Customer Reviews for Fort Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

396 reviews

1158 Rte 9 W   Fort Montgomery, NY 10922

(845) 977-4770

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/11/2021 - 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(845) 977-4770

1158 Rte 9 W
Fort Montgomery, NY 10922

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/11/2021 - 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Sarah is just the best. She is helpful and friendly.

BOB D. 
Rating:
5.0

Sarah was exceptionally knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. She took great care to make sure that the trailer was compatible with my vehicle and the cargo weight/capacity. Checking out was quick and easy. The trailer worked out perfectly.

Craig W. 
Rating:
4.0

Stop messing up my guaranteed reservation

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Sarah is very helpful and friendly. We give her a thumbs up on customer service.

BOB D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOB D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELISSA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Fort Storage is by far my overall favorite Uhaul rental location. Always above & beyond expectations of service. Thank you!

BEAUDAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue to serve the community well. Thank you.

RICHARD F. 
Rating:
5.0

I used this facility for many years and the Hanawald family was always helpful and friendly. I only stopped using this facility because I have moved far away from Fort Montgomery and I has become to difficult to maintain this at such a distance. Highly recommend

BRET B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANKM Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Sara was very helpful, competent and patient

Marcel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent treatment by Sarah ,

PATRICK R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlton E. 
Rating:
5.0

Allow motorcycle trailers to be 1-way trips.

DANIELJESUS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony O. 
Rating:
5.0

Top notch customer service. Sarah called me and helped me clear up the issues i had with the drop off location and the website. The site was also very clean and well maintained. Will return, thank you!!!

Holly C. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who to care of my account on Fort Storage LLC 1158 Rte 9w Fort Montgomery NY was outstanding , excellent service. It was my first time at that location, she was just excellent.

MAYRAALTAGRACIA D. 
Rating:
5.0

After hours drop off was easy and convenient

GUYTON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brendan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aleksandr K. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the second time I've used this location. Service is awesome, equipment is new, and it's a very easy process.

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL B. 
Rating:
5.0

The BEST customer service you will get from renting a Uhaul at this location.

alaina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph R. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful experience. I was treated very kindly and helped with expertise and humor. I enjoyed it all and equipment was perfect..

Neil R. 
Rating:
5.0

the attendant, Sara Hannawalts was a wonderful agent and very helpful. she went out of her way to make sure we had all the information we needed and the equipment was clean and well prepared for us. The next day in the midst of a national computer failure she came to my rescue to arrange another rental of a van for the day. She showed great determination to find a way to help me with my rental. Great employee.

Rebecca C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAEL R J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK H. 
Rating:
4.0

Please Offer non smoking equipment. This van smelled of smoke and I had to drive with the windows open. There were no floor mats in the van cab and the floor was mud stained. Got the job done, but those issues killed some of the fun.

Josh I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James F. 
Rating:
5.0

Sara was extremely helpful and patient in navigating the online process and everything went very smoothly.

Ryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARQUICE P. 
Rating:
5.0

The app to check in/out was amazing. Had to extend an extra day (twice) and while I had difficulty getting someone on the phone, the live chat on UHaul site was immediate and very helpful - even after hours. Thanks for the great experience.

Kimberly M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service is excellent. Prompt, professional and willing to explain every detail to make the reservation go easy. Sara Hannawalt is one reason I choose the Fort Montgomery location.

VARNESEA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON A O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETE M. 
Rating:
1.0

I got pulled over by the cops & the car i was given had no paperwork which led to a ticket, almost an arrest. I demand a full refund.

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Sara was very conscientious and helpful. Please give her a raise!

Donald K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MALCOLMLEE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRANT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICH D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marshall M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

I have received a excellent service from Sara, she walk me through entire process of rental with lots of smiles and laughing and I tough to myself that long lost customer service is still strong and alive and all that because I had a problem with u-haul app(my reception was insufficient for downloading it) So again sincere Thank You to Sara !!!????

Janusz S. 
Rating:
5.0

Too expensive

ROBERT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK CARL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Sara Hannawalt is terrific to work with! Highly recommend this UHAUL franchise to anyone looking for quick turnaround service with a smile!

LISA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Sara was great in talking me through the pickup process at 11pm at night, however, the app and the virtual assistant are not helpful. The app required two contacts at 11pm in order to verify my identification, one of whom was already asleep and did not answer. Most other rental facilities require drivers license and credit card on file for pickup. Why does U-Haul require additional personnel to be contacted when I have a reservation pickup late at night?

Erick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing.... The Hannawalt family is always there to help with any questions or concerns that you have.

Gina B. 
Rating:
4.0

Turn off "counter check-in" for the duration of COVID restrictions. Make it clear that the only way to get a vehicle is through on-line checkin.

Raymond K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ETHAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service ever!!

JULIE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack O. 
Rating:
5.0

vehicle appeared to be brand new. Office staff was very friendly and helpful.

GRANT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie M. 
Rating:
4.0

Safety chains from the dolly to the car frame were so twisted I had to remove the connection bolt from the frame of the dolly to untwist the chain so I could remove the hook from the dolly to attach it to the car. The lights on the dolly were falling out of their sockets.

Richard T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Sara was helpful, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. She accommodated our special needs with grace and charm and we were very satisfied with the whole experience.

FRED O. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady in the office was knowledgeable and very helpful,!

Bob B. 
Rating:
5.0

Only objected to the cost and value of Insurance. I did pay the $10.

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Continues excellent service with out fail every time.

JAY O. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who handled my whole transaction was incredibly professional and helpful! Thank you

DAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

I cant say enough about sara. I do big catering events and when I need a van I only use fort storage uhaul. Sara is always one step a head of me. Iam a very busy person and time is everything for me. Sara always has my van ready and clean. Your lucky to her. Iam lucky to have her! Thank you sara!!! GO ARMY!! BEAT NAVY!!

DAVE H. 
Rating:
5.0

During my 6 rentals in the last 2 years this was absolutely the best. The agent Sara, the equipment and ease of completing the rental

Thomas V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you team Fort Storage for always helping me accomplish my moving goals!

BEAU P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott D. 
Rating:
5.0

Do nothing. Sara was fantastic to deal with. She was friendly, personable and very professional. She was so nice to my father as well. Thank you. Jeff

jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOGAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaanika P. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service at this location was amazing! She was pleasant and full of information. If I'm in need of a van or truck again I will gladly go to the Fort Montgomery location. She even printed out two different truck routes for me to ensure I wouldn't get a ticket driving on any parkways.

Elita S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service beyond great. Professional.courteous.patient.prompt

Ann M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

burim L. 
Rating:
3.0

The location is kind of tight for trucks and trailers. The price was extremely high, I was told it was because of the time of year/date.

Anne O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience from the moment I pulled in. Best uhaul place I have used hands down!

MARY ANN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Sarah was great,

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent,very nice pleasant experience.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Everything was very well explained. Vehicle was very clean. Excellent gas mileage.

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service! Thank you so much Sarah!

STANLEY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOB M. 
Rating:
5.0

As long as Sarah is behind the desk there is no room for improvement. We had some issues with our hitch and wiring on our vehicle. Sarah was able to direct us to the appropriate personnel to rectify the situation and get us on our way. Thank you Sarah!

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Sara is a pleasure to do business with

DAVID P. 
Rating:
5.0

Sara was great. Very thorough & informative

JAY O. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top