Customer Reviews for Altus Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

482 reviews

1701 Falcon Rd   Altus, OK 73521

(580) 480-1125

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(580) 480-1125

1701 Falcon Rd
Altus, OK 73521

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROL SUE T. 
Rating:
5.0

I had to wd40 the door tracks on my unit e 178. Not sliding good and missing a pull rope. All else very good.

Rome J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Checkout and Return was super easy. Nothing at this location needs to be changed!

GREGORY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTA H. 
Rating:
5.0

I use this facility all the time.

LUKE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service. Keep up the great work!

Bradley B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chester R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAWAN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly staff

Delena R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Staff.. Great place to do business.

Kimberly F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff!

STEVE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chester R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wiley S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICK S. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks at Mini Storage were nice and helpful. They were immediately willing to help me with setting up proper drop off times.

Brady H. 
Rating:
5.0

Had it prepared and ready to go.

Christopher R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

I really appreciate the personal attention and lack of stress and hassle. Thank you for doing a great job

LORI L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca C. 
Rating:
1.0

So upset that my family and I came here thinking we would spend a little more than 19.95 (as advertised) plus typical charges to rent a truck for the day. We came out being charged $119.95 after having probably the worst experience of any UHaul location we've ever been to. There was a dead mouse in the car, the fuel tank was pretty empty and we were not given the sheet to verify the amount, one (of only two) of the seatbelts was jammed and unusable, and the staff were not accommodating in the slightest. How could they charge for a full tank of gas when we received it at only a quarter tank left? The other UHaul location in town and all other locations we have been to in other states never have upcharged this heavily on us. We decided to cancel our future reservation here for our cross-country move because another 600% upcharge on expected price again would cost us thousands.

Jake M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend.

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan H. 
Rating:
5.0

The clerk was very helpful, courteous, and cheerful.

Michael J. 
Rating:
3.0

There is really nothing that could be done to improve this facility. The best part of this facility is the couple that run it. OUTSTANDING customer service!!! The charge of $20 to have the company check out the vehicle when it is turned in is BS though. Uhauls rates have only gone up over the years and now you expect the customer to do your job.

THOMAS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was very helpful and polite!

BRIAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROY P. 
Rating:
2.0

The U-Haul system being updated where you don't have to purchase two separate contracts and frustrating the owners of this company.

Angela P. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service and Altus were amazing. But then again the Uhaul website sucked we had to order on two separate contracts and it was a lot of wasted time.

Angela P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Levi L. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent Customer service

Dean P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grant F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Khristal J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Levi L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen D. 
Rating:
5.0

It was after business hours

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean B. 
Rating:
5.0

Be more aware that although there are fees involved with unplanned drop off location, uhaul schedulers can change that location while enroute. The schedulers in Huntington Beach, CA and Central Valley of California were very fast and understanding of my concerns while undergoing these wild fires

Travis R. 
Rating:
5.0

NA

Destiny C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyler W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William G. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure to rent from you guys! Thank you so much!

NEIL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIETRICH SHAUN C. 
Rating:
3.0

Ensure windshield, inside and out is clean and have more than 1/ 8 tank of gas. People moving already have so much to do, having to get gas before they get started is not a welcomed additional task.

MARIE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven L. 
Rating:
5.0

The process of checking the uhaul out and in online was so easy.

Jason L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scotty K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JO W. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a comment on the location just a comment on the truck itself. The truck was a massive piece of garbage. Why on earth would your company produce a 26' box truck advertised to pull an auto transport on top of an already loaded truck with a gasoline engine?? When it blew a head gasket and sprayed antifreeze all over my car being towed behind it showed no truck that large should ever be offered in anything other than a Diesel engine. On top of that it had no cruise control. ...it's 2020... speak of 2020 am am/fm radio?! No aux cord? No Bluetooth? No CD player or tape deck?! Not that it mattered. The truck was so incredibly loud from road noise that I should have been using ear protection. I couldn't hear the radio anyways. It sounded like it didn't have doors on it. I rented a Penske a few years back and it was a super comfortable and quiet diesel. Really nice cab with even ...get this...cruise control! Get some new trucks u-haul... my trip was only 4 hours. If I had to drive it any further than that I would have lit it on fire. Luckily it did that for me before I could get the chance.

ERIC F. 
Rating:
2.0

I would recommend you guys to a friend. But, the truck(20 ft.) that I reserved was not available, and the truck (15ft.) that they had for me was not bug enough for my belongings. I want offered a discount on the smaller truck. Which I felt would've been great. Considering I had to borrow a truck and trailer from a friend and pay to gas it up. So paid extra. But, over all it was ok. Just hope next time the truck I ask for is available, and if not, a discount will be allowed.

Jeanetta H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent. Very courteous and helpful. Couldn't ask for better service than we received.

diane K. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is very friendly and helpful

Stephen D. 
Rating:
4.0

Fast and friendly service!

James S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ETHAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck and equipment ready at pickup time. Check out/in process was very quick. Staff was extremely helpful.

Teresa G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OLIVER P. 
Rating:
5.0

Lower the charge per mile .89 cents makes it expensive to even move a short distance.

Jerry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service! Rented a trailer and was driving off the lot less than 15 minutes after arriving.

Nathan P. 
Rating:
5.0

I had to call U-Haul to approve me dropping the truck off in a location that was 30 minutes closer to me than the place U-Haul wanted me to drop it off at.

Flectron M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOE G. 
Rating:
3.0

Be Friendlier more knowledgeable to questions asked especially to first time renter's

JENNY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JO W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theda W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Myra P. 
Rating:
5.0

The only negative comment is that the truck had no cruise control or charger for phone.

Barbara S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top