Customer Reviews for Annex Storage Depot
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,179 reviews

305 Jefferson St   Newnan, GA 30263

(770) 253-9295

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(770) 253-9295

305 Jefferson St
Newnan, GA 30263

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Extremely friendly and courteous staff! Five stars!

JAMES P. 
Rating:
5.0

We had an excellent experience with the team at Annex Storage & U-Haul. The unit was easily accessible. The staff was always courteous and accommodating and the environment was super clean. Highly recommend.

DONNA R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Annex Storage is our favorite location to rent from. They are always professional and everything is done with no issues...ever.

JENNIFER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Place and very clean If I ever need storage again that's were I will go back to Thanks Annex

Dexter G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This facility is clean, well maintained. During our 3 year time at this facility there wasn't any problems with bugs or rodents. Staff was always friendly and willing to help where ever possible. Thank you for a great experience!

Mandy R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Front desk was really rude charged me extra for whatever reason brought back the uhaul with the same amount of gas and still was charged for it.

ZACHARY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Windshield wipers were absolutely useless, probably should have been replaced two years ago...

Dick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

They are real friendly and very helpful

Alan S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Have been renting at Annex Storage since 2011 ! Never an issue always courteous friendly and prompt service ! I highly recommend this business !

CYNTHIA P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Put a seat pad on , there was no lumbar on seat and my back was killing me.

Julian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and friendly

MELISSA N. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very professional as well as gracious

VICTOR L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SIMEON L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very impressed with the owner and her willingness to accommodate me. Very smooth transaction process and she was very informative/willing to answer questions that I had. Will definitely schedule my next uhaul vehicle need through her again.

Brandon T. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged my card I clearly said wasnt authorized to be charged. And charged me almost $1,000

Kristen C. 
Rating:
5.0

You went out of your way to provide a service that I definitely needed. Thank you for being accommodating, personable, and professional. I really appreciate you both

KEITH P. 
Rating:
2.0

I tried to rent a van using the phone app, but the app stated I was in the wrong location. It instructed me to scan a barcode at the location to verify, but they haven't posted the barcode yet. I waited around for the employees to arrive. They were both very kind, and completed the process for me even though it was before regular hours. When I returned the van I had the same issue. Could not verify location and no barcode. I'm surprised I wasn't charged the processing fee. I was charged for accident protection that I didn't want and opted out of. Every time I have rented from U-Haul they have added on extra charges that I declined from the beginning, or have added extra mileage. I'll be looking at different options next time I need a rental.

Chad C. 
Rating:
3.0

how about letting me know you changed pickup location

CRAIG C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHESTER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAMARIO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks 😊

Sulaiman M. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you're doing…everything was great

ANDREW M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY H. 
Rating:
3.0

Would be nice to not have to drive the truck off the curb. Also was a little confused as to where I should park my car. And while the vehicle was mostly clean, the inside of the windshield was pretty dirty.

Adam F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff, super friendly and accommodating.

JONI H. 
Rating:
3.0

Parking is a bit of a problem. Turns are tight. The people in the office were helpful, interested, and easy to deal with.

SUSAN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Great service today

JULIUS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn J. 
Rating:
1.0

Be upfront more with your prices. And have an example of the return application beforehand.

CASEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly! It was easy to make a reservation online, it was an easy pick up and payment, and an even easier and convenient drop off! When dropping off, the office has closed and everything was able to be done via phone! I took pictures of my uHaul to verify the mileage and cleanliness of the truck, the drop off box was easily assessable. I was only charged for my mileage usage, truck fees, and taxes. So even though the hold on my card was for double what we used, I wasn't charged for that amount. I was only charged for the mileage used after dropping my truck back off. I thought I wasn't going to be refunded my money that day because the office was closed but I was! Best check out I've had ever! Completely hassle free. Great CS from the lady at the front desk who rented me my uHaul! 10/10 would recommend and will definitely be back if I need to rent again!

KRISTA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSE G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIUS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing everything were good

GLENDA T. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a storage here for almost 4 years never had an issue always great customer service clean and secure place U-Haul rental was great to!

RICKIE A. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a 10ft truck for my nine year old nephew's birthday. I picked him up in the school carpool line which was a fun surprise for him and the school. We had fun tailgating in the driveway and cruising the neighborhood with the van decorated with streamers and balloons. The ladies at the rental office were great and threw in a few fun marketing items. Thanks Annex Storage for helping make a nine year old have a great day!

KAREN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT K. 
Rating:
5.0

Toni went above and beyond will always use this location

ELIZABETH P. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman that helped me was thorough and kind. She was willing to do whatever it took to make my experience convenient and stress free. Prices were very, very reasonable. This is the next and only place I will use here in Newnan. Thank you so much

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NAKISHA E. 
Rating:
4.0

Parking is limited, very limited. They should allow individuals who tent a vehicle for a few hours to park inside the fence instead of on the curve outside, as it creates a hazard to incoming and outgoing vehicles

THOMAS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NOAH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEIANADRA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DESIREE H. 
Rating:
5.0

I could not have asked for a more personable, professional, thorough associate! She was delightful, answering all of my questions and concerns. Renting a cargo van for a local move was a seamless experience. The next time I have to move anything like my most recent time, I will choose UHaul!

ELIZABETH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and told me everything upfront! They did not stick me with hidden charges 😊

TARA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, efficient and dependable service

vincent W. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went very good, very friendly and the equipment worked well

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing for me. This was a welcome experience. The location owner/operator personally made the difference. Business and customer service as it should be.

MARK D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MASON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George M. 
Rating:
5.0

good people.very good service, i come back all time.

Jagadish P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gladys O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorenzo R. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding Service!

Dexter H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deyson V. 
Rating:
5.0

Another great experience with Annex Storage Depot!

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely my go to Uhaul Dealer ! They never disappoint! Great friendly service

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CIARA B. 
Rating:
3.0

Strongly disagree with your charging extra day for returning vehicle after hours. I had the Van less than 48 hours and was charged for 3 days..

JAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Used this location and storage before ! Awesome service and knowledgeable friendly staff! Highly recommended!

KATHY GAY R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Murray P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Experience, thank you!

CHARLES H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew G. 
Rating:
5.0

More parking space

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental process was a nightmare, if it wasn't for the woman that helped me at this location I wouldn't have gotten my truck in time, and maybe at all. I gave U-Haul my information online twice before I got to the facility and your system still wanted my information a 3rd time. The lady that helped me changed my sign-in from the no contact option because she said I would have been out there for an hour trying to complete it, and after how long it took in person I'm not surprised. Fix your system U-Haul

Alexander D. 
Rating:
1.0

Overcharged. Charged 94 dollars more than the other location for the same distance.

Deandre W. 
Rating:
3.0

Needs a better location to expand your business other than this everything was perfect

Chris G. 
Rating:
5.0

Always pros. Love this location

RODRICK D. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this location for storage unit as well . Always professional always had my equipment clean and ready to go at the promised pick up time! Highly recommend this location

ELIJAH D. 
Rating:
2.0

The young lady worked very hard, but the U-Haul computer program was faulty. The day before I ordered a truck, paid for it, and was told where to pick it up and what time only to have the system tell us we're we're not there. Then it took one hour after several attempts to get another truck because of the un-user friendly computer system.

Antwon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Your employee was very helpful and professional.

SHEILA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUTHIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTHA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANN J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KERN B. 
Rating:
5.0

We had an excellent experience and both ladies were great I will come back to rent a Uhaul

tywanda T. 
Rating:
5.0

great experience

Marvin I. 
Rating:
4.0

first time I went in to order the door was locked but the sign said they would be there from 9 to 9 that day, sat there for about 10 mins and no one showed up

Sandra J. 
Rating:
4.0

Receptionist was extremely helpful and knowledgeable!

Jane H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient location and easy process.

Deidre H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer D. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was great !!!!

Brenda S. 
Rating:
5.0

have used uhaul many times . very good

Guy K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

martha D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people , super flexible and understanding.

KERRI W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annette D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

Myron N. 
Rating:
3.0

I went 47 miles and put in 6 gallons of gas and was still charged for 2,6 gallons. It seemed to me that dial hand was exactly where it was when I picked up the truck. The dial has a mark for 1/2 and 1/4 tank. The sheet of paper has many more but it is hard to tell just looking at the gas gauge, it should be at 1/2 tank exactly when you pick it up. Then there are no questions on how far left of the 1/2 mark is how to return it.

Rick S. 
Rating:
2.0

I left it empty and open all day since they were supposed to sweet in out. I went there at 5:30pm to lock it up and it was not swept out! I will be there today to open it again so they can sweep.

Elain D.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to set up, easy to use, easy to acces, and a good price, and on the inside, double key pads for added security, thanks for the great service and great facility

DONALD F.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top