Customer Reviews for Concord Street Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

714 reviews

92 Concord St 1st Floor Office   North Reading, MA 01864
(North Reading)

(781) 205-4679

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Thur: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 8:30 am - 7 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: Closed
  • 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(781) 205-4679

92 Concord St 1st Floor Office
North Reading, MA 01864
(North Reading)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Thur: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 8:30 am - 7 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: Closed
  • 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect. It really couldn't have gone any better

Steve L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler B. 
Rating:
5.0

Best location in the area.

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was a pleasure to work with. Made pick-up and return quick and easy.

Amy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Always an easy process renting from this location. Excellent trucks and excellent customer service.

JILLIAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Software issues made picking up the truck very slow. Maybe a one off, but if not, needs improvement.

Jamie D. 
Rating:
5.0

I never asked for SafeMove and got it on the contract. I'd like to be reimbursed for it please.

Charles K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON G. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees went out of their way to provide excellent customer service. I actually arrived slightly after hours and they saw me and circled back to reopen and get the reservation lined up. Pick up and drop off was seamless. Prices were fair.

Pat L. 
Rating:
3.0

The Uhaul representative when picking up the truck was excellent, knowledgeable and helpful. Unfortunately, when I received my invoice I was charged for EZ fuel sales despite refilling the gas tank to above the pickup level. I dropped the truck off after hours and was unable to have a Rep verify that the fuel level was ok. Now I know to take a picture of the fuel gauge next time.

Stephen D. 
Rating:
1.0

There was a glitch in my reservation and I booked a vehicle that was assigned to another person. No problem - that happens. Unfortunately the woman working at the store handled it incredibly poorly by asking, "what are you doing" while I sat in my car attempting to check-in for to the vehicle. I said, "I reserved this." and she said "no you didn't!" -- I was taken aback. She then said, "you don't have that truck" - I explained that I reserved online. She continued to yell at me (not speak, bark). I honestly couldn't believe it and it got worse from there. She called the corporate office and they offered a free upgrade which solved the issue (I used another vehicle). This was one of the worst customer experiences I've had - maybe ever - and when I vowed never to come back, the woman said "I don't care." -- I then asked her name and she refused to give it to me, instead handing me a card with the manager's name on it. I will never come back to that location and will certainly second think whether I want to give money to a company that allows such poor customer experience.

kirkpatrick M. 
Rating:
4.0

The trucks were parked so close together so that I had to get help getting it out of its parking location.

Christian K. 
Rating:
5.0

Kristin was great. She was helpful and nice. Great costumer service skills.

Yudira O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theresa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and helpful staff. Thanks!

yong K. 
Rating:
1.0

I reported an accident when I returned the van, but the representative at the location filed a misleading report of the incident, claiming I did not report the incident and that they could not reach me the day after the accident. However, no attempt was made by this location to reach out to me about the damage to the van.

Justin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place for Uhaul rental. Friendly and helpful service. Clean truck . Will always rent from here.

Marjorie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keegan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Kristin is wonderful and was very helpful to us when we arrived. We were pleased at the ease of picking up our rental and returning it as well. Great experience!

Michael V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allison W. 
Rating:
5.0

I thought the reservation, pickup and drop off process was fast and easy at the location. The North Reading facility was clean and the customer service was tremendous. Thank you!

Rich D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tony G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon R. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a pair of glasses and a water bottle in the truck leftover from the previous customers, but other than that it was clean. Overall it was a positive experience!

Leanne B. 
Rating:
1.0

Better customer service/employees

MICHAEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUKE O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Great location.

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep doing what is already in place, it was professional with a flair of home town neighbor courtesy!

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADILSON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Best location around.

Glenn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shachindra T. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't recommend any improvements but would like to commend Tristan for being very helpful..she explained everything about the rate, and mileage so there would be no surprises..and she was very friendly! A very welcoming attitude!!

JAne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! The service and quality of equipment is outstanding!

Edward S. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a screwup with the online reservation but the worker at the facility took care of it very quickly and got me on my way without wasting any time

William F. 
Rating:
5.0

Just to provide a heads up as to where the drop box is for the key as we didn't realize the location was closed early on Saturdays and didn't see the spot right away. Otherwise everthing else was perfect :)

Kelly O. 
Rating:
5.0

CSR very friendly

JOHANNA C. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very friendly and helpful!

DENISE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was friendly and timely. Everything worked out great!

Shelly S. 
Rating:
5.0

Will never up anywhere else! Great UHaul location.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location

Guiherme B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, bright, cheery space and vehicle was new and clean. Quick, easy check-in. Highly recommend.

Nancy R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean D. 
Rating:
5.0

Check tire pressures.It was coming up as low on the dashboard alert but tires looked fine.tried to return the truck with air in them but the gas station air pump would not take any cards or change. Flawless pick up and drop off.Fantastic experience.

Lynne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Ann S. 
Rating:
5.0

I ordered my truck for online pickup , but had to wait almost an hour because the keys were locked inside the building. The person that I dealt with inside was wonderful and apologetic. Somebody changed my reservation to in person pick up, and I really hope that this doesn't happen to anyone else. Truck was well maintained, but only started with less than 3/16 of a tank!

Gary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing that great job!

DARIO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Very happy with the van, the service and the interaction with your representative.

Barry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and very friendly/helpful people

Marc E. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grainne M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

Marc E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hector S. 
Rating:
4.0

The woman at the desk wasn't wearing a mask which was a little uncomfortable and she seemed to really not care what was going on. But it was pretty quick and easy to pick up and drop off the truck, the location was clean and very convenient to where I was coming from. I would use again.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location. Very friendly and nice clean trucks.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

Eduard P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francis M. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

Karen M. 
Rating:
2.0

Parking lot is too small to fit more than three trucks. There were at least 6 there and I had to park a 20' truck. The elevator into the storage facility stopped working after 1 hour of using it and no personnel were available to contact to resolve it. I left a voicemail on Sunday regarding the elevator not working and have not received a call back two days later. Although the manager is very friendly and has addressed previous concerns, her staff was not very pleasant when dealing with them over the phone. I would not recommend this location to anyone.

Alex B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon R. 
Rating:
4.0

The only glitch was picking it up . Some of the information in the system was not correct but the clerk was able to help me so it all turned out fine. Much better location and service than last year

Marjorie B. 
Rating:
4.0

Smooth and seamless. Ordering on-line was so easy. Everything clear and in very good condition. Helped to make our daughters move very easy.

Martin S. 
Rating:
3.0

The online (web) checkin process did NOT work. I tried to contact UHaul via the chat but they didn't respond to my problem. The issue was that I went through all the steps; mileage check and photo, cleanliness check with and without photo but the Continue button would not enable thereby I couldn't complete the check-in process. I was waiting for 15 minutes for someone on the chat to respond and they did but did not answer my questions so I left the location without completing this step. (actually, the interesting thing is that my son was the last person to rent this same truck -- I know because the mileage was the same mileage that it was when he turned it in.)

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary W. 
Rating:
2.0

The lady that helped did not speak English well and could not help with a request we had cause she didn't understand. Also she had turned the ac off in the shop and it was so hot it was difficult to even stand in the store. I had to walk outside for fresh air.

Brenda E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yue L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe D. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service. I will absolutely recommend this location.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service at Pickup was excellent. After hours drop-off instructions were clear and easy. Truck was in great condition. All good!

Charles P. 
Rating:
4.0

I had ordered one pack of packing blankets and was informed on pick up that none were available. No excuse for that or at least they could have notified me ahead of move to give me time to buy some. I was certainly disappointed. And will look into UHaul competitors next time I rent a van for a move. The employee at North Reading was polite and the building was clean. But no blankets and no advanced heads up? No excuse for that. She did not offer a bunch of boxes to use as a substitute.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patrick D. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who took care of us was knowledgeable, friendly and very efficient. KS

Kathleen S. 
Rating:
5.0

fast and courteous service. Would return here for sure.

paul C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great all around.

Samantha D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vitaliy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

Charles B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desneige D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

Back
To Top