Customer Reviews for All About Storage Concord
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

220 reviews

593 Wilshire Ave SW   Concord, NC 28025

(704) 782-5369

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021: Closed
  • 12/15/2021: Closed
  • 12/22/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/29/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:30 am - 2:30 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(704) 782-5369

593 Wilshire Ave SW
Concord, NC 28025

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021: Closed
  • 12/15/2021: Closed
  • 12/22/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/29/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:30 am - 2:30 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SYLVIA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara H. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck not clean, a few hours into the drive it began raining, much to my disappointment found out then that the truck needed wiper blades - badly and I'm already on the freeway. Tried calling u haul line to find a resolution and was told wait time was 45 minutes. Purchased wiper blades out of pocket for safety reasons

KEVIN F. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was dirty/nasty, both in cab and in cargo compartment. Had to extensively clean/sanitize before use. Truck seemed to be maintained very poorly overall, with alignment issues and very loud suspension

Patrick G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

denise E. 
Rating:
5.0

Getting the key was like getting out of an escape room.

Steven C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPHINE D. 
Rating:
1.0

We were going to pick up at Salisbury but had to travel nearly 30 miles to this location. When we arrived at our scheduled time nobody was there. We were never notified of the E-pickup and had to wait. When I called customer service I was hung up on.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly recommend sending text when changing location of pickup...we just happened to see the email but people are packing when using your service and don't have time to be checking emails...our pickup location was changed from 4 minutes away to almost 20 minutes away so could have cost us a great deal of valuable time but text would have been seen asap.

THOMAS T. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

I went to this location because the truck I reserved at 855 Concord Pkwy S in Concord,NC 28027 was rented out from under me. I reserved it at 8 and was there right at 9. They should check to see who is in line before renting out your truck. There were none to be had. We were told we would receive a call when one was available but had to find our own truck. The manager was very rude. He didn't want me to make a scene and asked to walk me out of the store. I declined. This is the second bad experience in a week, as I had to rent two trucks in a week. I will reconsider using uhaul next time I need a truck.

MELISSA A. 
Rating:
4.0

The location and staff was great however the u haul system can be better by making sure locations have equipmemt that people order before the location is confirmed. We paid to get a furniture dolley and got lucky that one of the trucks returned had one, but the staff let us know that they dont usually have them and that the system doesn't check if the location has them or not.

Nicholas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary B. 
Rating:
5.0

despite multiple issues being worked on the morning of pickup, the agent was very courteous and I was quickly on the way.

Earl E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PERRY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY P. 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies at this location are always helpful. I'm just sorry we had to turn the truck in after hours so I couldn't thank them.

ALAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tynlee B. 
Rating:
5.0

The personnel at this location was absolutely the most amazing!!! Following content is about uhaul it's self not the place I picked up or returned the truck to. UHAUL customer service at 1-800-GOUHAUL over night is absolutely the worst there is. I called for the 24/7 to return my truck and the guy answered put me on hold and never returned to the phone in 40 minutes. Also the website is horrible and not working to return a truck after hours to a 24/7 location. I have to rent another truck next week and with this type of service I will be going with another truck rental company!!!

KENNETH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to pickup and friendly, professional staff. Vehicle itself performed well but windshield was very dirty on the inside and dusty. Been a while since I have rented and I would use this location again, just need a cleaner vehicle. Driver side mirror was cracked and bumper bent. Just looked kinda ragged.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for everything!!!

Martin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth pick up and drop off.

Barbara B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joe M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES T. 
Rating:
2.0

Make sure the trailer is properly attached to the vehicle it's towing it was not and fell off while traveling on a busy road had to put it back on by myself not fun

Cynthia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
4.0

Corporate did not alert the pick up location that we were picking up at 7am. We arrived at 7 and tried to pick up the rental and the app told us to come back at 9:30. Then our appointment changed to 9:45 in there as well. Cost us 2.5 hours of our morning plans to get the truck and get loaded.

TYLER J. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely terrible experience with U-Haul overhaul. Spent over two hours in total on hold three different times to secure my reservation only to find out my reservation was incorrect when I picked up the truck. I was then delayed significantly to move because I had to spend more time on hold before the truck would be released to me. Will never rent with U-Haul again!

Rodger A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juliette M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TINA W. 
Rating:
1.0

Have equipment I ordered and do not give equipment with empty tank.

Ternisha C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martha G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location for drop off. Easy drop box.

Tom W. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, easy and reliable. Used uhaul many times over the years. Trucks are dependable. Very happy with our service reps at each location and on the phone.

Christine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Earlier / later hours otherwise top notch.

Eric S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven P. 
Rating:
5.0

There are a dozen Uhaul locations within 30m of me in Concord, NC. However, the employees at this location go above and beyond. They are kind, knowledgeable, the vehicles are clean and well maintained. I never have problems with the vehicles or trailers from here.

Mark H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

I was moved to this location off Wilshire from the one off 29 in Concord and was pleasantly pleased with the transaction. Lady inside was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for all the help.

Chad K. 
Rating:
5.0

Also a very clean and professional location.

DAN S. 
Rating:
2.0

Had to convince them to take the truck. No UHaul equipment on premesis.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chantel R. 
Rating:
5.0

The gas was under half a tank but I was over charged for gas. Miles and a extra day!!!

carlena D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Again excellent service in and out 5 minutes

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

geoffrey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evelio M. 
Rating:
5.0

Jennifer is AMAZING!! Her customer service Ethics are AWESOME!! I received expedient service. It felt good to know that she remembered my name when i walked in and the service I wanted from our phone conversation the day before. I always use “ABOUT STORAGE for my storage needs and U-haul if they have a truck available. It convenient to rent and store at the same location. I will definitely refer my friends and family to rent and store at this location. I did not complete my move so I have reserved a truck for this coming Saturday again. ??

Debbie R. 
Rating:
4.0

The suspension was rough, still drivable but uncomfortable. Also the steering wheel was very loose.

Brian N. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep supplying Uhauls made by Ford. Best truck I have ever rented from Uhaul.

Marie C. 
Rating:
1.0

Very poor customer service, they need to pay attention to things such at pricing and mileage. Charged me $130.00 for going 6 miles and i put in double the needed gas. Then when i called to see why they charge me so much they couldnt even locate me in yhe system. I had to call corprate to be located in the system. Then per corprate they stated that the place i dropped off the truck filled the truck up 15 gallons on my card. (But it still showed i only drove 6 miles ) so i called back up to the drop off place and they apologized and shaid they read the gas meter wrong!! And that they would refund me but it coukd take 5 _ 7 BUSINESS DAYS! WOULD NOT RECOMEND AT ALL!!!!

Aaron D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY K. 
Rating:
4.0

Diana and Taylor operate a good location. They are friendly, courteous and professional. Best to all.

Mike D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tisha K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tisha K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joaquin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNY S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUG H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rolando S. 
Rating:
4.0

The 20 in truck I rented sounded like it needed transmission fluid

Andy H. 
Rating:
3.0

The address is Wilshire but it's actually located on Zion Church.

Annette L. 
Rating:
2.0

It took a really long time for the receptionist to get us checked in and get all the paperwork filled out, because her computer was having a lot of technical difficulties. When she finally got everything worked out, the printer wasn't working. She couldn't print the receipt, which caused further delays. She also was unable to print a lease for the customer before us. You need to get new office equipment at that location.

Tim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Our original pickup location (Universal Automotive in Concord, NC) did not open up that Saturday morning, causing us about a 2-hour delay in moving. All About Storage was very helpful in getting our reservation moved over to their location.

Victoria W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHINN H. 
Rating:
3.0

She was busy and told me to leave the contract and she would hopefully have me checked in within the hour. I returned it with 5/16's of a tank - that cost me an additional $6.60. Then I was charged $9.80 for additional mileage. The " check engine " light was on the whole time as well.

William N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at All About Storage is kind, courteous and knowledgeable. Good, competitive rates and the trucks are always in great condition mechanically and cleanliness wise.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was closed so we just dropped the keys in box.

Pat M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vicki B. 
Rating:
3.0

closed. Was too far to drop off when another U-Haul location was about a mile away.

bill R. 
Rating:
5.0

personel was great an very helpful at the location.

howard L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Sherry at this location truly helped me "save the day" and she helped clear the issue up. I had to call in to 1800gouhaul to get the matter/contract corrected and the service team on the phone and at this location helped save the experience. GREAT TRUCK. No issues!

JASON J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dionne D. 
Rating:
2.0

The lady helping struggled with figuring out various information including payment. She was slightly rude and just seemed a little bit in the dark.

kathryn G. 
Rating:
1.0

Get your customer service under control. We will never use Uhaul again.

hansen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRAVIS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing else to do! Excellent service thanks to Leigh Williams. Very through and helpful!

Larry A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leesa L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricardo C. 
Rating:
3.0

This was a drop-off location, but no instructions on where to drop off, no phone number that would take calls on a Saturday early evening, and location was closed unlike 2 other locations we passed on the way.

DAVID S. 
Rating:
4.0

tHE TRUCK WAS IN BAD CONDITION NOT FOR A LONG DISTANCE TRIP. IT WAS REALLY BAD. IM GOING TO USE ANOTHER COMPANY.

DEBRA D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top