Customer Reviews for 7th Street Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,755 reviews

2060 7th St W   Saint Paul, MN 55116

(651) 690-7696

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021 - 12/14/2021: 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(651) 690-7696

2060 7th St W
Saint Paul, MN 55116

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021 - 12/14/2021: 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL J. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff was short handed but friendly and professional. Returning the vehicle was unacceptable. My phone had service and internet but would not connect to the uhaul share my location. Took over 45 minutes to finally checkout while on hold to talk to someone.

CONRAD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work!

KEVIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

When we picked up the truck the low oil warning went off before we left with the truck. The staff though was very helpful though and put in a quart of oil.

KRISTINE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great custoner experience!!

ROSEMARY B. 
Rating:
2.0

Terrible customer service!

Rajan V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW M. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing more needed, was a very satisfying experience.

JANET K. 
Rating:
5.0

After we packed our truck, it wouldn't start. We were delayed for more than four hours as we waited for it to get fixed. I plan to use and recommend another company moving forward.

DEREK L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian R. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a person who worked in the oglffice who happened to be in the parking area who who so helpful. I did t get her name, but she was very friendly, helpful and encouraging. She really made the experience a good o e.

LISA H. 
Rating:
5.0

U can keep up the good work ! Thats all U need 2 do! And U can tell them Boots said so!

MATTHEW D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
1.0

YOUR WEBSITE LIED. YOUR EMPLOYEES LIED. I WILL DO EVERYTHING IN MY ABSOLUTE POWER TO NEVER USE YOUR SERVICE EVER AGAIN IN EVERY LIFETIME AHEAD OF ME AND I HAVE USED YOUR SERVICE FOR 5 DIFFERENT MOVES AS A 26 YEAR OLD. YOU ALL ARE CORPORATE SCEEVES AND YOU SHALL BURN FOR YOUR WRONGDOINGS IN CAPITALIST HELL. WHEN THE REVLOTION HAPPENS, I SEE A GUILLOTINE IN YOUR CEO'S FUTURE.

Emily E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa C. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady in the office was clear . On directions. It would be better if you had a lot person

WILLIAM J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David T. 
Rating:
5.0

Fabulous, helpful service.

Paul W. 
Rating:
4.0

My suggestion would be to skip the interaction with a person at a desk. The reservation process was time consuming enough, the front desk process seemed a bit much after having to check in again on the phone when walking myself to the rental and taking photos and uploading. I've done the remote check in without a clerk and it was so time consuming that I thought doing an in person check in would be better… it wasn't

ALEXANDRA L. 
Rating:
2.0

The gate access code was not provided automatically during the process so I was not able to drop off the truck after hours. Everything else about the process online was great.

Mary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanya C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service—good price, fast, friendly and professional!

JOHN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Have gate code available outside of initial instructions. I used the gate code to get in but then needed it later to get out and didn't have it. Was trapped in lot for 40 mins

Joe H. 
Rating:
4.0

I had a terrible time trying to return the truck after hours using the website. I stood outside in a drizzle after I called U-Haul's phone number as I waited for someone to answer. I gave up after almost 15 minutes and just left the truck in its secure lot.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

You need to make it more obvious the returns are around BACK as I went to the address on the contract with the truck and trailer and it was VERY difficult to get out of the front parking lot to go around back.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEON L. 
Rating:
3.0

So, my initial reservation was re-assigned / moved two times, one about two hours before my initial pick up, and the other about 15 minutes before my (rescheduled) pick up. Thankfully staff was able to get me a truck instead of a van, though I only had it for about 2 hours. Overall I had great experienced with all of the employees who really tried to solve the problem for me, but I sort of think that a system that has no error tolerance for a different person not returning a vehicle on time is probably trying to maximize profit at the expense of the consumer.

ERIC B. 
Rating:
5.0

My moving experience was very smooth and easy thanks to Becky who gave me personal service and showed me how the van operated and where everything was.

FIONA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't realize I could rent trucks and Vans here. Was pleasantly surprised to find it on Google. This is very close to my house.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Bon H. 
Rating:
3.0

I did a self checkout through the Uhaul app. In a word: terrible. The app says to park on the street and not in the lot. Both sides of the named street clearly say no parking.. The code to enter the gate of the facility provided by the app was incorrect. The help/chat is a joke. Had to call the site office for a new gate code. After the finish moving tried to "return" the truck, the app would not take any of the multiple photos I took of the odometer. Also the app registers the mileage to the decimal by default---WHY? HAVE YOU EVER SEEN AN ODOMETER ON A RENTAL TRUCK THAT SAID 124763.2 MILES---EVER!? After dozens of times of trying to Ansel Adam's a photo of the odomerer and submit it I again had to call the site office and appraise them of my predicament. Why have an app for self checkout that doesn't work and ends up making you feel like a frustrated employee. App rating of .002 out of 124763.

Kurt K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff very helpful !

STEVE M. 
Rating:
3.0

This was an awful experience, from gate access, to multiple confusing steps to pick up the van, to lock boxes, etc. Upon returning the van, the gate code I was given disappeared from my online rental confirmation. I was locked into the location for over an hour, in the rain, until someone finally assisted me - after scolding me for not "writing down" the gate code. This needs to be fixed! Uhaul MUST allow people access to the code for a far longer period upon van return. It was late at night, I could have been arrested, and the security was literally hesitant to let me out, even though I had proof of purchase for the rental. I'll be contacting Uhaul about this as well. If you use this location, assuming this issue is NOT fixed, MAKE SURE YOU HAVE THAT gate code somewhere other than the multiple texts, online account, emails, that you'll get from Uhaul. Better yet, just go to a Uhaul store location. Save the headache.

Nathan W. 
Rating:
1.0

Set very confusing on where to park drop off, nobody staffed at 6 pm on a Thursday,

Gage W. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly staff, very helpful.

ANDREW N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zach R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben H. 
Rating:
5.0

I've already recommended this location to a friend :-)

TIBETHA S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD M. 
Rating:
2.0

I was forced to check the vehicle out without a staff person present. Forced to use the online review of previous damage, mileage and gas. Shocked that the "$19.99" was not a 24 hour but actually a 5 hour rental and I spent 30 minutes of rental time I paid for to check out the vehicle. Totally unacceptable. I used to always use this uhaul site but will not return.

MELISSA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janie R. 
Rating:
5.0

I honestly cannot speak more highly about Connie. Connie was so incredibly kind, patient, and helpful on what was an extremely difficult and stressful day for my wife and I. In a day and age where customer service seems like it's dead, Connie proved it is not. Connie helped us to resolve our issues that we had with the U-Haul system and got us going.

ZACHARY R. 
Rating:
3.0

Got there and had to wait. My first time renting with all the Covid changes required extra instruction (aka time). Dolly was missing. Had to return to office to fetch. The move itself went well. Returned to the store. Found the new self-checkout is complex. Not having the proper link to “check out” didn't help my situation or my mood. I poked around your site and found it. Then had to take pictures. 10 minutes total for me. I wasn't a happy camper.

DeAnne P. 
Rating:
3.0

Honestly, U-Haul needs to revamp their app or offer WiFi at this location. The app would crash when submitting the pickup form and then you're inside the locked lot and you have no idea what the exit code is cause the pick up form crashed and you're supposed to remember the entrance code from 25 minutes ago? Luckily we could tailgate someone but I would have been beyond pissed if we were stuck in that lot. U-Haul support wasn't great but it is hard for them to know the particular situation

Hayden C. 
Rating:
4.0

Quick and easy check-in, nice front desk person, slick drop off, and online

Connor L. 
Rating:
1.0

Trying to return equipment at 7th Street Storage in St. Paul, MN was a horrible experience. It was excruciating trying to work with the employee. This was literally the worst experience I've ever had in the service industry!

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kealani C. 
Rating:
4.0

One person who waited on me couldnt quote me a price.

JERRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Becky was great! Very friendly and efficient!

MARY B. 
Rating:
1.0

Lot was difficult to find. The online video said nothing about how to get into a lot if it had a gate code. The business website said we could only pick up during office hours, which cut into 1 hour of our rental time. The online pick up website froze at the vehicle pictures stage and I was not able to move forward in the online pick up process. I was not able to reach anyone via phone that could help after waiting 15 mins on hold. I booked the vehicle for 3 hours and was only able to use it for 1 hour 30 mins after all of the complications.

Hailey T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Go back to face to face.

Willard K. 
Rating:
2.0

Self Return code did not work to open the gate. Luckily someone was still there to let us.

David E. 
Rating:
5.0

Had issues with the app not working / freezing repeatedly.

Heather P. 
Rating:
5.0

Woman on duty on Sunday afternoon, 8/15/21, did an excellent job checking me in and was very accomodating. I would highly recommend the service!

Denise H. 
Rating:
1.0

Get rid of the stupid return truck because I did not find it convenient at all and to charge 20$ if not followed how stupid and time consuming. Most if not all your properties have cameras so a return truck and any damage that someone would've caused from the rental it would be obvious if the truck gets vandalize after someone returns it between the time you come in the next day or weekend then you have cameras on property for that damage and that is obviously a vandalization that occurred on your property whether a customer rented the truck or not. You've become a company with too many rules and regulations I just want to simply rent a truck go get the items that I've purchased get them delivered dropped off and return the truck I don't wanna have to spend time texting pictures answering questions.

KEVIN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHERINE M. 
Rating:
3.0

We spoke to the uhaul person at 5:15. I returned the truck at 5:30 and was charged for an additional day. To return the truck was quite tricky and around the back. This is really poor customer service. If the return area was not in the back of the building or was clearly labeled it would not have been late. She couldn't wait until 5:30 pm.

Taviare H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

Nicholas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you, Becky, you made this an unstressful move. Such a wonderful, personable, and knowledgeable employee.

APRIL B. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was great. My reservation for a truck was at a different location. The original location was a disaster. I will never use U haul again. Corporate customer service was unbelievably bad.

WILLIAM K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone there was nice and cordial. They greeted each customer as we came in. They made the experience very enjoyable. The women that helped us connect the trailer was equally helpful and friendly. I would recommend and use this location again!

CHRISTINA S. 
Rating:
3.0

Mobile check in took a half hour and no one answered the phone when I call

Leigha C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karin V. 
Rating:
3.0

I had reserved a truck a different location and was alerted the day before that i had to go to a different location, adding on an extra 20 miles to my trip. At that point I couldn't make other plans and still had to use it, but that did not make me feel good about using uhaul again. The app also was glitching a lot while trying to return the truck.

Bethany S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great overall experience

BRADLEY S. 
Rating:
2.0

Do not call the morning before and inform me that I can no longer drop the truck off at the location I selected. I was very disappointed to learn that I had to bring the truck ALL the way back to St Paul after I asked and was confirmed to drop in Saint Michael. That added an extra 2 unnecessary hours to my already stressful day. The rep I spoke to on the phone was extremely rude and unkind. I also think that you should provide the code to get out of the gate again at the end of the check in/out process. I really don't see myself using U-Haul in the future, very disappointed with my experience.

Megan A. 
Rating:
5.0

More staff on Monday am

RICHARD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
2.0

What's a rental charge? I was not informed that I would be paying a rental charge? Hidden charges that you don't tell the customers about ?

CHARLES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIFFANY ROSE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful with calls and emails to me to help return truck after hours. A+

JOHN R. 
Rating:
5.0

The two ladies helping us were awesome!

MICHELLE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Connie was awesome!! She jumped through hoops to take care of me.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Contact person at location was friendly and helpful.

Colby D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JON J. 
Rating:
4.0

Amazing person on pick up at this location! I picked up around 1:30pm Friday the 9th

LORI M. 
Rating:
4.0

Steering was very loose and A/C didn't work properly. Nothing but defrost.

Timothy P. 
Rating:
5.0

make it easier to drop off vehicle without use of the non- functional web site

GARRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

I showed up with 15m left and hadn't filled up yet. The ladies were very kind, pointed me in the direction of a gas station and waited on me so I could get it checked back in that same day. Great service!!!

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were friendly and helpful and there were no problems returning the van after-hours.

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCE L. 
Rating:
1.0

Provide thr gate code in an email or other permanent method. I was trapped inside the lot for almost an hour. When i dropped off there was another uhual renter trapped in the lot, and when you look the reviews people cant get in because they do not have the gate code. Staff general customer uhaul and share uhual support. The wait times are atrocious and it is incredibly frustrating waiting an hour on hold at 11pm so you can get a gate code. Provide the ability for general uhual support to provide gate codes. Getting transferred to share support is a very poor experience as you have to do the entire wait again.

Adam K. 
Rating:
5.0

How can you beat a great staff?

Jon J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much to improve. An excellent experience.

LOUIS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. The staff were so helpful and friendly.

Moira F. 
Rating:
1.0

We had to park the truck in a gated lot behind the building, which was not clear until we had already parked the truck in front of the building. After arriving at the gated lot, we did not have the code to enter the lot and get into the gated lot to park/return the truck. After calling U-Haul and waiting to get through to a person, the call hung up and we were stuck. We were only able to enter the lot when another person arrived, later, to drop off their rental, too.

FRANCK G. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-Haul website kept failing while trying to pick up a truck. Improve your infrastructure. Also, pay the woman who helped me out more money.

Christopher F. 
Rating:
5.0

I have never been to a UHaul location that had sufficient workers. They are always severely understaffed with horribly long lines and phones ringing off the hook. Which was the case here, but thankfully I was first in line! :) I was also sad that I didn't get the furniture cart I requested. (Low on equipment) That being said, the store is always clean, orderly and the workers are always very nice!

NOEL P. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible service, still no bill

MIQUEL B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN F. 
Rating:
4.0

staff were unavailable by phone due to heavy demand - more staff may be needed at high traffic times.

ALLAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and honest customer service! Thanks

PETER W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top