating:
3.0

Location was closed and gate locked. Vehicle dropped next door after speaking to the owner of that business.

James J 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andreas S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael O 
Rating:
3.0

Directions for where to park after hours were unclear.

Brendan H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN F 
Rating:
4.0

The truck didn't shift right...

Melanie T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim T 
Rating:
5.0

These ladies were awesome and very helpful!

Shana T 
Rating:
1.0

I was very disappointed to discover that my final bill for the rental was over double what was advertised as the rental fee. They didn’t discuss what all the add on fees would add to the final bill. I won’t be renting any further equipment from your company.

DENNIS H 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, truck did great, charged correctly

Anthony N 
Rating:
5.0

nice lady

RANDAL B 
Rating:
4.0

Perfect for in town moving.

Mark Z 
Rating:
3.0

back of truck dirty

RANDAL B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason R 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was super friendly and service was fast.

JOHN C 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

Julie C 
Rating:
1.0

The lady acted like she was inconvenienced by us being there. She definitely does not have a customer service mind set. She handed us the keys and did not explain anything to us. She didn't even point to which Uhaul that we rented. She definitely did not give Uhaul a good name.

James S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure you have at least one trailer of every size on lot in case it’s needed.

Kaitlin D 
Rating:
2.0

They typed phone # wrong, billed wrong person and put down the wrong person for the driver. This created a big risk, and made the return very confusing. And your 800 # said we were on our own with the billing error.

donna i 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

norma f 
Rating:
3.0

Neighbor was very rude.

Jerome S 
Rating:
1.0

Poor customer service, gave us wrong information regarding drop off, therefore we had to put 15 extra miles on the end of our trip and taking nearly 45 extra minutes of our time.

Kellie C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen C 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of a thing to change. Courteous and professional people running that location!

Robert C 
Rating:
2.0

The employees were kind, they might need better computers or internet, they didn’t have the size truck we ordered, or the dolly we ordered either. Awaiting refund for the dolly charge.

Chloe S 
Rating:
1.0

Have the truck where it needs to be, I had to drive an extra 50 miles to get a truck. I was given the “miles” but had to pay extra for fuel. I ordered a dolly and it wasn’t provided and I was charged for it. The truck was dirty. Sounds like some retraining is needed. Check with the guys I dropped the truck off to, you can learn from them.

Bryant T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlan K 
Rating:
1.0

The lady was late. And also did not clamp down the trailer hitch and we had an issue.

JOSHUA P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph J 
Rating:
5.0

My brother had to drop off the trailer for me. He stated everyone was professional and took care of the matter efficiently. Thank you very much!

MARILYN R 
Rating:
5.0

Good location easy to find great people

DAVID T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE K 
Rating:
5.0

Completely skip trying to do any of this online. It's a giant waste of time. Just show up with your credit card and driver's license.

Nicolas G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL K 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy V 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was very friendly an nice to talk to

Teresa b 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer brake fluid reservoir was dry… no brake fluid in the system at all. They bought brake fluid and filled it up for us, but it kept leaking out during the trip.

ROBERT D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael m 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawna P 
Rating:
5.0

Let people know, that depending on what type of debit card you use, you'll be charged a $100 deposit on top of the cost of the rental vehicle BEFORE YOU FINALIZE THE TRANSACTION!!! Also let them know that they won't receive that deposit back for 2-3 (or maybe more.... I'm not sure yet) business days!

KYLE f 
Rating:
3.0

The lady that helped me was great and had no issues with trailor but the process to get it the rental was ridiculous and very inconvenient.

TERENCE Q 
Rating:
5.0

Easy return!

Merlin L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARLAN K 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top