The associate was extremely nice!!Diana A.
(Distribuidor de U-Haul del vecindario)
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Los comentarios de los clientes son muy importantes para nosotros. Utilizamos estos comentarios para guiar nuestros esfuerzos y mejorar nuestro servicio. Todo lo que sigue es directo de nuestros clientes, sin ningún tipo de filtro o edición por nuestra parte.
One of the tire straps for the tow dolly was almost completely snapped in half. Luckily I caught it before we actually put the car on there... Someone had attempted to MELT the strap back together so it would appear intact. Please, please, please don't send people to pickup equipment, (drop off is fine), at these "uhaul" locations that make it very obvious that uhaul is a side job and that uhaul customers are not a priority, despite having scheduled pick up times and having completed the online check in. Also the location had only 1 pack of 12 moving blankets despite me ordering 6. Why would you send a customer to a location they doesn't have what they ordered? I thought that uhaul was a dependable company, but this experience has sucked.Dallin S.
When I arrived at my drop off location I was not greeted by any employee and initially thought the facility to be closed despite posted hours of operation stating the contrary. I attempted to open the door but it was locked. It was only after my attempt to open the door to the office that an employee arrived at the window, flipped the window sign from closed to open, and then addressed me. I was then informed that this location was no longer accepting returns due to the COVID-19 status of the area. I was told to go to a different location that might be accepting returns. The employee was unable to provide me with an address for this new location and I was forced to take my rental to a different location to complete the return. This location was approximately a 30 mile trip and was out of my way costing me unplanned time and unbudgeted money in fuel. I was extremely displeased by the professionalism of U-Haul's employee at the initial address and was overall disappointed at the quality of service I received from U-Haul as a whole. I would not recommend any further business with U-Haul at this time.Kreby A.
They always have equipment even though the equipment that we rented was not well-maintained or cleanDorothy T.
The entire family that works at this location are very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I plan to rent a truck locally from them againCHERYL C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Victor P.
I was extremely frustrated to have my pick up location changed 3 times! The representative on the phone was not empathic and didn't offer anything for the inconvenience; I had to ask for extra mileages just in case we go over since it's longer distrance, not to mention the additional time that we have to drive to Castroville. We should've also received a discount for the inconvenience. The Castroville station pick up staff was very nice.Lien L.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Teresa C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Terri V.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Cris S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Eleazar R.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Nathan C.
put kind people to help those customers neededuardo G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Farbod D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Lisa M N.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Courtney F.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Gloria A.
Very friendly and very helpful, great service and communication, I always use this location when I'm able to.Daniel F.
Staff was having trouble checking me in saying â€œUhaul did an update, its their fault why it's taking so long.â€ Drop off took 20 minutes even though I was the only one in line.â€ â€œWe never did an update from Uhaul.â€ Seems like a training issue with company. Probably won't use Uhaul again in the future. Honest review, PaulPaul B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Joseph M.
I had ordered my trailer for the Campbell location, but had to travel 50 miles in the other direction to pick it up. This put me behind schedule.Kristin S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.anthony P.
Nothing. These gentlemen were very nice and helpful.Toni L.
Very good customer service in this area!pete R.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Ron D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Ronald G.
people we very friendly and flexable. i want to drop my older sister off at hotel and return for the car hauler. they had no problem with this adjusted pick-up.richard P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.John R.
The vehicle that was rented to us had brake problems. We initially thought the site was not aware of it. However, one of the individuals commented that they knew it was an issue. Why are they renting equipment that doesn't have working breaks? I still paid for the rental fee. Very unhappy.nancy P.
This pickup spot was fine. My problem was with renting u-haul on line. I was guaranteed a pickup of a truck on Del Monte in Monterey CA. Everything was confirmed then I get a text stating to confirm with Castroville a day before pickup of the truck. We had to make arrangements on a day that was already stressful. I called your customer service and they said they would call me back regarding the $50.00 adjustment due to the problem we had. It is 03/04/2019 and have never heard back. my cell is 925-914-0711Pamela V.
This was the second location, we had a horrible experience with the original reservation and was very disappointed with how the original place of business responded to the situation.Lashawn K.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Peter W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Wesley R.
Left rear wheel was flat and was dangerous. Had I not stopped for a bathroom break it could have been a disaster.Erich H.
Professional, polite.Patrick L.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.LINDA L.
The reason I chose Castroville Chevron to rent a truck was because of their hours--they are open from 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.!!! It made it so much easier for me to get an early start on a long day! They were very helpful and professional, and they could do even more business if they had more vehicles available on-site. I will definitely use them again for my rental needs.bruce B.
I had to go to this location because the trailer I reserved at the Salinas location was not usable. (The lights didn't work.) The shop in Salinas was a mess, equipment in disrepair, and the guy working had to try to tape two lighting wires together to make one that would work. Moving isn't something you do on a whim, I had reserved the trailer several days earlier and hope I would have been contacted earlier if the location DID NOT HAVE THE EQUIPMENT I RESERVED. Waste of my time. No way would I rent from the Salinas location ever again. Castroville Chevron location was great though. Nice guys.DANA L.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Linda C.
Fabulous customer service! Even the restroom was clean! These guys are great!!Mona S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Cody M.
Nothing. Everybody there at Castroville was great, helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.AL C.
My money has not been returned to my card they told me 3 to 5 days I needed to U-Haul yesterday and because they have it refunded my money I chose someone elsePaul K.
The employee was very helpful and did all the work regarding detaching the trailer. He was pleasant and went over and beyond.Scott B.
Driver side tail light inoperable.Dana S.
Everything went great, thanks for making it easy.Luke N.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.TINA S.
Truck was good with basic instrumentation but lacked cruise control.James T.
Fast serviceMountain V.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.MONICA R.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.KRISTA P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Daniel M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Darrell N.
It would be better if the vehicles are clean in and outMaria M.
No one at the store in Monterey (where I was suppose to pick up) knew where the truck was located finally found in Castroville.KATHY C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.earnie M.
The price means a lotRamiro L.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Edwin H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.KRISTAN S.
Excellent service!Edwin H.
Online reservation was easy. Only when I picked the location didn't see that it meant â€œpreferred â€œ may not be the final location to be picked up. I didn't get an email that told the any different so I went to the preferred location only to find it was 15 mikes in the other direction. It cost me another Uber ride and AMs extta $25 and out me behind 1 hour. Just a heads up not looking for anything more. Thank you. The employees here at this pick up locations were great. At DelMonye location not that helpful.Sandi E.
Guys were amazing!!!CASSONDRA S.
The two brothers running the station who rented the Uhaul to me were very friendly, patient, and helpful. Professional and even wished me a safe trip.lisa P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Eugene M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Dylan N.
Agent at pick up forgot to give me the dolly I paid for. When I called back for a credit, he said I would have to call 'scheduling' because otherwise he would have to credit the entire amount and re-charge me minus the $10. An easy way to tell me "I'm too lazy to do it". When I called to return the truck at the drop off location, there was no record of where I was to drop off even though my reservation gave the address. I again asked for the $10 credit, only to be told by the drop off agent that I would have to ask for that credit from the pick up agent. The drop off agent transferred me to 'scheduling' to arrange for the drop off that was already clearly marked in my reservation. Again I asked "can I have that $10 credit?". The response: you'll have to ask the agent when you drop off the truck. I think Uhaul needs to do some training and teach their agents the art of customer service.Kathy D.
Equipment was reserved at another location, upon arrival the equipment was not available. My reservation was then changed to a location in a nearby town.Troy J.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.manny R.
I received a Ford that wasn't performngwell. Was extremely difficult to drive,abd I had a light car towed. Also when I got tgere, they dudnAve the papers and order correct. But a reliable place.Donna V.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.john B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.sara F.
Good serviceJohn P.
Looks like the place will be a little bigger when the remodeling is done, I just thought it was a little small right now.Celeste A.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Craig H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.janet L.
Easy, peasy!jeff P.
U-Haul online shifted my reservation from Watsonville to this Castroville location due to the availability of the trailer I requested. I had called Watsonville 2 days ahead to ck on my reservation and was told of the re-location and U-Haul also notified me the day before, so it was no problem, just a little further to drive to pick up the trailer. Would have liked U-haul to have notified me 2 days before instead of 1 day.Marie G.
Increased inventory of trailers (Would have rented larger RV Trailer if available...)JOHN M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.DAVID S.
Not enough personnel to handle customers. Poor inventory trailer related products. Unable to properly operate software or inadequate support from U-Haul for problems. Overcharged.joel S.
Great staff, Made the end of the day easy and non-eventful.David V.
Staff was very pleasant and helpfulDOUG E.
My pick up was second to where I was suppose to pick up. The Valero at soquel gave my truck away in front of me even though it was confirmed the day before. Had to drive 45 minutes each way to pick up and I will never use u haul again in my life time. My drop off was good.mary S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Ford T.
Far more careful selection of representatives. My vehicle was NOT cleaned, and no indication of any fluid levels checked. Windshield weather strip/seal came loose while on the highway and would have been wind stripped away had my passenger not lowered the passenger window and held the seal in place till I was able to safely stop and duct tape in secure! Not a probable occurrence but indicative of a poor previous windshield replacement?dennis R.
I had to drive 30 miles farther than where I was originally supposed to pick up the truck and trailer.roger J.
Delivering the Uhaul was quick and easyBRAYNRAY S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Robert T.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Emylee S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Josephi O.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.dale G.
The check out attendant was very helpful and customer oriented. The return attendant was the same. Great customer service with a smile. Good location.Albert V.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Kinya P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.DEBORAH G.
very hard to find, no signs indicating this a place affiliated with U-HaulBeth G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.LARRY K.
I received a text message from uhaul one day before the pick up date with a change of the pick up location. When I arrive at the new location at 2501 S Main st in Soquel on the day of the the pick up, I see the truck I reserved. When I walk inside the clerk was apparently serving a walk-in customer. Then he asked what service I needed, and I said uhaul and gave him my name. He found the reservation and proceeded to serve the other customer, gave her the truck and as soon as she left he told me there is no truck available. He then gave me the address for another uhaul location in Castroville, which was 20 miles south to go get a truck.Ibrahim I.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Akemi U.
The young man said that I ought to be eligible for a credit since I turned the truck in within 24 hours and not 3 days . Could you verify if this is accurate please ?keith M.
I requested a location in Santa Cruz and needed to pick up at 9am. I was told the day before I had to drive to Castroville, 45 min. away, and I could not pick up until 1pm.Pamela M.