Customer Reviews for East Front Esso
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

44 reviews

100 Eastfront St   Stirling, ON K0K3E0

(613) 968-6218

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8:30 am–8:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/1/2024: Closed
  • 3/2/2024: Closed
  • 3/3/2024: Closed
  • 3/4/2024: Closed
  • 3/5/2024: Closed
  • 3/6/2024: Closed
  • 3/7/2024: Closed
  • 3/8/2024: Closed
  • 3/9/2024: Closed
  • 3/10/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(613) 968-6218

100 Eastfront St
Stirling, ON K0K3E0

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8:30 am–8:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/1/2024: Closed
  • 3/2/2024: Closed
  • 3/3/2024: Closed
  • 3/4/2024: Closed
  • 3/5/2024: Closed
  • 3/6/2024: Closed
  • 3/7/2024: Closed
  • 3/8/2024: Closed
  • 3/9/2024: Closed
  • 3/10/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill M. 
Rating:
1.0

Not a happy camper

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

I was sent to Trenton, from Stirling, (a 30 min drive), they were closed. No one told me I had to prepay or get the keys from a drop box etc. The woman I spoke to on the phone while on Trenton was very helpful. I ended up getting one in Stirling, as I had asked for multiple times. The Stirling site is very helpful, he even assisted me with online booking as I was having trouble getting it done. I understand you need to make a buck but to send people all over the place to pick up and drop off just for mileage is a little excessive to me. What you didn't make on me for my short move, you would make on the next guy.

Sherry B. 
Rating:
2.0

The gentleman who was on duty did not have the correct mileage or gas amount on the contract. When we addressed that with photo proof he said not to worry, they would fix it on the other end. On returning it we ended up having multiple phone calls with UHaul who could not undo what was done in Stirling. The poor gentleman at the Amherstburg site had not seen this in his 17 years of service. It eventually got worked out but took up almost an additional hour of our time and the store clerks as well. Upon further notice we were not reimbursed our initial $100 deposit. So more phone calls to make.

Dianne V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barb P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rayon D. 
Rating:
2.0

1. One of the tailights on the dolly did not function. Maintain your fleet better. 2. Attendant did not bother to do a vehicle inspection, which was the only reason I went to this goddamn franchise in the middle of nowhere in the first place. UHaul would not allow me to rent a dolly from a more convenient (ie. NOT a 45 min drive away..) location because they all close early and a dolly rental requires a vehicle inspection at pickup so I could not simply do an after hours pick up. Then at the UHaul center, the attendant didn't even so much as glance out the window to see what I was driving. To be frank, I'm a little bit PO'd about the whole affair. On top of that, A $75 FEE TO DROP IT OFF AT A DIFFERENT LOCATION THAT IT WAS RENTED FROM?!?!! Isn't that the entire bloody point of UHaul???? To rent at point A, drive to point B and drop the rental off at a UHaul center in Point B? Glad I was able to get done what I needed to get done, but the added time and hassle I could have gone without.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tasha L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly lady who assisted me when I parked the trailer and welcomed me to the area

Brendan M. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

Ron C. 
Rating:
2.0

This was seriously very stressful! I lived in Trenton and there were other locations that I could have picked up a truck.. Stirling was a half hour from Trenton so we had to drive there and back to Trenton! One hour lost. It may sound like nothing but when you have to load then travel another 2.5 hours and unload! That's a long day!! The people that was helping us in Stirling didn't have a clue what to do! That was another 40 mins . The trucks stealing was not great. Overall not a great experience at all. So disappointed..

Gay lynn H. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was good . the booking process was a joke. MOVING FROM Napanee to Trenton and we got a e-mail for pickup in Napanee but when we went to pick up truck the reservation got changed to the Stirling location, 40 minutes away. Cost us a lot more in fuel and mileage and time.

PETER V. 
Rating:
1.0

Teach them how to use your system and not to overcharge the customer. I will be disputing charges to my credit card as i was charged 2 days rental when in fact i only had it 1 day

Dave R. 
Rating:
4.0

You need a better selection of moving vechicles….

Patricia L. 
Rating:
4.0

Clean the snow/ice off the vehicle for customer… or at the very least have a scraper/brush available in the vehicle. Other than that, a very satisfying experience. Tanx!

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve P. 
Rating:
2.0

took 45 min to get truck. employee had to phone someone and gave my credit card information to whoever was on the other end. now I will have to spend extra time watching my credit card for usage.

KEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

This representative was really nice and apologetic of the issues we had previously that day, she also let us know her family had similar issues and would not recommend uhaul either.

taylor K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRA G. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great on explaining the paperwork and great mannerism. Thanks you

Keith O. 
Rating:
3.0

Better trained staff

Noah P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward B. 
Rating:
4.0

The online check in process is absolutely garbage. Didn't work because it couldn't find my location meanwhile my location is turned on. It's not the Uhaul locations fault but more company itself. There needs to be a way to still check in without a location.

SANDRA G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Super spot - the attendant was very helpful. We picked up a 6x12 covered trailer here. In and out within 5 minutes.

Justin L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Slawomir W. 
Rating:
5.0

Glad to drop it off in the location we asked for.

Greig M. 
Rating:
3.0

I was very disappointed that Uhaul had my truck in my area and then the trailer in Toronto. It greatly inconvenienced me and cost me 2 hours of ⛽️ gas The location took forever to get me going and that also put me behind 30 minutes.

Orlena C. 
Rating:
2.0

The employees are not trained on the Uhaul computer system. Too complicated. Release and sign up for vehicle took 90 minutes. Too busy a storefront with gas purchases to deal with U haul properly. Staff member was nice but overwhelmed and not trained well on U haul system. Keep this Stirling location. It is needed in the area. Just get designated Uhaul staff.

Kari S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kasra K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rob V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure that there is as vehicle waiting for us at the 4:30pm pickup time, Jacob from U-haul handled our problem got us a truck and also took care of everything else, he made it right.

Paul C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara D. 
Rating:
3.0

Refund my deposit please.

Katie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim C. 
Rating:
2.0

The 2 gentlemen working at the store were fairly decent to deal with. the u-haul machine would not scan my license, I spent around 30 minutes before finally leaving and booking it at home (online). Returned to the store to get the uhaul to spend another 20 minutes with the stupid machine. I finally leave with the trailer, get it home and I can barley get the door open (almost seized closed) also there are only 2 options for enclosed trailers. 4x8 and 5x8. Was hoping for a 5-6 x12

danny B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUAIRA E. 
Rating:
1.0

Couldn't even call them as phone number is disconnected.

Pamela R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top