Customer Reviews for Colorado Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

771 reviews

239 N 9th St   Montrose, CO 81401

(970) 249-1477

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(970) 249-1477

239 N 9th St
Montrose, CO 81401

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel are courteous and helpful.

Ricardo C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was treated in a professional manner.

roger T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID N. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented equipment from these folks more than once, they're pleasant and professional every time. AAA+

Raymond E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

howard J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE V. 
Rating:
5.0

Truly great service staff was kind, very helpful. Good dynamic felt. Each person was treated well with complete attention Amazingly clean. Well organized. Thanks

Tamara J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Again. I had nothing to do with this rental and you even sent me a receipt? What?

James D. 
Rating:
4.0

The running lights on the truck quit working before Grand Junction. The wheel strap on the drivers side of the car dolly was frayed and had to be replaced. We had to spend the night in Grand Junction and wait until 9:30 the next morning for the repair truck.

Jeffrey F. 
Rating:
5.0

These people are the best. Loved working with them and they are great. Gold start attitude and treatment.

Lawrence C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william brown R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patricia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent. The people working were very knowledgeable and the place is top notch.

pam K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUNDRAKE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Exemplary service and amazing staff.

Amy C. 
Rating:
3.0

I was prepared for a 4x7 open trailer for 14.99 just as I had reserved online but when I got there she said they gave my trailer to someone else so I had to get a 5x9 with ramp for $25. I was not expecting that nor was it fair. I reserved online for a reason and they didn't care.

Brenda Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth E. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful. Easy in out access.

Chuck L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN B. 
Rating:
3.0

The cab of the truck reeked horribly of cigarette smoke. We had to travel with the windows in the cab down and wear our winter jackets the smell was so strong.

Joshua F. 
Rating:
5.0

If you have to have a storage unit, this is definitely the place to have one!! Clean and very secure, super nice and helpful people on site. We never once worried about our stored items. Price was very fair. Also really convenient and affordable access to movers when moving stuff in and out of unit. Thank you!!

MARK R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jackie g.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The desk person was friend,y and efficient. We were on our way with our truck quickly.

PHILIP N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary D. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was very nice and helpful and I am definitely going to return and tell my family and friends to go to this location Thank you

vanessa S. 
Rating:
5.0

I have dropped off two trailers and a truck at this location. The automated drop off web page is awesome.

JAY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AHMAD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roger S. 
Rating:
4.0

Drop off location was easy and accessible to get too. Personnel lady was really nice and efficient.

THOMAS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank R. 
Rating:
5.0

No dumpsters available. Only one trash can that was full. Charged me 50$ fee for leaving an empty box or 2. When there are no trash bins available and I am from out of state.

joseph j.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mason A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cassie R. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Jessica F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, you already have TOP QUALITY customer service!!!!

Derek D. 
Rating:
5.0

Representative was friendly and helpful with all questions and we were in and out very quickly. Trailer there and ready to go. We asked about moving blankets even though we were returning to different location. She had a few old non-uhaul type she let us take. Great gesture and was very helpful for our loading process!

William J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

phillip B. 
Rating:
5.0

good experience, thanks

Trenton K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean and professional

Paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything. I was completely satisfied with the customer service especially.

Andrea K. 
Rating:
4.0

Pick up went fine.

Mark R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen P. 
Rating:
5.0

These ladies are the gold standard in customer service. They are awesome and that's why I use them when ever I can Patrick Hills

Patrick H. 
Rating:
5.0

The uhaul app on my phone didnt work and I needed to use the web site. That wasted some time before I figured that out.

Jay J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter H. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of a thing, was a pleasure to work with all of you!

Dana C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Landon F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Great lady who helped me.

Benjamin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady that helped me was very kind and helpful.

Benjamin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

With my past and now present experience with Colorado Self Storage, A CLASS ACT.

richard L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep doing what you are doing. It worked out very well and I am pleased. Thank you

Heather W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

travis W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jedediah G. 
Rating:
4.0

When I made the reservation, the fee charged by the representative was $ 294 + change. The actual fees charged by this site was $ 323 + change. I do not know why the bait and switch approach here.

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William Y. 
Rating:
5.0

The pickup was straight forward and the staff was friendly and helpful. The Vehicle Hauler ratchets were rusty and difficult to operate. Both ramps had gravel from the previous use wedged between the ramps and the sliders that made it impossible to pull them out. This would have been a deal killer for anyone with a conventional vehicle, but fortunately I was hauling a 4x4 that was able to crawl up on the trailer with some stacked rocks.

Stacy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Pleasant staff and helpful.

Frank B. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely helpful, pleasant staff. Very thorough on the truck review. Helpful in ways that helped my odd needs. Can not thank you all enough!!!

Sabine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise H. 
Rating:
3.0

the location was not the problem, but the auto pick-up was unacceptable and took me 2 hours of wasted travel time to complete the on line phone confirmation. I am DONE with U-Haul!

VINCENT R. 
Rating:
3.0

Long line to pick up uhaul. The staff were helpful once helped through. After hours drop off, would be helpful if equipment rental instructions (dollys funiture pads, etc.) we're part of the return video. Also google chome does not work with the website camera for photos.

William E. 
Rating:
5.0

Colorado Self Storage and U-Haul made our move so much easier. We tried to rent a truck at another location and they couldn't guarantee they'd have a truck and we would most likely have to pick it up elsewhere (no idea how far away until the day before), drive to where we had to move from, then drive to the new location. Colorado Self Storage guaranteed a truck and took the headache out of it...and it was cheaper! Thank you!

garrett R. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman that helped me was super! Pleasant and professional in every way. Well done!

Raymond E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional operation and clean as a whistle. Personnel are cheerful, helpful and knowledgeable. I have fostered a bad attitude toward U-Haul for years because because of abysmal failures in professionalism and vehicle maintenance but this crew at Colorado Self Storage has changed my mind. My recent experience of moving from Arizona to Colorado was positive, with truck running beautifully and all contacts and administration very positive.

KENNETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ben W. 
Rating:
5.0

Lisa was fantastic. She went out of her way to solve a mileage mistake on the pick up end. very well trained and personable. I wish all service personnel were as qualified.

brian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience super friendly and professional!

Logan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kathy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Meghan C. 
Rating:
1.0

I've used U-Haul several times in the past and have always had a good experience. I was unhappy though about the experience I had today. First, the email I received said the truck pick-up was at Dad's Automotive. When I arrived and used the app to check-in, I saw that pickup had been changed to Colorado Self Storage, which meant spending time driving to another location. It would have been helpful to notify me in advance so I didn't spend time going to the other location the morning of pickup. The second thing is that I reserved a 10ft truck but was assigned to a 15ft truck. I really didn't want to drive this large 15 foot truck across the mountains. 15 feet was way too large for what I was transporting and as a result boxes were sliding around everywhere. I couldn't pack it nice and tight like I had planned. I spoke with the person at U-Haul but because it was early in the morning, there was nothing he could do. I reluctantly went ahead and took the 15 foot truck because I didn't want to spend on time on the phone and be even later after having already been delayed by going to the wrong pick up location. I understand sometimes things don't go according to plan, but i would like to see U-Haul try to make this right. A partial refund would make me feel better about the experience. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Eric T. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great as far as the process and the customer service. We did have issues with the truck however. The back door where you load was impossible to shut once we got everything loaded. The cable that goes around the spools allowing to open the door went off the track and it wouldn't shut. We had to take the cotter pins out so we could shut the door, but then that made the door extremely heavy and nearly impossible to open. We were able to get it opened with the help of some very strong men, but it certainly needed repairs. I tried calling the U-Haul road assistance line, but was on hold for 30 minutes and we were under a time crunch and had to deal with it ourselves. That was the only disappointing to use, But the ladies at the rental facility in Montrose, CO. were awesome to work with! Thank you!

Georgann M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine. Quick rental with no problems

Rickie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerick D. 
Rating:
5.0

good if they kept their political leanings to themselves.

Denise G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly. Could not be more satisfied

RONALD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Emily B. 
Rating:
5.0

Amanda was wonderful - pleasant, efficient - could not have been better.

Douglas G. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged $ 110.69 extra on the van and $56.39 extra on the small trailer as handed it in Sunday morning instead of sat. Told $40 fir van and $20 for trailer . They charged $25 clean fee which is bogus as did not eat or drink or smoke in cabin and swept out back of van . Been given the run around on getting this money refunded. The return place in montrose has no info (then how did they make up the charges?) after calling area manager and waiting for 45 mins told someone will get back to me in $24 hrs. We'll see. Expected $60 charge for both not $167 for a day later. Will not use uhaul again! Dealing with them more hassle than moving!

Seth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, courteous service.

PAUL G. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was a mess - back and front. There was a really bad odor and the steering wheel was sticky and falling apart. The passenger side visor was on the floor.

PAYTON G. 
Rating:
5.0

Heather is amazing in the front office. She is always very helpful and professional, and goes the extra mile in arranging my trailer rentals. I always try to use this location exclusively because of her great service.

rob F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim H. 
Rating:
5.0

the person that helped us get the truck was great.. the website did not take my credit card payment.. she worked with me by phone.. Great friendly Service.. We use this location alot and would not go anywhere else

gladys L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruben T. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top