Great vehicle. Needed a Hendrick they were out, so I had to buy one. Overall pleased and will use this location again. The ladies that helped me were very nice. GraciasWilliam F.
Customer Reviews for Food World
(Distribuidor de U-Haul del vecindario)
Germantown, MD 20874
(AT INTERSECTION OF WISTERIA DRIVE AND FATHER HURLEY BLVD)
Servicios en esta ubicación:
Horarios de la ubicación
- Lun. - dom.: 10 a. m. - 9 p. m.
- Devolución del cliente 24 horas
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Los comentarios de los clientes son muy importantes para nosotros. Utilizamos estos comentarios para guiar nuestros esfuerzos y mejorar nuestro servicio. Todo lo que sigue es directo de nuestros clientes, sin ningún tipo de filtro o edición por nuestra parte.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Anthony N.
Truck is not as clean as I expected but it is OkZhaoming W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ANURAG G.
The van was not ready. It was very dirty. Even some food left over. I needed to clean the dashboard and the cup holders. Also the back had bags and it was not clean.Susana G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Tjsade S.
Truck was not clean and the mileage reported was off by 34 m iles. Thas tank was reported full bit it was missing 2 gallons of gas.MORENO C.
NEVER RENT FROM FOOD WORLD! I had made an online appointment at least a week in advance, for pickup at 10:00 a.m. The owners never arrived until 10:20 a.m. and made us re-register before giving us the keys. The worst part was shards of broken glass throughout the back, so it was obvious that they failed to clean the truck out prior to renting. I ended up cutting my hand on a piece of the broken glass, requiring first aid. The glass also became imbedded in the bottom of some of the packing boxes. Purely negligent behavior on the part of this renter. I don't expect you to respond to this post but I am hoping that you "fire" this renting center. Gracias.Michael M.
I love the location, convenience and the availability of the truck when I needed it.KEISHANICHOLE T.
poor customer service , they called me after I have dropped the truck saying you did not put a gas on it , but thanks god I took picture for gas level before I drop the truck . every time you do this to me to get extra money from me but it is my mistake cause I keep renting from you again. the truck was not clean and not well maintained it is my last time to rent any truck from youNour EL-Deen M.
The truck I reserved was not available.KEITH H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Jennifer T.
This was a disaster. It took over 2 hours to get the key from the lockbox. First of all I booked this truck at another location and then it got changed to mobile pickup at another location. The owners of the small ma and pa grocery where the truck was parked showed up very late. There were over 12 people waiting for uhaul trucks in the cold wet rain on Saturday of Memorial day weekend. Many peoples plans for moving including ours were messed up! Then when we dropped off the truck uhaul wants all kinds of pics. This system is a disaster! Please make uhaul great again. ..we will never do this again:(Christopher H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.James F.
Overcharged us for mileage. Did not have all of the equipment advertised and said they had been without a furniture dolly for at least six or seven months.JOANNE S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Regina S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.DAVID B.
They were very welcoming and professional, I really appreciate their businessFATMATTA A.
We have never had a problem at this location.Jason K.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Sunil C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.JOJU S.
Convenient pickup & drop off but didn't have the blankets I ordered so it caused problems with the move. Would have been nice to know the blankets wouldn't be available before I picked up the truck. It was too late at that point to make other plans.William M.
Good customer service.COOPER K.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.AINSLEY O.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.KARIN B.
Site is smelly. Could not find anyone for a while. Had to stand there waiting. I rented and the vehicle had barely enough gas to take me five miles. I animist ran out of gas. I brought back the vehicle and they charged me for gas even though it was brought back at the exact same level at which I received it. The vehicle was messy and not clean both I. The front and back. It could not start when is was returning the van had to wait to have my husband come and jump start the truck h. Stewing is so loose and able to steer straight. This is an horrible site and need to be removed from uhaul services. When I got there there was another customer returning and complained about the same gas being low. Seems as if this is a norm.CLAUDIA W.
The fees were really high ($.99 per mile on top of the flat fee) and there were a couple of charges that were not explained. I was charged for gas even after I filled it. Was in a bind, otherwise I would have found another location.JEFFREY K.
Inside of truck was completely dirty. Otherwise service by the people inside Food World were great at both pick up and drop off.Karin H.
Outstanding customer service. Professional and patient.JOSEPH D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.REBEKAH H.
This location was amiable and communicative. Additional to explaining company policies. Full transparency, this location was friendlier than previous location used, a hand full of times. In referencing to clarification of policy and meet and greet, verbal and nonverbal communication. If needed in the future, I will choose yesterday's location.Shamara Q.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.IMIR P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.QIUYAN G.
The truck that I rented was absolutely disgusting. Stickiness everywhere and it looked like someone had sneezed on the front of the drivers side area. Lotion was on the floor along with other trash as well. In an era of covid, this is unacceptable.George K.
The truck had dirt on the floor. Should be cleaned before passing on to new customerGurdeep S.
The back storage area of the truck had broken glass and pieces of grass. Also the truck had low tire pressure and low windshield washer fluid.Jad I.
My only concern was that this location does not open untill 10 o'clock.ROBERT H.
Great customer service.KEVIN G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.JUREA B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.NAVIN P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.NANA W.
The service was great at this location. She did not have the pads or the utility dolly so I went to the Gaithersburg store and got pads. I returned them to this location but the checkin person did not close the equipment contract. I went back the next morning after double checking with Gaithersburg and she said the contract was now closed. It would be helpful to provide a receipt. Overall, I had a fantastic experience with this store. Its the U-HAUL moving help contractor that was HORRIBLE. I will never use that part of the service again.LISA P.
Tire pressure low in all tires (cold weather). Interior had very minor leafy bits & dirt (cargo space & in driver-compartment). Exterior: very minor dirty film. Nice staff but minor dialect-disconnects that cleared up by repeating questions.ELLEN S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.SHEKHAR B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.LISA S.
The associate that helped me check out was awesome! Went above to help me. I will use this facility again ðŸ'ðŸ'Conard E.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Nang C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.IMAN H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.NATHALIE C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.LORENZO R.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ANDREW L.
First, When i waa given the vehicle, they had the meter close to FULL not even close to the white line, i drove about 18 miles and ended up filling the tank up to really FULL pass the white line, i feel there was a discrepancy in regards to the meter and it wasnt full as they claim it was prior to me renting the van. I brought it to the lady's attention and she simply said the tank was full and that it wasn't much of a difference between the gas I put and how it was when i rented it. False, she didn't even bother to do anything about it. Poor customer service. Besides the inside of the van wasnt that clean.JUDE A.
Always be ready and kind to assist customer.YOSSEF T.
Pleasantly surprised to see that the pads that we rented for $10 or either brand new or recently laundered. Was unable to determine the mileage because of the â€œneeds maintenanceâ€œ read out which would have allowed for the mileage to be indicated. Each time I inserted the key, it took me 30 seconds to start the engine, wiggling it around so that it took.herbert H.
They are not disaffected the truck there was dirty mask insideTIFFANY W.
The key wouldn't fit into the overnight drop box slot. I had to return the next day to do so, very frustrating!tony N.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.LOWELL M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.WILLIAM M.
Excellent Service and good equipment. Keep it up.MONTROSE D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.TEDRICK V.
While the people who run the uhaul are nice and are trying their best. The fact that we had to drive a uhaul that from the moment we turned it on said it had low tire pressure was concerning. The owner's response is just to kick the tires and say 'meh seems fine to me' and not offer to switch us to another truck. It is a bit concerning to drive in a uhaul for 2 days and not feel safe the whole time. We also said we wanted to pick it up at 8am and couldn't till the store opened. While it is nice that because we called customer service that we got 50$ back it still is a massive inconvenience to us.Alexandra H.
The frustratingly, bug-riddled process coupled with the lack of customer service made pickup the most excruciating ordeal of the whole move. I would rather carry my furniture by hand 50 miles than ever try to arrange a Uhaul pick up again I will be sure to spread the word.Danielle W.
Great customer service truck was available and clean , no issues with return and pricing. Great place would use them again for future moves and would recommend them to anyonematildah M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.HAROLD S.
My only problem is that the price of the van went up by about $40 overnight-even though prices were allegedly fixed for 48 hours from the time ofthequote.MICHAEL M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.NADIA M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Robert Z.
I was very happy with the whole experience. ¡Gracias!EMILY H.
Need to clean truck. Truck was dirty insideJOSE M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Girish A.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Doris S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Jose B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.JULIAN H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Rodney T.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.maile J.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.DAIVA S.
My experience was great.GNANDI K.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Donalda T.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.LOUIS F.
The air condition did not work. I asked the agent during the process if the AC works and I was told yes. Very disappointed to drive the truck for more than 100 miles with no AC and outside temp. was 95 degrees.Dinesh R.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Sondus D.
The parking lot is a little tight, but my early morning rental was okay. If I was renting in the afternoon when the businesses next door were open, I may have had a harder time parking the 15' truck. Not much that can be done, other than having someone come out to help park the truck. Great rental experience!Karyn M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.John G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Eugene S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Rajitha G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.BRYANT M.
Everything went wellNATALIE M.
Easy contact-less pickup and drop off at this location. Friendly staff when talked to on the phone. Very understanding and accommodating.Rachel H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.KENNETH L.
This location is in a food store. The store is disgusting there was food on the floor, flys flying around. The man and woman were nice but the place in general is terrible. Once you check in they walk you to the back to pick up the truck where they have all the food inventory everywhere. It's just nasty. Health code violation big time.Ashley D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Kaveh G.
Not have Rent-A-Car @ a food storeRAYMOND R.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Sabrina M.
You can clean intoCESAR A.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.GEORGE O.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.GEORGE H.
Poor customer service. Had to wait for a long time before being served during pick up and return.EBENEZER M.
The representative was very curtius To my wife an my self hope all uhaul Reps r understanding like this was 1530 federale nj no longer is not A good location. Thankyou so much 7490 loction nj 10 across the bored Thank you my brother for stepping Up inn the time of need. Pat an Harlen McClaine.Harlen M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.John G.