Customer Reviews for Affordable Storage Century LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

456 reviews

1521 Lindamood Ln   Burlington, WA 98233
(location is closed for lunch daily 1pm to 2 pm)

(360) 588-5071

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(360) 588-5071

1521 Lindamood Ln
Burlington, WA 98233
(location is closed for lunch daily 1pm to 2 pm)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNETTE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

duke D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Use a car tow dolly for my fiat. Traveled one way from washington state to South Carolina with no issue. Easy to handle.

Timothy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very smoothly according to schedule.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD ALBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, Thanks for all the help 🙏🏻

JUAN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service at this location

glenn V. 
Rating:
5.0

I have never rented a more immaculate U-Haul truck. It was clearly well maintained. The e-check-in process was a bit cumbersome, but the end result was perfect. I will never rent anywhere else.

OLIVIER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff A. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure Erica isn't sick like she was on Saturday. Pickup of equipment she was masked and dropoff same day before 5pm and she was off work (we think) and unmasked and smoking a cigarette. Anyway, I'm sick today with a low grade fever, sore throat and general cold like symptoms. I'm immune compromised with low immunoglobulin G and relieve monthly Intravenous IgG, so this is not a small matter to my body. When Erica was telling me her illness, because I asked, I then asked why she didn't stay home. She said because of her coworker, he needs time off. I'm mad as he'll she made our family sick! But Mike is awesome and she wanted him to have a weekend off, nice.

Leslie S. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was one of the best I've visited in my entire life! Mike was one of the most knowledgeable and helpful host, ever. Give Mike a raise and an Employee of the Year, award.

Leslie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Very friendly and helpful. Thanks!

Philip K. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service

GLENN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Get new trucks or fix the ones you have

Ed F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky Y. 
Rating:
5.0

The uhaul website, and trying to get through on the phone was very frustrating. Once I called the people at the local (affordable storage) office, they were great.

Phil P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service here was in person and so helpful The uhauls links did not work and again customer serviced at the 1800 number was no help and very unprofessional

GREGG JOHN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES D. 
Rating:
5.0

Had lots of trouble using the U-Haul app on my iphone for check in when returning the truck. After 20 minutes of frustration and waited time, I gave up!! Just dropped the keys in the return slot and hoped everything was ok. Plan to never use the app again!!!

RAYMOND B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodger J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy.

Gerald D. 
Rating:
3.0

Wash your vehicles. Make your app. more understanding. Improve GPS readings. Sent me on a goose chase back to where I started. Lit area to check for damage or clear x's on truck.

SHARON J. 
Rating:
5.0

👍👍

BRENT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was handled in a professional, friendly, and timely manner…we will definitely be recommending the Uhaul at 1521 Lindamood Lane, in Burlington, WA, to anyone needing Uhaul services.

Robert G. 
Rating:
4.0

The location person was very knowledgeable and thorough. The spot where the trailer was sitting was a bit awkward. It would help if the area was mowed so you could anticipate the slope and see where to walk.

ALAN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERIDAN H. 
Rating:
1.0

I had made a reservation to pick up a truck at the ACE hardware location in Mount Vernon for 6:30 AM, but there was no truck there when I went to pick it up. I checked the app and it said my reservation was now at the location listed above, but at 12:30pm, 6 hours later than required. I asked about the $50 credit since there was no truck when I had reserved one, but was told to read the fine print... gee thanks. I want my $50 refund. please contact me : Jake@valleycabinets.com

JACOB AARRON K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Mike was especially cordial and accommodating leading up to the pickup; enjoyed interacting with him. If based on that alone, I'd rate "excellent" the location, from an overall perspective. But I downgraded the rating due to a small selection of moving supplies available. Granted there's not a lot of space inside the small office, but it would be nice to have a bit more selection of product, such as a TV packing box and a couple other special-purpose boxes. Yes, the very basics were available and appreciated, and it would have been nice to not have to make a separate stop at another retailer to pick up a TV box.

Jason R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CELESTE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Available near home Understanding u can't be everywhere Great experience, thanks

colin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn R. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a trailer through my local Uhaul dealer. I was switched to another dealer which is 45 minutes away. I arrive to pick up the trailer and no one was there. I came back later (45 minutes each direction) and found they were closed for lunch for a 2 hour block in the middle of the day. When i went to return the trailer there was no one at the office so I came back the next day (again 45 minutes each direction) in order to return it. All this time I passed my local dealer who had trailers sitting on their lot. When you make it hard on a customer they will try to find an easier solution to their need.

david L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles S. 
Rating:
3.0

Severe damage to the front end of the truck, graffiti on the whole side of the truck, a giant gash in the side wall of the back tire, and 70 miles away from the location I made a reservation is hardly what I call a pleasurable experience.

Ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john H. 
Rating:
4.0

Very nice motorcycle trailer. Check in and out very seamless - and the rates were good.

Scott J. 
Rating:
5.0

Floor had riveted square piece which broke while I was off loading my stuff, causing me to twist my right knee

Christie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy who was working there (I forget his game) was helpful and accommodating.

anthony A. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff was super helpful and friendly.

Dorothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD F. 
Rating:
1.0

See comments above. Sorry but you can't fix what you don't know is broken.

JOHN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTEN N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maria M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KERRI LYN S. 
Rating:
5.0

The on site manager Mr.M. was very informative and explained how to use the equipment and how it operates. Experience and knowledgeable and great services. I will definitely recommend this place.

jesus H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary M. 
Rating:
2.0

This location doesn't have room to back up or turn around with a trailer. To drop off a trailer you have to back up (while blocking coming and going traffic) onto a dirt and muddy uneven spot that slopes down to a field. If you're an expert backing up with trailers in tight spots on muddy fields with cars coming and going this location is perfect for you

william B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike onsite was friendly and quickly answered the phone.

Paul F. 
Rating:
5.0

None

gary H. 
Rating:
5.0

The UHaul Representative Mike Commacho is always polite and friendly. His easygoing and organized manner is why I always rent from him. Thank you.

CHARLES H. 
Rating:
5.0

cant improve... MIkes the best!

kathy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristeen Mary P. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a friendly, clean, safe and responsive location and operator. Great Service.

Ronald H. 
Rating:
5.0

There are some steps of reservation, pre-rental account set up, identity proof, vehicle locating and access that are beyond challenging. If it were not for an experienced and very helpful operator at Affordable Storage this truck rental would not have been completed. The original reservation via phone (with Quik Mart at Collins Rd zip 98284 ) required several edits as it was full of errors and the UHaul app failed to complete the transaction. I won't be recommending that location or the app to anyone.

brian P. 
Rating:
5.0

Affordable storage century LLC was great, though with the main lady I delt with having a broken ankle and myself accidentally distracting her a few times with questions she accidentally forgot to give back my license. However the owner(I believe) of affordable storage, contacted me and sent my license to my new location before I even made it there, it was accompanied with a very nice letter and made me feel like there are still good people out there.

Dallas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good employee's

Gilbert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATIE H. 
Rating:
4.0

I tried using the phone app for an early pickup. It is the WORST phone app I have EVER tried to use - in a word, impossible. Fortunately, the manager was in the office early and was able to help me get the truck. Absolutely no complaints about Affordable Storage - the truck was ready and waiting for us. But the app ... jeez.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carolyn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rod L. 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing was great, would not hesitate to use again

Ken K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rayanne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kristopher K. 
Rating:
1.0

Drop off location Red Storage . poor experience all together. Mike at Burlington Wa affordable storage made things right. Truck drove poorly.

heidi M. 
Rating:
1.0

I went to get gas she closed the office

Dyan L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward W. 
Rating:
5.0

1. PICK UP LOCATION CHANGED W/O NOTICE: I reserved the truck online. I selected a specific pick up location for a reason and was sent a confirmation email conditioned my pick up point. I called the day before pick up and learned that YOUR computer had assigned a different pick up location on the opposite side of town! No email, phone call or text to notify me. I had to find out when i called my selected location to ask a question about the drop of date. 2. FUEL LEVEL: When the attendant went over the paperwork, the form said that the fuel level was at ? of a tank. When I got on the truck and started it, I looked at the fuel Guage to see that it was at ¼ tank. I took pictures of the fuel Guage, filled the fuel to ½ tank and showed the picture to the attendant when I returned the truck. 3. CHIRPING/ SCREECHING SOUNDS: As soon as I started the truck, I heard a chirping sound coming from the fan belt, indicating it needed to be changed. Once I shifted the truck into gear, I could hear the brake pads quietly screaching against the brake rotors... these too indicated that they need to be changed. When i returned the truck the following day, I informed the attendant of all this and she said she would place it out of service until it had gone to the shop.

Benjamin V. 
Rating:
5.0

Great lady and her kids!

aron S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good

Jacklyn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MacGregor M. 
Rating:
4.0

Nice staff polite Lady.

SCOTT D. 
Rating:
3.0

I was originally scheduled to pick up my truck in Everett 24hrs before I picked it up I was informed that I would have to drive 45 mins north to get my truck and equipment big inconvenience when your trying to move out of state r er p @Everett store didnt seem to care rep@ Burlington was nice but gave no instruction on how to use the tow dolly which later on caused issues with our trip we were delayed by about 4 hours in Tacoma anyhoe yeah I'm not impressed wont use uhual again I dont do well with inconsiderate people

Sarah H. 
Rating:
3.0

With what's going on right now (COVID protocol) I was disappointed to see an employee that had no mask or gloves there to interact with me; taking my ID and payment method, in my common space. Was also discouraged that UHaul doesn't provide a standard plug in that fits 99.9%of cars. You get a BS add-on purchase of an adaptor to plug the electrical into your car. It's not like you can say ‘no'. Something you could easily communicate as part of the set up.

Dan F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher F. 
Rating:
2.0

There was no one there and I never received a receipt. See notes above.

Pamela T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy P. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent customer service. responsive and quick communication.

janis E. 
Rating:
5.0

mike is always awesome

kathy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top