Customer Reviews for Collision Works Mesa
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

123 reviews

1922 N Rosemont   Mesa, AZ 85205
(West side of N Rosemont south of McKellips Rd)

(480) 833-1300

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(480) 833-1300

1922 N Rosemont
Mesa, AZ 85205
(West side of N Rosemont south of McKellips Rd)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

I was told that I could pickup the trailer after 10am because they had to move my pickup location. When we arrived at 10:33am, it was closed. We had to walk to the back and talk with the Collision Workers who stated the office went to a meeting and would be back between 10:30 and 11am. The office came back at 11:03am. We had to wait, after driving 25 mins to this location.

Angela C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim B 
Rating:
2.0

The price went up when I got there. The truck had just come in when we got there so nothing was done to it.

Donald R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

therese g 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david k 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Maria D 
Rating:
2.0

Collision Works Mesa 1922 N Rosemont Mesa AZ 85205 -They failed to notify Haul Corp that I had returned trailer on 11/30 and on 11/7/2023 U Haul (480.347.9199) called that they wanted the trailer back even though I brought it back a week earlier?

ron w 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin M 
Rating:
1.0

PAY ME MY MONEY

MARK S 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of the Center I rented the equipment from was super helpful and super friendly. I enjoy working with this dealer.

Martin E 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful experience! Super nice and helpful staff! Highly recommend!

Julia K 
Rating:
2.0

We rented the trailer for 24 hours because he was going to take it to work. Upon arrival to this location she asked if we could have it back by 4 because she had the trailer rented at 4 and obviously didn’t want to loose the sale. So we accommodated her which caused a lot of stress to our family. We had the trailer less then 3 hours of the 24 asked for a credit on the remaining difference because of our accommodating her needs and she said she couldn’t do this. Seeing if there is a way to get a credit for the difference in time.

Darrell H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william a 
Rating:
3.0

First my reservation was scheduled at Dave's ACE hardware, the trailer was missing the safety chains. I asked the associate Mike if they checked the equipment after they got the reservation, and he replied yes but the missing chains were overlooked, UNCCEPTABLE!!!!! Becky rescheduled to collision works, before Becky abruptly hung up, I questioned her that this was the second time in a row the equipment was not available, and I would like additional compensation for my trouble having AGAIN to go to a different location. If they could not, I would contact Dave's hardware through my attorney, that's when Becky hung up! I went to collision works and the person that does U-Haul rentals was not there, so after several minutes the owner got someone on the phone to complete the rental. What a bunch of running around, U-Haul needs to make sure their agents are PREPARED! I would like a manager call me, thank you.

John P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan S 
Rating:
3.0

Locking area needs repair

Jim B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Odean D 
Rating:
4.0

Great location! Though the original location I was supposed to pickup my trailer from (reservation made weeks in advance) (Lehi) called me an hour before I was supposed to come pickup my trailer to move out of state the next morning. They told me that the customer, who had the trailer I reserved, extended for another day. Very inconvenient and had to get a smaller trailer, which made it very difficult to fit everything. This location, where, I picked up the smaller trailer was great, though.

Carly M 
Rating:
3.0

Ron is not a personable. Customer focused individual. Julie is "ok."

Bob M 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve. People are nice and no issues with the rental.

dale h 
Rating:
1.0

Picked up the truck, we reserved online, no insurance, when picked up insisted we had insurance additional $80, then we got the truck it was documented with a full tank, when we got in the truck it had 1/4 tank on the gauge, we went inside and asked if it had a leak or hole in the tank, they said no it was just siphoned out, drove off and loaded the truck and yes the truck had a giant hole in the tank, had to get a new truck and granger all the stuff over we just spent all day loading. They say oh well call the roadside team, not there problem.

Rodney I 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keri T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert N 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the vehicle can tow it and make sure the latch’s work

Robert N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick M 
Rating:
3.0

Vehicle could have been cleaned better; windows needed to be cleaned inside and some small trash items remained from previous use, but overall it was sufficient. Staff was nice.

Sharise C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spencer W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly R 
Rating:
4.0

I would have loved to have been able to purchase the hitch from the Mesa location. Staff was super nice though!

Camille M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike l 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C 
Rating:
5.0

We were happy!

Hank M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe O 
Rating:
5.0

This was not the location I had booked for pick up. I had booked a location for pick up 3 months prior that was only a few blocks from my daughter's college campus. Wasting an extra 2 1/2 hours to drive out of our way to pick up the nearest one was not cool when we were on a time crunch. Very disappointed with UHaul policy. You should be reimbursing us for gas and be giving a discount for the inconvenience. The location we did end up picking it up from was a very nice family owned business.

Jodie L 
Rating:
2.0

There was an $8.00 (safe haul) ins added to my bill even though I checked (No ) on the application on line then it was reserved for 4:30 the previous renter returned the trailer at 5:00 pm that’s why the low Rating. Other than that the Staff was Friendly and nice.

Jim B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yadhira J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANE S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ED L 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff at this location. Collision Works

Martin E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christopher M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronald c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNN E 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim G 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

peter n 
Rating:
4.0

You might hire another person to avoid the lengthy waiting period while waiting for others on phone being served in very lengthy situation.

Fawn C 
Rating:
1.0

Charged me for fuel I didn't use...was not full at time of pick up. Then charged me much more than quoted. I am currently disputing this with my credit card company

Ed N 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa F 
Rating:
5.0

Chill out on the mileage.

Bryen L 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Alison H 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great. the U-Haul 24/7 experience was not so much -- it would have been a real mess if someone had not been present at the location

Douglas B 
Rating:
5.0

All good!

Micheal K 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you very much !

francisco e 
Rating:
2.0

Location did not provide utility dolly with truck as charged in the purchase contract

OMAR A 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, the van was exactly what we needed.

charles p 
Rating:
4.0

Drop off went very smoothly.

John S 
Rating:
5.0

awesome ......get out of the shop !

Mark S 
Rating:
1.0

This was a really bad experience! I will never use u-haul again. They did not tell me there was no one who could help me. The self pickup option was a nightmare and there are not enough room in this box to explain all if the issues I had, Also there’s was no dolly in the truckOn top of the fact they would not let my designated driver pick up the truck so I had to drive an hour and a half to pick up myself. Each time I called for help or 15 to 20 minute hold times and on and on. When I told him there was no dolly they told me I had to drive 4 miles to a different U-Haul to pick one up and when I did the manager gave me a hard time about picking one up from his shop saying that he can’t give me one because he’s been giving up his equipment to other stores and it’s not fair for his customers

Jeremy K 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

RYAN B 
Rating:
2.0

Not have the trailer rented to two customers at the same time and only have one trailer to offer. Was told lets flip a coin to see who gets it.. Finally called U-Haul to see that I had order it first. Not good customer service.

kenneth B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lenard G 
Rating:
5.0

You guys are great. No complaints at all!

Daniel K 
Rating:
5.0

You need more motorcycle trailers at different locations

jeffrey c 
Rating:
3.0

People working there were super but we were disappointed to find a lot of debris and several pieces of broken glasses in our rental. Also had to put gas in as soon as we got our rental. Would still rent from here due to workers/owners being being nice people.

Steven W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon S 
Rating:
5.0

Was not the place of original reservation. I set up. Had to go to 2 different locations before I could get my trailer. Had to rush from 1 place to other before 5 pm.

Scott S 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very kind and accommodating. Van clean and tank full. Would definitely use them again!!!

michelle h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAURICE C 
Rating:
4.0

It clearly states to turn off motor when filling fuel tank. We were to fill it 3/4 full. We didn’t realize how difficult that would be. My husband pumped while the ignition was on but not the motor. We periodically turned ignition off and on a number of times but ended up filling tank to full. I asked is any kind of credit could be extended but disappointed the answer was no. As there are many dealers would have thought a mileage credit could be extended. I was pleased with the friendliness.

Lavonne W 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off process wasn't communicated at time of pick up. The store wasn't open, and there was some confusion.

Bruce M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas B 
Rating:
5.0

Great Job - Online check-in was easy to use and got me on my way after quick. Turn was easy and receipt was in my email before I got home.

Kenneth M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bart S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark N 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was done quickly and efficiently. Can't think of any improvements needed.

raymond W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

renita h 
Rating:
2.0

Opened at 9AM. Uhaul rep arrived at 9:20, was given keys at 9:45. Truck was parked across parking lot from employees. Had a very tough time getting the 20 footer backed out.

john K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPH S 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was helpful and nice to eal with.

Michael M 
Rating:
1.0

I was pressured into paying for the insurance that I did not want but because I had waited over 45min to get the truck and had people waiting on me to help me move I said fine.....anything to get the truck.

Michael C 
Rating:
1.0

There was no one at the facility.. There was no link on my reservation to allow me to check in or pick up my truck. Took over an hour on the one 800 number to finally get in.

Scott V 
Rating:
5.0

All perfect!!!!

Kelly K 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional.

david s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

thomas p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard b 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent. Ron and Julie are the best...

James H 
Rating:
3.0

Uhaul website insisted I was not at the right pickup location. Spent an hour and a half in the morning picking up the truck, with people waiting on us to help move. I had ordered 2 dozen blankets, there were none. I was told to pick them up at Apache Sands, 6 miles away. On return, Uhaul website again insisted we were not at the right location. Spent another hour on the phone before we left the truck. No one has contacted us about our horrible experience nor tried to make this right with us. We originally picked another location which advertised trucks available, but were called by Uhaul rep who told us trucks were not available at that site and suggested 1922 N Rosemont as an alternate. Went downhill from there.Why do you advertise trucks available at sites where they are not available?

Thomas B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james b 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service. Highly recommend.

Stephen L 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a truck and trailer together. Then, long after making the reservation I was told I needed to go to two different locations to pick them up; truck (Apache Sands) and trailer( collision works). Ridiculous

Bradley M 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top