Customer Reviews for Chemainus Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

560 reviews

9385 Trans Canada Hwy   Chemainus, BC V0R1K0
(N Of Henry Rd)

(250) 246-2882

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(250) 246-2882

9385 Trans Canada Hwy
Chemainus, BC V0R1K0
(N Of Henry Rd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

all good

Rene C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide a reasonable explanation as to why you need to scan the drivers licence. There is way too much personal information contained on a BC drivers license that is not necessary to rent a vehicle from you. Should your databases be breached, the PPI would be a treasure trove for the thieves. And please don't say they will never be breached. Please say that once the rental is returned, the images are immediately deleted from your database.

Gordon M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carol S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep it up, was looked after with amazing care

Nicholas F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tannis B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kay F. 
Rating:
3.0

Access to the location can only be gained from the north bound lanes of the Trans-Canada. If you miss the turn it is quite the journey to get back around to try again.

Steve P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin D. 
Rating:
4.0

Note that tie down straps are not included in the rental

Tannis B. 
Rating:
2.0

The man there left me a voice message threatening me with the police when I was less than 24 hrs late returning it. Just added to the stress of finding a way to unload it.

BETTY J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Avi S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAYLENE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lukas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kayla P. 
Rating:
4.0

Always received good service from Chemainus location.

Paul F. 
Rating:
5.0

Was the second time I rented a trailer from this location experience was good.trailer was ready to go when I got there

JAMES A. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed. The process was smooth and professional and the trailer was perfect for my use.

MARTIN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY W. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy behind the counter was a total asshole (long hair, glasses and kinda greasy) and actually went to the bathroom in the middle of setting up the order. He was rude and unprofessional and this is the second time he made me feel like I was inconveniencing his day. I let the first time go but this time I am speaking up as he should not be working with people. For the love of god put someone else on counter that knows customer service!

Robbie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient service

Nicholas B. 
Rating:
4.0

Should be a full tank of gas

grant B. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing. received first class service

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service as always

Matt D. 
Rating:
3.0

Mobile dropoff so no staff were on site. Authorized dealer was closed.

Seana W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jan V. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, they're great!

Mandy W. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly and accommodating to make my moves smoother, and importantly, no technology was shoved in my face like my uhaul truck rental Sept 28th in Victoria where it was expected that I had a mobile device and charged me $20 for an after hours return, AND was unable to complete the pre-use inspection because I do not have, nor do I want, an impersonal, paperless mobile device. I will look now elsewhere for rental trucks.

Melinda L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

Alan P. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service, good price

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teri H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franklin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Superb service!!

Elizabeth B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall H. 
Rating:
5.0

- interior: satisfactory, dash had some dust so could have been wiped - exterior: satisfactory

Cecilia H. 
Rating:
5.0

The first person i dealt with was pretty grumpy. the second guy i dealt with was great. the first guy was great by the end of my time dealing with them.

Dan B. 
Rating:
5.0

It was perfect

Charles V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Owen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OWEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mackenzie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Professional and helpful

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent drop off experience. Seamless and quick. Friendly staff as well. Will recommend this location.

Douglas F. 
Rating:
5.0

Hiccups with online check-in caused some stress. Didn't get my confirmation email in a timely fashion.

Jason S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shaathly D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beate D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, the owner was really friendly and helpful.

Justin V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAWN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick H. 
Rating:
5.0

The strap for ratcheting down the tire was frayed and snapped. I took before pictures before I drove it off the lot. When I returned the trailer it was agreed that it wasn't my fault that it snapped on me and that I would not be charged for any damage. I have before and after pictures for reference if needed. Luckily I had extra ratcheting tie downs with me and was able to use it still. Like any safety strap,a visual inspection should be done prior to use. It seems that uhaul needs to replace these on a regular basis due to safety issues.

Eric H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralf R. 
Rating:
1.0

Did not do a pre inspection with us and was Poot at explaining rental process.

BRADLEY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dean L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Bogdan N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin R. 
Rating:
3.0

Thankfully the agent at this location took care of the automated check in.

Clayton H. 
Rating:
5.0

Jack the owner was super helpful and easy going. In and out in no time. Plus it's a really cool location to drop off at!!

Naailah A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great van to drive.and out standing customer service

WILLIAM W. 
Rating:
3.0

door on trailer difficult to lift

RANDOLPH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

BRUCE B. 
Rating:
5.0

This Uhaul site only accepts credit cards! Otherwise I would give it six stars! Thank you! Well worth the drive.

Jayne R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank M. 
Rating:
4.0

pick up location was excellent to deal with, but the UHaul website and online booking process was very poor. A trailer was booked online over a week before the move. A few days before the move, we could not log in on the website to review details; reset password capability was also not working. So, we called in. After adjusting another reservation, we asked them to make sure they diid NOT change our other reservation. That was when we learned a trailer was not available. The email confirmation had nothing about this possibility and it really but us in a bind. While we were eventually given a credit for not meeting a guarantee, we found the overall process poor. The unit is very well used and the door was very sticky, but the location was good about lubing it.

WILLIAM E. 
Rating:
5.0

Really professional and quick. Also, an easy location to get into and out of. Friendly and helpful if you need assistance with anything, too.

brad M. 
Rating:
5.0

I get in there helpful I'm on my way great business model

BRANDON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely helpful. Answered all questions!

Marina B. 
Rating:
1.0

Store owner and employees were not following covid protocols. No masks or had sanitizer in sight inside the store.

RUDOLF K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

None.

SYDNEY M. 
Rating:
3.0

Inform the customer of drop off procedures so that extra fees were not incurred. Otherwise this location was great to deal with. I would definitely have said yes recommend them, however given my experience at Duncan I will not be recommending UHaul to anyone.

Jonathon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, informative and stress free experience!

Dorothy V. 
Rating:
4.0

Drop off was as easy as pick up

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

Despite UHAUL system causing the vendor numerous problems. A calm and professional atmosphere was maintained throughout the problem. In light of the delays caused by the UHAUL system, the location got me on my way in an expedient fashion. Thanks v.much!

BENJAMIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanna U. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service.

Rullo J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience from beginning to end

Lynden E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD D. 
Rating:
4.0

We had no problems with the truck. Even in the snowy parts. The trip was smooth and uneventful. Thank you.

Edith G. 
Rating:
3.0

Due to a staff member being ill, I had to wait for someone to show up who could help even though I had booked in advance. Was concerned that not all staff wore masks in an indoor space, despite provincial rules.

HEATHER J. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager was very professional . I will send you more customer for sure, Thanks again, Marc

JOSEPH L. 
Rating:
5.0

Change nothing. Friendly, informative & timely service. I'd highly recommend this location. Service agent (Jack) was excellent. He values customer service. Great job. Thank you

Thomas D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mej-bien S. 
Rating:
4.0

Jack was very helpful in setting me up with a truck and equipment to make this task a lot easier.

DAVID K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top