Customer Reviews for Complete Auto Diagnostic
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

101 reviews

7702 Roddy Creek Rd   Thurmont, MD 21788

(240) 288-1018

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(240) 288-1018

7702 Roddy Creek Rd
Thurmont, MD 21788

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THERESA W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob S. 
Rating:
3.0

I would not recommend because it was not our originally reserved location. That's on UHaul though.

Daniel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph F. 
Rating:
2.0

I went to drop off the truck on Sunday afternoon. The location was closed. I followed the prompts sent to me by U-Haul. When I came to the part to verify my location the prompt couldn't locate my location. The prompt wouldn't operate without being connected to the internet. I was in the middle of no where and there wasn't an internet signal. I had to call customer service and return the truck over the phone. The whole process of returning the truck took over an hour. It should of taken 10 minutes. I was very dissatisfied with the whole experience.

Steven C. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was Great!!!!

RHONDA S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN M. 
Rating:
2.0

Box truck had a leak in it somewhere. Talk to pickup location who sent me to claims who sent me to roadside assistance who was going to take up to 30 minutes to get back to me on a eta of a truck when I was sitting in a parking lot looking at 5 trucks.

Rich H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT O. 
Rating:
2.0

When your hours claim you are open. Be open.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert O. 
Rating:
5.0

It was easy and hassle free. Nice business.

SUMMER R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rene V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIANNA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harrison W. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged for furniture pads that I did not get. I was charged for a dolly that I did not get. I was unable to pick up my truck at the correct time. I am very frustrated!

Erica M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service!

DONALD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was wonderful and seamless. The gentleman who took care of us was fantastic to work with and incredibly courteous. Overall a great Experience!

JAMES M. 
Rating:
3.0

Very bad cell service which made it impossible to complete the dispatch process online. Ended up with someone on the phone in Baltimore that was able to release the truck to us.

Eric B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERRY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Champ and his wife were so welcoming and great to work with! Truck was ready to go and I will definitely recommend his business to my family and friends!!

LAURIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
4.0

The dispatch center scheduled a 2:30pm pick up time for the vehicle, but we had to wait an hour for the rep. to get back from lunch. Perhaps dispatch should confirm p/u details with rep. before confirming with patron. Then, when were running late to return same vehicle, we were told that we would have to pay an additional $20. Perhaps we should be credited the late "at the end" fee since we had to wait an hour at the beginning? Something to consider. The 10' box truck was in good shape and was perfect for the job we had to do. The rep. Was professional and courteous. We will recommend to others with similar needs.

Steve H. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck I ordered was not at the location. Cost me more for a truck I DID NOT NEED WHAT A SHITTY EXSPERENCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thomas T. 
Rating:
2.0

This was the 3rd location we were switched too after the first did not have the equipment and the second did not set up truck for mobile pickup..we drove 30 miles to get to an hour after out scheduled pickup time...then had to drive 30 miles back to where we needed truck..Verizon cell service was very poor at his location and the mobile pick up took way too long...would be nice if you could take care of uploading identification etc beforehand and simply verify easily when on site. Truck can was not clean....coffee spill on dash and not swept out.

Peter S. 
Rating:
5.0

na

Oscar S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenna C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was told i needed to take an extra trip to a uhaul facility to have my auto transporter removed then back home to unload truck....this extra trip made my unload time longer. I was therefore one day late for return and was charged an additional 80.00 fee. I think uhaul should give those of use who also rent an auto transporter an extra day at no charge.

Tom M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick S. 
Rating:
5.0

great service

william K. 
Rating:
3.0

This location had no Wi-Fi signal and I was having a lot of difficulty getting a signal from my carrier. I have Verizon and always have a great signal. If this location is a dead spot for cell service, you need to move the location. Otherwise, you shouldn't offer mobile only pickup.

Nicole W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerome K. 
Rating:
3.0

Would like to have picked up the pull along closer to our home-had to drive 40 minutes to do so.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian E. 
Rating:
4.0

Dropped off vehicle after hours.

Mark T. 
Rating:
1.0

It took 45 minutes to get my rental because he could not figure out how to print the paperwork.

Mellisa W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denny M. 
Rating:
5.0

Beat uhaul experience i have ever had.

Nicholas M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brigette V. 
Rating:
5.0

Champ was a great help. Easy transaction. Thanks.

Kenneth K. 
Rating:
5.0

Use them often and always an easy and friendly transaction!

Sam T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Champ was super helpful and a pleasure to deal with again!!!

mike O. 
Rating:
3.0

The inside of the cargo area wasn't very clean. It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't as clean as the other van I'd rented. The location was ok, Check in was long, and part of my reserved items weren't there. The Rental guy was SO NICE though, and didn't charge me for the pads, because he only had 4 instead of the full pack I'd ordered.

Jennifer R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!!!

John J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great personnel, very easy to get in and out and everything was absolutely problem free. Would recommend and use again

Howard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Regina D. 
Rating:
5.0

We have used the Roddy Creek location many times and have been happy with the service every time!! Thanks Champ for all your help.

Sam T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey B. 
Rating:
2.0

Software changes plaguing receiving staff. The place was a bit grimy. Friendly people, helpful, but not up to UHaul standards

Beverly R. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely helpful ! He unhitched the tow dolly for me. Also, in the 1,000 things I needed to remember about a cross-country move, I forgot to gas up the truck before returning. He paused the check-in process and let me run to the gas station for a fill up so that I did not incur additional charges. Life saver !

Michael B. 
Rating:
1.0

Owner just didn't care, to lazy to even take the stuff out of the back of the truck, just told me to use it if I wanted to, that he just didn't feel like taking it out. Truck was less than half full of gas. Terrible rep for U-haul,

Mark K. 
Rating:
2.0

After reserving 3 weeks in advance there was no trailer available. Had to drive 25 minutes away to pick up. Right turn signal was out on the trailer. Had to drive 1100 miles with no turn signal.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

All went smoothly so no changes needed in my case.

Joe M. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was closed but offered 24 hour drop off so I left it on Sunday.

Glenn M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill R. 
Rating:
3.0

Only one person at this location could handle rentals. Longer than expected checkin.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

it Was a very positive experience very easy and the guy Champ was highly professional so if you go in Ask for champ

JED B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people - great service,

Jeff M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was over charged on the bill----the man who ran the garage charged me again for insurance My reservation was quoted @210.00. I have reported this incident once and I was told thry would be notified from a manager in 3 days.

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, no issues

Anthony V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY H. 
Rating:
2.0

I'm not sure that this is a location issue, as I never dealt directly with the location. When making the reservation, there was no indication that this was to be an after hours pickup. I arrived on our move day and the location was closed. Instead of being able to pick up the truck, I had to spend approximately 30mins on the phone trying to confirm the reservation. I was then advised that it was listed as an after hours pick up and I could download/use the app to complete the reservation or work with scheduling in order to get a different truck at a different location, both options . I've used uhaul many times and not had an issue. This was just another added dress to our move. I think that uhaul could work better with the vendor/location to ensure that hours are listed appropriately and that customers are given a clear expectation in the confirmation email.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLVIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great, nothing needs to change!

ANTHONY V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark S. 
Rating:
2.0

Explained in email when I was given this location that I was returning from Towson and I may not make it back by 3:30pm. I was 53 minutes past the 24 hr rental time and I was charged for a second day. The business closed on Sat at 2pm so this trailer could not be rented until Monday morning. I have been given some slack before on the return time and I am not happy about being charged a second day. Will only agree to local pickup from now on. This location was 45 min from my home.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Convenient location.

Shawn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Champ was very helpful in selecting the right trailer for our needs. Great guy and a nice facility. Five Stars!

Kenineth N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN P. 
Rating:
1.0

Electrical plugs on rear of truck didnt work.Change my pickup time from 8:30 to 10:30. And seats had grease and tar on them.And they wouldnt fit the electrical outlet so I couldnt pull my boat after I had the truck loaded.Call me back.

melvin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen T. 
Rating:
5.0

The Roddy Creek staff was amazing! So friendly and helpful as I did not understand I was to go to a different location to pick up. That should be a part of registering online in bold print and make sure the customer checks the box saying they understand. I can't be the only one who has done this. The Roddy Creek staff went above and beyond. I will use them in the future instead of going to a Uhaul location.

KRISTAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine E. 
Rating:
5.0

Just do what your doing

Lois H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice big drop off area

ANDY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT WILLIAM P. 
Rating:
5.0

Used this location several times. Will continue as needed!

Sam T. 
Rating:
5.0

My son and I arrived 20-30 minutes before our ride to pick us up. The gentleman behind the counter was extremely friendly. Made us fell welcomed. The only that could've made the experience better is if I could've picked up from Thurmont. Much closer to my home.

William G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

STEVEN R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top