Customer Reviews for Bahama Drama
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

186 reviews

110 Chilton Pl   Clanton, AL 35045

(205) 280-1149

Location Hours

  • Mon: 1 pm - 6 pm
  • Tue-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/12/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/19/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(205) 280-1149

110 Chilton Pl
Clanton, AL 35045

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 1 pm - 6 pm
  • Tue-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/12/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/19/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melvin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't make them run around looking for another truck. It took up time I was to be loading up

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great. Wish they had cargo vans, though. We went HERE because our other reservation in Pelham, AL was totally botched up. THIS LOCATION saved the day.

Carol E. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul customer service is not responding to my concerns over them overcharging me for mileage, along with some other concerns. What a terrible way to run a company.

Westly M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zackary J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Conner B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very sweet and helpful.

George D. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady was very courteous and helpful. Very sweet lady.

George D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latoya R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karissa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly staff

willie W. 
Rating:
5.0

The trucks door seals were laying on the passenger seat. Water came thru the door when I drove thru a shower

Janet T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck has not been cleaned since it was purchased, obviously, and there were cigarette ashes all over the inside of the vehicle. It looked like someone used the handle area in the door as an ashtray. Someone's spit rag was still in the cupholder. The entire vehicle stunk.

Helen T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany L. 
Rating:
5.0

Although this location was very nice I don't think I'll ever use U-Haul again. You originally made a reservation at a different location and then it was canceled last minute I had to rearrange everything. Their original location told me I needed a Car transport not a tow dolly I made the reservation at that location and I made arrangements to pick up the car lift after I loaded the truck up when we arrive to pick it up on our way out of town they did not have one. The woman who runs the place was super helpful and tried to find us accommodations but I ended up having to drive my own vehicle from Alabama to New York.

Katerina F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing,just keep having employees like the young lady that help me she went above and beyond to assist me and thank God for her. Y'all made my life and my sisters life much easier when we were able to rent the last dolly.

Calvin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles T. 
Rating:
4.0

The location was great but the equipment was not. Wasted 1.5 hours trying to jump off truck since battery was dead. Let it run for an hour to recharge battery. As soon as we shut it off the truck would not start again. Took another 3 hours to get battery replaced. Was told I would get a discount for my trouble and received nothing. Not an experience worth recommending…..

Andrew K. 
Rating:
5.0

People are great Trailer was a mess Had to wirk on lights and trailer door took 5 min to open each time Rusted and bend latch

DAVID N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katie S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melody S. 
Rating:
4.0

We had a reservation for Selma but the truck was not available so we had to drive an hour to Clanton to get a truck. We were charged extra mileage. Selma location was awful in service.

David S. 
Rating:
4.0

Trailer was in good condition but it was not swept out it had granular chemicals (IE lawn and garden fertilizer) in it that had to be removed before I could load it

Tom R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
5.0

We were not able to pick the truck up on our own. We had to go into the store. Thankfully, they were still open and helped us. We were not able to get the truck on our own because we had not uploaded my license. A step Uhaul never asked us to do. Bahama Drama was extremely helpful, uhaul itself needs to get it together.

Morgan T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gale B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice experience. Thank you for your help!

Diane K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice lady and location was user friendly.

GEORGE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane T. 
Rating:
5.0

Our reservation was almost 30 days prior, yet the day before we are to load, there's no local pickup. It was an inconvenience to go 60 miles out of our way to make our trip. And, when we did get to the pick up, there was a difference in price that had to be sorted out, which added to the inconvenience.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice place. Very helpful and friendly

Jerry T. 
Rating:
4.0

This particular 26 ft truck had issues. Having 166k miles it probably should not be a rental truck any longer. The front end would shake you all over the road. The low beam headlights are so dim they barely put out enough light to see. Water alao leaked inside of the box. Good location, just a truck that should have been removed from a rental fleet a long time ago due to age and wear and tear.

Justin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobbie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice and helpful

Alfred S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brandon B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Couldn't of ask for a better place to rent from every thing went smooth and fast friendly service i will defently use Alice again when I need uhaul services.

Chanda J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shannon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS P. 
Rating:
3.0

The internet drop off was nothing but issues.

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely the best. I will always use this location in the future. A++

KRISTY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elaine J. 
Rating:
4.0

Fix the parking lot

Roger T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim H. 
Rating:
3.0

Put a muffler on the truck and have it where it is promised not half a county away.

Rob G. 
Rating:
4.0

Great place the lady is very nice .💛💙💜💚

James H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonny D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Friendly and helpful

Jennings B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing!

George D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck I was issued needs front brake pads replaced immediately.

Terry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonja B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went off great

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Not one thing at Bahama Drama to improve. It was outstanding service from lady at desk. She was so friendly, helpful and professional !! I highly recommend anyone needing a UHaul truck or trailer to see Bahama Drama !!

Doris W. 
Rating:
4.0

.

Robert S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Alice was great and nice to have newer truck. Good experience

Brent C. 
Rating:
1.0

After being charged over double of the amount I was quoted the attendant made no attempt to make the charges anywhere near what I was quoted. I will never ever rent a unsullied.

edward J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Already a great place, very helpful and Alice is great to do business with!

Cherron B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing different

Lillian G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila B. 
Rating:
1.0

Double charged uso

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VANNASA S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marshall B. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, friendly service. Efficient check in and check out.

Ryan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Alice was great and had me up and going in a very timely manner!!

Denise F. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped off after hours. No problems

Carri L. 
Rating:
5.0

Helped when we needed a truck right away!!!

Baron H. 
Rating:
3.0

Not their fault. Computer down after driving 1 hr out of my way and no dolly. You need to have a question on here about Uhaul reservations and lies they tell you.

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff. Would use this location again if needed.

Judy S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top