Customer Reviews for BT Interiors & Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

342 reviews

1 Enterprise Ln   Canton, IL 61520

(309) 647-4370

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/3/2021 - 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(309) 647-4370

1 Enterprise Ln
Canton, IL 61520

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/3/2021 - 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

This place is convenient if you need local pickup location. The 20' truck I was provided was old and not capable of pulling the trailer with my vehicle on it up small hills let alone normal size hills. Trip took 5 hours longer than expected, motor struggled and ground loudly to change gears and cost me a small fortune in gas. I made this same move in reverse direction 3 years ago and was quite pleased with equipment performance. This trip, not pleased at all.

Linda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

don S. 
Rating:
3.0

Uhaul website is tough to navigate and very cumbersome.

Tim E. 
Rating:
5.0

I call the help desk when dropping off because it would not pick it up I set on phone for hour and noone ever answer then it said we could get call back so I did that about hour later they called back it came saying we were 1st in line then hung up on us. Never heard back.

EDWIN H. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was 50 miles away from where I needed to use the truck. There were 6 of the same type of vehicle just across the street and I wasn't allowed to rent them.

PHILIP G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

elizabeth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francisco M. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy at BT was outstanding no improvements needed

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Burton Randall M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

don S. 
Rating:
5.0

Part of the floor in the truck was damaged every time you stepped on it or rolled the dolly over it the panel would drop down plus the previous renters left garbage in the truck

Tim D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHANIEL F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Toby H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and accommodating

Dalys M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff U. 
Rating:
4.0

I couldnt check the van back in bc rhe website was not working. I better not be charged any “convenience fee” or I'll be calling to complain.

Ryder C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey U. 
Rating:
5.0

Great guy help me check in very helpful.

Tammy H. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer had a leak in a roof patch...no damage to my stuff, but it did get wet.

Eric K. 
Rating:
5.0

Father and son team were great people

byron T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Byron was extremely helpful. Will definitely use this facility again should the need arise.

Ralph G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great guys. Very helpful. A father and son team that makes sure you are safe

Byron T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robyne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellence service! Thanks!

Thomas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Byron was so helpful and his truck was in great condition. Very easy transaction. We will use him again!

mary P. 
Rating:
5.0

Bryon was friendly, and very though on everything with the rental. I recommend him and his place of business to everyone. 5 stars.

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service good truck thank you

Sri L. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was as fine

robert J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neil L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew N. 
Rating:
5.0

Father son team were great guys!

byron T. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems, trailer was ready when I showed up. Excellent and friendly service.

Bryce H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quinn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John F. 
Rating:
5.0

We had to have your road assistance come late at night and replace the battery. So maybe more equipment checks like that... but it was fixed and we had great service from you and the repair company..

Tom B. 
Rating:
1.0

Was told I could pick up a car Dolly in Carthage go all the way there wasn't there then had to turn around and drive 120 miles to another location Said they was going to give me a gift certificate for $50 the rental for free got neither one

Clarence M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went as planned no problems

robert J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul company should make more clear to the customer that when they make a reservation they may have to travel to pick it cup. We thought we would be able to pick up truck in Manito and found out by accident that we may have to drive to Canton on the morning of reservation to pick not up. This would take us 45-50 min one way. We decided to change reservation to pick up early when was more convenient for us to travel so far to pick up truck.

Merlyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ksy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service and assistance!

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harvey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nola W. 
Rating:
3.0

Had to drive 40 miles to get the truck at an alternate pickup spot in spite of booking it near my home. Not good customer service. Uhaul should have arranged to deliver to the initial booked location. May not consider Uhaul next time.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gillian B. 
Rating:
2.0

Bathroom unacceptable. Truck fairly new but very muddy.

Dave I. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krista S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca W. 
Rating:
1.0

If the trailer was an inch shorter, my truck wouldn't have fit. It was too short so the weight distribution was off and the trailer would death wobble at the slightest bump in the road

cole T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very thankful how they were kind when we called and said we would be late and it worked out ok that we could be late and not charge. GREAT UHAUL SERVICE on that !!!

Stacy E. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

Melinda K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and friendly service

Aneeda R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience. Very helpful. Will rent here again.

Merwyn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIM H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim E. 
Rating:
2.0

Did not seem to interested in walking around the truck to inspect. Gas tank was not completely filled

Bob M. 
Rating:
3.0

The windshield and mirrors were pretty dirty, but otherwise the truck was clean inside. It was a newer truck so that was a plus. One issue was that this location was 45 miles from the original location I specified. Luckily, I lived almost equidistant from them so that didn't matter much. I like to pick up at a Uhual center and not these sattelite centers, however it worked out find and Byron in Canton was a very good fellow.

Andy M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt G. 
Rating:
3.0

.

Michelle D P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryce H. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service and equipment

WADE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rhyne S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly M. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel was super. Very helpful and accommodating.

Cherine S. 
Rating:
1.0

I was confirmed at a different location twice, but somehow ended up in Canton..and they called day of..30 min before I was supposed to pick up to confirm a spot 30 miles, round trip out of my way in Canton, IL. This is not the first time I've tried to reserve in Farmington and a truck was unavailable. They shouldn't even be considered a pick up location. They never have any trucks. Regardless, after calling customer service I spoke with a rep who was absolutely the sweetest, and made things right. Absolutely amazing customer service. At pick up location the mileage on the contract at what the vehicle was supposed to be at was off(it read a lower mileage on contract than what was actually on the truck), as well as what the gas level was (it was supposed to be at half tank, but was at 3/8) The woman there adjusted the mileage on the contract and said the gas level was because I was on a hill, which I was not. I was on level ground where it was parked. I went ahead and believed her, but as soon as I got on the highway it was still at 3/8 tank. Slightly deceptive if you ask me. I called uhaul customer service and spoke with the same very friendly rep. I explained my situation and she referred me to Owen a manager, who, again was very friendly and had said he would put a note in that I was dropping it off at 3/8 tank. Unfortunately, the location was filthy, and her customer service was anything but great...she condescending on the phone at confirmation and complained she was the only one in and it was busy.. in person she made us feel like a slight inconvenience. She wasn't obnoxiously rude, just.... seemed annoyed to be there. I will never use this Canton location again.

Jessica L. 
Rating:
2.0

It was supposed to be a 10 ft moving van. When I got there it was a box truck. Which upped my price per mile. Very disapointed since i specifically asked. But I needed to haul something and would have been greatly inconvenienced not to pick up after I drove an hour to get it.

Charlotte R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

merle P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything. Was fine no problems

robert J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marlyn B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top