Customer Reviews for Abbeys Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

292 reviews

719 Avon Ave   Burlington, WA 98233

(360) 755-1258

Location Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(360) 755-1258

719 Avon Ave
Burlington, WA 98233

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Access is slightly hard to find.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great options and availability. In and out. Very easy. Helpful fella behind the counter

JUSTIN T. 
Rating:
4.0

Driveway is narrow/requires backing in and spotting a trailer in a tight place. There was also not really much room for the trailer I was dropping off because U-haul initially gave me a drop-off location 7 miles away that doesn't accept any U-haul vehicles.

Michael O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brock M. 
Rating:
4.0

Get rid of whoever is running the corporation, uhaul has declined to an all time low, this has been an isolated good experience as I dealt with corporate the least possible. Only smooth experience I've had out of the last 20. Last one had to wait 2 months for the credit card company to chisel my refund promised by at least 2 uhaul customer reps after hours of "on hold". Time before that I got a truck after an hour wait from scheduled time with bald tires. Only recomendation I have is for this last franchisee to find another company before his reputation goes bad...... oh but there is no competition YET so he's stuck with a poorly run organization.

jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY P. 
Rating:
5.0

They were amazing to work with and I definitely will use them again in the future. Very helpful in our situation as well

JULIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly V. 
Rating:
1.0

The attendant was passive and the building smelled so bad i didn't want to be there

Kristopher K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua S. 
Rating:
4.0

Guarantee the equipment alot sooner

Michael D. 
Rating:
4.0

I asked for a contract with my bill and was told it was emailed to me. I have received nothing.

Diana G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gladys F. 
Rating:
5.0

this location is easy to get in and out of and close to home

Glenn V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jess H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caitlin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff did a wonderful job taking care of me, despite a power outage at their location they got me hooked up, paperwork completed and got me on my way very efficiently. Great service.

EARL DALE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dylan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent trailer and in great condition compared to the one rented prior from That one was severely rusted, holes where it's been rusted through the metal and some support welds had cracks. It worked but was concerning for a small motorcycle trailer.

Brett S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mack L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard E. 
Rating:
3.0

Good location, but UHAUL itself suck overall, you provide a pickup truck to rent with the power and the towing capacity but with no trailor brake control they are worthless. You wasted my time and my money even after I stated the I tended purpose in renting the pickup at the time of rental

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Your employee was excellent, very helpful.

Ian R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS F. 
Rating:
5.0

My only complaint would be that the roof of the U-Haul had a leak in it which isn't a great thing when you're hauling in the Pacific Northwest where it rains almost every day. Apparently it had been reported but not repaired and since there were other trucks on the lot I'm not sure why I couldn't have one without a leak. I used tape to try to block the leak and I was fortunate enough to not have anything ruined, but I would suggest that when you have leaks in your U-Haul trucks and you're in an area where it's raining quite often, it should probably be repaired as soon as possible. Or at least explain to the customer who's paying that there is a reported yet unrepaired leak that may possibly damage your items. I may have changed my mind on the rental.

Paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

Corey was excellent

William T. 
Rating:
1.0

Confusing and very fun down. People were rude and unhelpful.

tia T. 
Rating:
5.0

Send them to this location. Very knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous staff

Richard E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

The uhaul scheduling office for the area was a total mess. However I was able to get a hold of Cory at Abbey's and he did a great job. Great to work with, knew what I needed and made it happen

Charles H. 
Rating:
1.0

Trailer was not ready. It had lots of bark dust still in the bed and had to wait for manager to clean it without proper tools.

KENNETH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
3.0

They charged me $25 cleaning fee but the van wasn't that clean when I used it. And I pnly used it for 5 hours and didn't make any mess.

Victoriane C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew L. 
Rating:
5.0

Did not have any issues. The trailer worked fine and as advertised. Would like to recommend installing at least one light in the trailer that could be connected via the vehicle tow wiring. The light would be great for use during darker hours when loading/unloading; makes a world of difference.

Zane M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dario S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel E. 
Rating:
3.0

Great, helpful employee.

Tawnya G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer Service was very poor. He seemed like he didn't want to be there and unfortunately made our visit very awkward and dull. However, I understand people have bad days.

Bryce F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy N. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck had the check engine light on. It was dirty. It was not the type I had reserved. The gas tank was less than a quarter full, and when I returned it at the same gas level they charged me extra for gas. Staff member had a bad attitude and seemed inconvenienced that I was using this service.

Darian W. 
Rating:
3.0

We were five minutes to the pickup location, when there was a call saying “the truck was not available.” We drove 30 plus miles to pick up an available truck. We were given extra miles towards total driven. Arriving at our destination...another phone call...could we return the truck, they needed it. We had had ithe truck less than 24 hours. No compensation.

Ann E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin H. 
Rating:
3.0

Pick up time was 9:00AM, nobody opened the office until 9:15. Staff looked like they just rolled out of bed and had the morning Grumps.

Daniel N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kalen H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Worked out great! No issues.

LONNIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything arrived on scheduall and in good condition. Darrell Pierson

Darrell P. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a good experience. Helpful and friendly service was provided.

Brent W. 
Rating:
2.0

The area that you pick up and return was extremely tight. I was driving a Tundra and have backed semi trailers into tight places over my career, but this would be extremely challenging for somebody that was not experienced.

Anton H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ydamith P. 
Rating:
1.0

The person who came out was angry and Irritated. His sign said open but he yelled at me and my son saying he was closed. It was 5:11 so we figured he might still be open since the sign said open till 5.

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
4.0

I picked up at 1/2 tank. Put gas in to 1/2 tank mark about 2 miles from location. It read barely under 1/2 tank at location and I was charged another 17 dollars. Seemed inappropriate to me. Overall felt like I was fleeced a bit. Advertising makes it seem much more affordable than it ends up being.

Mary L. 
Rating:
5.0

Zero issues, all went as planned

Michael J. 
Rating:
4.0

The space was small and utilitarian. When I entered it wasn't obvious if someone was there (he was attending to some task deeper in the building). I waited for about 3 minutes and he came out. Then he was very helpful. We walked through the truck with me and made sure everything was in order.

JOSEPH T. 
Rating:
1.0

I was quoted $19.99 and was ultimately charged $150. Not happy!

Dawn M. 
Rating:
4.0

Very good in general.

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, wore mask and sanitized surfaces as he checked out the vehicle. Fast and efficent.

Robert J. 
Rating:
4.0

Well I was sent to 5 different places to pick up a truck that I was to pick up at 11:30 am I didn't get the truck until 4:30 and it was not even the size truck that I reserved online if I can avoid uhaul in the future I will! Very dissatisfied customer!

DEANN H. 
Rating:
2.0

I made a reservation for a truck to move from Bellingham Wa to West Seattle Wa. I was told I could have the truck on a Sunday morning in Bellingham Instead I received a message on Saturday afternoon that my truck was in Burlington and I should call them. The next problem was Burlington did not actually have a truck for me but hoped one would be returned by 9:00 on Sunday. I called Sunday to see if my truck was returned and was told that a mysterious somebody had taken my name off the board. Corey said he would try to figure it out After that I received a message confirming my reservation for the same date but in the following month. I called Corey back and he said sorry wrong date on message your truck is here. Moving is stressful enough without this type of baloney I lost time , money for extra gas to drive truck to the city I reserved it in and any use for your services ever again

EDWARD P. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck was great however I ordered a dolly with my truck and there wasn't one in it. I was still charged.

Elda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmine V. 
Rating:
1.0

I paid for my trailer online and when I had gotten there to pick it up I was informed that it had been canceled by them. I had to pay almost $600 out of pocket and was assured I would have my other $600 refund right back in my account, as I needed it for my trip. Here I am 6 business days later and no refund. I've been on and off the phone with uhaul and my bank only to finally discover that the kid (won't mention his name) at Abbeys never canceled my order properly and it has been sitting unfinished for a week and therefore ZERO refund. Now I'm doing all of the legwork to get ahold of a Manager who can process this refund and wait for it....wait ANOTHER WEEK FOR MY MONEY!!! I am VERY displeased with Abbeys and Uhaul as a whole for their irresponsible actions in getting this problem resolved.

Zachary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to pick up Remote pick up Downloaded app ...needed smartphones And got a key

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

The fella who worked here quickly checked out the truck I returned and I was on my way .

Deborah P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sydney K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James K. 
Rating:
3.0

I would recommend a friend to go to a larger, more complete uhaul facility.

Richard V. 
Rating:
3.0

VERY SMALL location. Narrow alleyway/driveway to get into. Large wooden fence and location tough spot for backing in. Glad I had a short box pickup. Probably would not have fit with long box backing in a 6x12.

Gary R. 
Rating:
3.0

You changed my reservation location and the trailer reservation on me with no notice. I'll never use uhaul again.

Dusten A. 
Rating:
4.0

I broke one of my ribs on the utility trailer while using. It was raining and I stepped on one of the foot side steps...there was no grating or anti-slip material...I slipped while working in the rain and the full weight of my body while extended fell right onto one of the metal guard rails. Thankfully only 1 rib broke. I'm in pretty intense pain and trying to consider my next step. I would strongly encourage anti-slip material on the side steps of these trailers to prevent possible injuries such as these.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good nothing I seen to improve on!

Ernest R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and clean products. Will definitely use this UHaul business location again!

Gregory R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top