Customer Reviews for Burnaby South Self Storage Ltd
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

383 reviews

103-8678 Greenall Ave   Burnaby, BC V5J3M6
(Enter from Keith Street)

(604) 430-3537

Location Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Thur-Fri: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(604) 430-3537

103-8678 Greenall Ave
Burnaby, BC V5J3M6
(Enter from Keith Street)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Thur-Fri: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH M. 
Rating:
3.0

Small little location but pretty friendly folks.

JOHN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER C. 
Rating:
5.0

The clerk was super nice and accommodating. Would strongly recommend this location.

HSIANG W. 
Rating:
5.0

Your rep was very pleasant and very helpful .

ANGELO D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YOU ZHENG EUGENE L. 
Rating:
5.0

All went smoothly.

MITCHELL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDUARD V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDRE K. 
Rating:
5.0

The man was so nice and kind. He expressed not rushing to get back in time and that after hours checkout was available and moving safe is better then going fast. So I just thought it was so kind of him to be thoughtful. It's rare to see and much appreciated. Thank you.

Kimberly N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAREK J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manel W. 
Rating:
5.0

The person at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. He was very accommodating and the office was very clean. The van I rented was clean and worked perfectly fine. No complaints at all!!

DAVID Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth sailing all the way! Friendly and courteous customer service. Efficient and no waiting around. Answered the phone and was on location when needed. Truck was clean and pricing was fair.

Anne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tara W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheuan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corbin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIMITAR D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS I. 
Rating:
5.0

Signage for the location. We could not find it as U Haul when we first sent there. We had to phone the location and be directed back as we has passed by it. Company name is differrent than U Haul. Staff was excellent . booking and returning vehicle was smooth.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUIGI C. 
Rating:
4.0

- I booked the timeslot of 1.30pm, which was available on the website. By the time I checked out, it's moved to 3.30pm. This is the problem with your system overall and not the location in particular. - But the employee was nice and informed us when the truck before us came back, so we can pick up early.

Hoang N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy experience with the help of friendly staff. Their web site allows you to enter your information ahead of rental day, so the whole process is even faster. Very happy.

Allan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Smoothest vehicle rental ever. Great van, really nice staff. Everything went smoothly. Really convenient location for south van, east van or Burnaby. Lots of parking and a gas station just blocks away to top up the tank. Highly recommend!

Patricia D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIMITAR D. 
Rating:
5.0

I spoke with David on the phone. I then met Ricardo for the pick-up, viewing, rented the locker Both were polite, helpful, professional and kind. I was so happy to have received such great service. Thank-you Susan

STEPHEN JOHN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimivel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and timely service. Thanks for making a tough job easier!

SHARON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional and friendly service. Highly recommend this location.

ADEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service.

Charles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jovelle A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service , the person we rented from was knowledgeable and courteous and friendly. Would definitely rent from there again.

Mohammad Anwar A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very courteous staff

JEFFREY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CALUM T. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff, and they provided me with all the info I needed. I would definitely book from them again.

Max Luiz N. 
Rating:
5.0

Eric and David were exceptionally friendly and helpful! Thank you, Richard

RICHARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENYS P. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a good experience overall .

JEFFREY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WENDY F. 
Rating:
5.0

All went well except the scam of not giving me a full tank of gas! How the hell can you expect a customer to guess and refill a tank at exactly 5/8 fuel. Rent your trucks with a full tank, it's not rocket science.

Athanassios R. 
Rating:
3.0

I wanted a cube van and got a van. This cost me in time and money and possessions. After your mistake I did do extra mileage but if I got the right size truck I would have moved in 1 load not three and would have gotten all my stuff. When I mentioned the van was not sufficient I was told to get creative. Now you want another $19.26

TYRONE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Our only choice for when need to rent. Thanks Very friendly staff and easy booking experience online.

MARGERY LEE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional and friendly service. 10/10

Adel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATIE P. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was personable, efficient and conscientious. It was a great experience and I will definitely use their services again.

TARA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Have to say it was a very pleasant experience. I've used this area twice now and will do again. The guy there is easy going and has great customer service skills. 5/5

Peadar S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VINH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARUN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTOR A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASHUTOSH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Needed a truck to fit furniture that could not fit into my SUV, this location is ideal, moved everything relatively quickly. Customer service was friendly and quick.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARVEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

The client rep who I met ( Tammy ) was exceptional!! So kind, so easy. The easiest part of my moving day.

Randall C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shahram N. 
Rating:
5.0

We always rent from this place due to their excellent service. Very friendly and helpful staff overall, and Eric in special. Thank you Eric!

Tiberilu K. 
Rating:
4.0

The after hours app needs to be improved. I was not able to use it and kept getting the message that the memory was too low.

Jules V. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so much. Unfortunately I didnt see 19.99 plus charges and didn't know there will be any charges as I bought sofa and was counting moving it will be 20 only but in fact it was way more than I expected but in general all other services was good. Thanks

WALEED A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fraser C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER O. 
Rating:
1.0

The location was fine. But I wish you asked me about Uhaul rating. SO THE POOR RATING IS FOR UHAUL ONLY. I certainly rate very very low for Uhaul booking system. I booked online. Got the confirmation email. Did the online checking. Received final confirmation (Order Number 20063099). I went to the store for pick up. The owner says they have no record. I call Uhaul. After some 20 minutes on waiting for the customer service, I was told the pick up location has changed to some other place. Why? No reason. I lost a lot of time. Had to drive more distance and it destroyed all my plan for the use of truck in that afternoon. The Customer Service was not helpful and looked like this is normal for them. VERY VERY UNHAPPY WITH MY EXPERIENCE WITH UHAUL. FELT NO RESPECT FOR PEOPLE TIME AND PLAN.

FARHAD B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Osama H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Manvir M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff person was very helpful and explained the details of the rental clearly. It was a good experience for me.

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Ghulam M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ABDOLMOWLA R. 
Rating:
5.0

The personnel was very kind and professional, they guided me through the process, especially with the Mobile Return because was late in the evening when we returned the truckit ( it was my first time renting a moving truck and didn't know the process). The truck was clean and well maintained. I will definitely recommend that location in South Burnaby (8678 Greenall Ave, Burnaby).

PAULA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was taking every precaution for covid and everything explained really nicely about the rental. I recommend everyone who need to rent truck specially this location

RAUNAQ V. 
Rating:
5.0

Many thanks!

Don B. 
Rating:
5.0

Eric was very helpful throughout the day of my move and the van was clean. Would definitely use this location again!

GABRIEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

I sometimes have hit or miss experiences with moving companies but the two gentleman that helped me at this particular location were quick respectful and show that customer service goes a long way I will definitely recommend u haul again and specifically this location because of my experience. Keep up the good work guys

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roxana S. 
Rating:
4.0

the place was well adjusted to the COVID pandemic. Their procedures were simple, clean and straight-forward. Good job

VICENTE P. 
Rating:
5.0

The best rental experience I've ever had. Super clean truck, and super service!

Dennis K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Didier B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STUART A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff!

Glenn C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZAKARY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all the guy who served me was awesome!

RANDY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Clean business space and good COVID-19 protocols. Equipment and truck were in good condition and all rules were covered completely and accurately. Highly recommended.

Paul P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMADEO L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IGOR E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valeria V. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent, so no recommendations for improvement at this time. Eric was amazing and very helpful. Will not only recommend this place but I will come back every time I need to rent a truck.

TIBERIU K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ayoola J. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was straight forward. Very good customer service. I'll rent here again

Arvin A. 
Rating:
5.0

The front desk personnel was amazing. Please give this man a raise. He went above and beyond.

Abbas A. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris V. 
Rating:
5.0

All was good. The location was tidy, clean and welcoming. Eric was very friendly, polite and a pleasure to do business with. No improvements needed. I have rented from U-Haul often with pleasurable service, but this was possibly the best experience I've had renting equipment from U-Haul. Thanks...A+

Douglas F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KeJu T. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely appropriate re Covid precautions. Friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. I can go on and on about my positive experience but generally I highly recommend this location; excellent service. A thank you!!!

Vanda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marcos N. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top