Customer Reviews for Cozys Coffee & Print
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

137 reviews

4720 W Slauson Av   Windsor Hills, CA 90056

(323) 431-5962

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am–9 pm
  • Sun: 10 am–7 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/20/2024: Closed
  • 2/21/2024: Closed
  • 2/22/2024: Closed
  • 2/23/2024: Closed
  • 2/24/2024: Closed
  • 2/25/2024: Closed
  • 2/26/2024: Closed
  • 2/27/2024: Closed
  • 2/28/2024: Closed
  • 2/29/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(323) 431-5962

4720 W Slauson Av
Windsor Hills, CA 90056

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am–9 pm
  • Sun: 10 am–7 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/20/2024: Closed
  • 2/21/2024: Closed
  • 2/22/2024: Closed
  • 2/23/2024: Closed
  • 2/24/2024: Closed
  • 2/25/2024: Closed
  • 2/26/2024: Closed
  • 2/27/2024: Closed
  • 2/28/2024: Closed
  • 2/29/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Great dealer affiliate, very nice and accommodative, would definitely recommend!

Chris J. 
Rating:
2.0

Despite showing up 15 minutes early, we still were not able to leave with the UHaul until 30 minutes after our actual pick up time... and it was raining out. It was pretty frustrating since we had a lot to get done. A lot of our time was just sitting around. I was told by UHaul when I called in that the vehicle was not checked back in yet. The person kept telling us to check it out online which was impossible to do until she checked it in. There was a bit of back and forth with the confusion. It was fairly frustrating. The UHaul didn't have the gear already inside of it and when I was able to finally check out there was no lock on the back as the directions mentioned.

Collin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TANYA S. 
Rating:
5.0

More truck.... Great service company *****

GREGORY H. 
Rating:
1.0

No one was there and when I called about my prescription eye glasses being left on the dashboard, they did not return call even though they had to inspect vehicle for new person. Person after person came not knowing what to do, just like me. Terrible experience.

Deborah P. 
Rating:
4.0

free mileage up to 50 miles

Anette A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanya S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you CC & P Greg H.

GREGORY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient.

TANYA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location!

TANYA S. 
Rating:
2.0

There was just a door with a mail slot, I was unable to ask questions or make sure I was reading the gage right for the gas amount. I thought I had enough gas replaced but I was later charged for extra gas.

Shannon B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

briyeh P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice

GREGORY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALBERT J. 
Rating:
5.0

Exclusive service

TEDDY S. 
Rating:
2.0

I returned the car the 28th at 5pm and they charged me for an extra day. I will be expecting this back in my account or I will be calling and getting it sorted out.

Sunny D. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady that gave me my truck was late and looked like she came back from a binger

Brian E. 
Rating:
1.0

I got overcharged for fuel. I filled it back up to 5/8 tank, but was charged anyways. Seems fraudulent and not ran well. Will be disputing this with my bank.

Jakob M. 
Rating:
1.0

I will never again use uhaul

Maylin E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tayla A. 
Rating:
1.0

My reservation for a van was not available upon my arrival to the center. My fees are incorrect

Latisha H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRAVIS M. 
Rating:
1.0

The owner of the store was 45 minutes late when I was scheduled to pickup the Uhaul. Her phone number went straight to a voicemail box that wasn't set up so I couldn't leave a message. She didn't know how to properly process me for a single day rental. I returned the rental on time that same day and I get a bill for keeping the uhaul for four days. I then had to contact Uhaul to get a reimbursement. Overall a miserable experience. Thanks

Garrett C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

angelo L. 
Rating:
3.0

Wasn't there on time and refunded has been distributed. We were on time and below mileage paid for.

kelvinia S. 
Rating:
3.0

My debit card as has several charges. the day I left with rental it was charged $65. Then there are 2 subsequent charges for $ 170 and $101. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY. I better get my money back ASAP!

MuataAfi T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent representative

Annu S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work.

TYRON M. 
Rating:
5.0

I paid for a dolly and ladder and supplies that I didn't receive but Uhaul has not reimbursed me for the items I didn't get. I would like a refund. I should have only been charged for the rental. I even requested an additional day of rental which I paid for.

Danielle D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service! Great Location! Love they're late hours!

Tanya S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin A. 
Rating:
3.0

When I arrived to pick up my truck no one was available at the location, and I could not pick up the truck because the reservation was not set up properly for pick up by phone as I had requested. Had to wait 90 minutes for the attendant to return so I could complete the contract and get the key. Truck was low on gas (1/8 tank) and I had to go immediately to the gas station. They also did not have the two dollies I reserved.

GERALD B. 
Rating:
1.0

Equipment was fine. Except, they over-charged me by $90. They marked up the original estimate I signed and loaded on extra insurance and an additional rental "fee". As other reviewers mentioned, they will not pick up their phone. This is some weird, low level scam. Do not rent from this location.

David S. 
Rating:
1.0

You need to hire better people to manage the return at this location. I have been overcharged with the wrong miles attributed to me. I drove 383 miles but was charged for 614 miles, which is 173 more than the allowed 441 miles. Also, I returned in 2 days (took it on Saturday and returned it on Sunday) but was charged for 5 days, which is 2 more than the allowed 3 days. Because of these 2 additional items, I have been charged an extra 305 dollars. I am beyond frustrated with U-Haul with this experience. I don't think I will recommend U-Haul to anybody ever or use it myself even if I have to pay more elsewhere.

ravi K. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TANDRA G. 
Rating:
1.0

Keep the reservation time, and the rescheduled time that was promised. Changed times on me twice and when I arrived, the location didn't open on time. The truck I was given didn't come with the dolly I reserved, and the service tire monitor system light came on during my rental.

WENDY W. 
Rating:
5.0

I would like to thank the attendant for helping me out, for the patience, and for the excellent service. Note to UHAUL: You should give this business more vehicles

Allan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hari Krishna B. 
Rating:
1.0

Cozy's Coffee and Print has awful customer service. They do not answer their business phone and the location is not open when they are supposed to be open. No one is on site, doors are locked. They assured me they would be open when I returned my truck rental yesterday on July 31, 2022, but they were not. Today I received a receipt for my rental that overcharged me for insurance, as well as extra charges and no reimbursement for the additional gasoline that I put in the truck. This place is a rip off and a scam. Please take the appropriate actions to cease this business from representing and using Uhaul Services. I will be disputing the charges with my credit card company as well.

nahtan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Didra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shun J. 
Rating:
2.0

It was easy to pick up the van for the 4 hour rental. When I returned the van, on time and with required fuel level, I was over charged. Upon reviewing my receipt, I was charged for a full day rental which included 100 miles, I was also charged the actual miles that I drove which was 83 miles. To add insult to injury, I was charged a $20 after hour drop off convenience fee when I returned the van at 4:30p during their business hours. When I told the clerk on duty about the excess fee charged, she kindly replied, “there's nothing they can do since the ticket is now closed”.

harriet D. 
Rating:
1.0

I came to pick up at original time and the vehicle was not prepared. There was no key available, and even though I called and spoke to a representative, they still charged me as if I had checked out the vehicle. This was very inconvenient and I felt seriously overcharged and scammed for the service I got. This slip up caused me to have to move everything around in my life and those around me to try and finish a rushed job of moving out of my apartment. I was very stressed, and would certainly not recommend this location to anyone, let alone U-haul after they still charged me so much.

Kira M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAMEZ E. 
Rating:
5.0

All was great!

Semira B. 
Rating:
1.0

Everything

Allan W. 
Rating:
3.0

The equipment worked just fine; no problems. I went to the closest location on the map to return the truck; it was Sunday evening of a holiday weekend. There was not ONE sign indicating it was a U-Haul spot- no trucks, nothing. I did not feel comfortable leaving the truck, so I went to the next closest spot that was only about a mile away. It was after 7PM (when they close), but a man was still there. He came over and removed the tow-dolly and put it away, and said to put the key in the drop-box, so I did. Then I remembered that I was supposed to check out with the "APP". It STARTED by naming some drop-off location I was not aware of, telling me there was a fee if I dropped it elsewhere (remember there is NO location mentioned on the contract, I had named the first location [with no signs] and the key was already in the lock-box! The man said not to worry. I asked about needing the contract and again he said not to worry, so I didn't; truck returned within 36 hours. The Monday holiday and time limit for the rental passed and I heard nothing. No news is good news, right? Then, Tuesday afternoon I got a phone message saying my truck hadn't been return, and asked if I needed to extend my rental!! I returned the call and told the lady that I has already turned in the truck; she put me on hold. Soon, she came back and said that they found the truck checked in, but that my contract had been DUPLICATED!! All these folks were polite and professional, the equipment was fine, but they are working with a dysfunctional computer system. I will be watching my CC statement for extraneous charges that "the system" thinks I need to pay.

Keith B. 
Rating:
1.0

worst experience with u haul at this location. They never answer the phone. I've driven by this location and no one is ever there. They never answer the phone. They didn't check back in my vehicle and now my bill is merged with someone else and I'm being charged $3500. A u-haul customer service rep says the manager says they'll call me back or look into this and never does. I cannot get anyone on the phone to resolve this. I've called, sent emails, disputed my bill. No follow up crickets from U-haul. I WILL NEVER us U-haul again. i'm telling everyone I know to use Pensky which is much better.

jon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Yvonne was dedicated and helpful for all details... searching the best response for the customer i am... really dedicated... thank you Dominique

Dominique D. 
Rating:
3.0

I dropped off vehicle before business was open, so I had no interaction with anyone. So I'm wondering why I was assessed a $20 after hour fee when that's the date I was supposed to return the vehicle. It was dropped off at 8am, is it my fault that business was not open at that time?

Russell E. 
Rating:
2.0

The U-Haul's battery was dead. I had to wait an hour and a half. The associate did what he could and I have no issues with him. Coming from hotel hospitality, I am let down by U-Hauls lack of customer service and recovery.

Jason H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicolas P. 
Rating:
1.0

I made a reservation a month in advance… I got a call saying my pick up location changed. I went to pick up my truck to find out that they rented my truck to someone else.. they then gave me a damaged truck.. I returned my truck on time with the gas exactly where it was supposed to be and they still charged me 400 dollars because they never changed the rental contract number and the person that they gave my truck to kept the truck for 4 additional days and returned it to San Diego… never again!!

Maisha G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHANIEL F. 
Rating:
5.0

This place is awesome. They are open when every other place is closed. Super easy and friendly. Couldn't have a better experience.

Garrett I. 
Rating:
3.0

They weren't open when they were supposed to be, so we almost got charged for past due. Had to call customer service.

Nicholas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service is amazing , easy process to pick up and drop off uhaul truck

Nancy L. 
Rating:
1.0

Ive taken two uhauls back to this location and both times I was charged for an extra day and extra gas even though the gas was at the appropriate level and the trucks were returned on time. I will tell everyone I know to NEVER come to this location. I would rather drive 20 miles out the way than ever do business here again.

Johnathan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

LESLIE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hubert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HUBERT R. 
Rating:
2.0

Be on time. We were at the location at 9am and the establishment was not open. We had to make phone calls to get someone which about 15 minutes.

FRED J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so much for your service the gentleman who helped me out was amazing and very helpful thank you again

Donchelle F. 
Rating:
2.0

I was surprised to see a store that was a combination coffee shop, gift shop and print shop all in one small space. I was even more surprised that they also rented U-hauls. But that wasn't the real issue, when we came to pick up, the person said they were on their way home, so we were lucky we got there just in time. Lucky? When we returned, the doors were locked and the lights were out. It didn't seem like a customer focused place like other U-haul places I have visited.

JOE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

VELMA B. 
Rating:
1.0

Representative voice confirmed my pickup for 9:30 on Monday on saturday. I got there at 9:30 on Monday and myself and another renter were shocked and quite frustrated to find the location completely closed. Someone from a Jamaican restaurant finally got us our keys almost an hour later. My van itself was clean and wonderful.

Eric G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEONARD J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place. I'll come again!

JAMIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCUS B. 
Rating:
3.0

Old somewhat shabby truck. Needs to be retired

BRANDON T. 
Rating:
2.0

The uhauls were parked incredibly close to eachother and required a great deal of effort to get it out of the lot

Johann B. 
Rating:
3.0

For the location I was at the name of the business should be included because it's inside a multi business that doesn't have a sign big enough for you to see the location.

MARY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rodney W. 
Rating:
1.0

Very unprofessional. No one was present at time of pickup. Irresponsive.

RILEY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shea G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDRES R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rasta R. 
Rating:
4.0

Your booking process is way over the top. Why would someone blend two references to rent a truck. Seems aggressive and ridiculous, I don't think I'll rent again if I have another option.

Derek R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charley W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie P. 
Rating:
4.0

could have had free internet...cell service and no desk person to help made it difficult to upload pictures during the self check out process

MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel L. 
Rating:
3.0

I signed up online but when I got to the location and I was having a problem they needed to verify somehow the Online registration and the location was not in the sink. I had to start all over again and do everything manually bummer bummer

Aletha B. 
Rating:
4.0

Although we were told to just place the key in the drop box I had to call the next day to close the contract.

BERTE S. 
Rating:
1.0

On 7/31/2021 I arrived at the location at 8:44 AM for a 9AM reservation that was made on 7/24/2021. The owner of the shop arrived at 11:45 AM casual walking in saying “I wasn't going to come in today it's my birthday and I was in San Diego”. I finally received my rental at 12:30 after being offered a bottle of water for my inconvenience. I missed my furniture pick up and this delayed costed me so much money.

Donna W. 
Rating:
5.0

Prompt ad helpful customer service. Location had the items I needed. Easy Check out and return.

London B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff who are incredibly helpful. No room for improvement other than a larger amount of space for the staff to be less confined.

Mathew A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The woman that helped me was so kind and polite. Very easy to rental a u-haul at this location.

Philar H. 
Rating:
1.0

Felt unorganized

Beza S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret L. 
Rating:
1.0

Open the store on time and tell your employees not to drive their car into my parked car while I'm into it.

Chase H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carla R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top