Customer Reviews for Atwood Rent To Own LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

422 reviews

10179 N US 31   Ellsworth, MI 49729

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 3/1/2024: Closed
  • 3/2/2024: Closed
  • 3/3/2024: Closed
  • 3/4/2024: Closed
  • 3/5/2024: Closed
  • 3/6/2024: Closed
  • 3/7/2024: Closed
  • 3/8/2024: Closed
  • 3/9/2024: Closed
  • 3/10/2024: Closed
  • 3/11/2024: Closed
  • 3/12/2024: Closed
  • 3/13/2024: Closed
  • 3/14/2024: Closed
  • 3/15/2024: Closed
  • 3/16/2024: Closed
  • 3/17/2024: Closed
  • 3/18/2024: Closed
  • 3/19/2024: Closed
  • 3/20/2024: Closed
  • 3/21/2024: Closed
  • 3/22/2024: Closed
  • 3/23/2024: Closed
  • 3/24/2024: Closed
  • 3/25/2024: Closed
  • 3/26/2024: Closed
  • 3/27/2024: Closed
  • 3/28/2024: Closed
  • 3/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/30/2024: Closed
  • 3/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

10179 N US 31
Ellsworth, MI 49729

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 3/1/2024: Closed
  • 3/2/2024: Closed
  • 3/3/2024: Closed
  • 3/4/2024: Closed
  • 3/5/2024: Closed
  • 3/6/2024: Closed
  • 3/7/2024: Closed
  • 3/8/2024: Closed
  • 3/9/2024: Closed
  • 3/10/2024: Closed
  • 3/11/2024: Closed
  • 3/12/2024: Closed
  • 3/13/2024: Closed
  • 3/14/2024: Closed
  • 3/15/2024: Closed
  • 3/16/2024: Closed
  • 3/17/2024: Closed
  • 3/18/2024: Closed
  • 3/19/2024: Closed
  • 3/20/2024: Closed
  • 3/21/2024: Closed
  • 3/22/2024: Closed
  • 3/23/2024: Closed
  • 3/24/2024: Closed
  • 3/25/2024: Closed
  • 3/26/2024: Closed
  • 3/27/2024: Closed
  • 3/28/2024: Closed
  • 3/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/30/2024: Closed
  • 3/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theodore K. 
Rating:
5.0

Atwood Rent To Own was very helpful.

janice F. 
Rating:
3.0

It's a rural area and I only happened to catch a person there once and she was very helpful, otherwise I simply turned my rental in online. Easy.

Brandi R. 
Rating:
4.0

Service was great and met expectations.

Dale N. 
Rating:
4.0

Mike was very helpful getting the trailer hitched to my truck and checking all the connections

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bret B. 
Rating:
4.0

Business opened late

Renee S. 
Rating:
1.0

Wheel tie downs had been shortened and would not secure the vehicle to the trailer. The Car Hauler should have never been rented as it had not been maintained. Problem not discovered until the hauler was at my residence and my vehicle was loaded. U Haul main number found me a replacement Car Hauler at Captains Choice in Bellaire, MI. . Miss Abby at that location did an outstanding job at providing a replacement Hauler and handled all the paper work in a very professional and friendly manner. She is a great asset to the U-Haul Franchise. Will do business with them nest time.

DAVID S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient, friendly, professional a repeat customer becsuse of this.

douglas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike and the staff were efficient, professional and friendly. Thanks

douglas M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ralph C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from Atwood and will continue to do so.

Francois V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

My pickup and drop off location would was changed to a town 33 miles round tripaway from my requested pickup and I was charged that mileage. I would )Ike a refund for those miles

Daniel Scott K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell T. 
Rating:
5.0

Again, registered online to drop off in East Jordan, was sent to Ellsworth and then Atwood. Would be easier if the online registration was clearer about where to go and why.

Haley T. 
Rating:
3.0

I realize it's a small town but instead of dropping off in East Jordan i had to drive an extra 20 minutes to drop off at this location to save $50. I was expecting it was a nice, larger uhaul facility. Instead it was an old hardware store and was told they had no internet he would check it in later. Internet came from accross the street? was told to park and unload the trailer by myself up the hill on an un kept dirt driveway.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great perdon

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman at Atwood Rent to Move was beyond amazing! Cute little hardware store and her and her staff were so very nice and accommodating! I would HIGHLY recommend to a friend or family!

Charistopher G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glaidis M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio M. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was very helpful

Mark S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, I was very pleased with everything. People were very nice and professional.

JAMES BRIAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenice S. 
Rating:
3.0

Advise the customer when NO trailers are available nearby that uhaul would arrange to have a trailer brought to a local dealer. I had to drive 51 miles to pick up the trailer instead of 4 miles to get one locally . I then had to drive that distance again to return it . The rear door hold open latch was missing on LH door & wind caught that door slamming it very hard which could have resulted in injury. Brakes were very noisy, locked up when backing up & clacking noise & surging when stopping

Gary T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful at pickup.

Cody M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john C. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff was very helpful and accommodating

ANGELA MARY B. 
Rating:
5.0

great service on the pickup

michael M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve A. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely helpful employees and excellent customer service!

William M. 
Rating:
3.0

A pretty run down store.

DOUGLAS WALTER W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

john L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWIN ALLEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, great service

Robert T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan D. 
Rating:
4.0

Convenient; easy reservation by phone, quick in and out; easy return.

michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mehran M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. We had a great experience overall. Thanks!

Barb M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paige S. 
Rating:
3.0

It was good for the drop-off, but not a real Uhaul place, so couldn't refund for unused purchases. They only deal with drop-off and rental of trucks and that's frustrating when you need a real Uhaul service. The man that check in the truck was professional and friendly and knew what he was doing - it was a pleasure to work with him.

AMY ELIZABETH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Did drop while location was closed.

Charles R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott W. 
Rating:
3.0

I was given an empty truck, which was noted on my contract but then was charged to fill the truck on return.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Reserved a rental at a closer location 1 week in advance and the location still did not have the rental available when I went to pick it up causing me to drive an hour further than originally planned to the rental location on file.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian A. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was dirty from the last customer. Heavily plastered with bugs. I could hardly see out of the windshield. The agent cleaned the windshield when I asked.

Carl W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian A. 
Rating:
3.0

Sunday drop off. Business closed.

Lee B. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was so very friendly and helpful with my trucking needs. I am not sure you can improve such excellent service.

Susanjane A. 
Rating:
5.0

YOU NEED TO INSTALL TONGUE JACKS ON YOUR TRAILERS!!! Have YOU ever tried lifting one of your trailers?? It's just common sense!!

CARSON F. 
Rating:
3.0

Have the size truck that was requested.

BAMBI LYNN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WENDY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people with great service

Andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Actually everything went well.

Ron E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul V. 
Rating:
3.0

Didn't come into contact with anyone here.

DANIEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very smooth return!

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very smooth return!

DAVID B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bambi P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim G. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall excellent experience.

NORA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theodore K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEWIS RAY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Doughnuts

ronald K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tom P. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service,Awesome people 👍👍👍

isaac A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top